BrightHR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BrightHR Reviews

Updated 2 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 83 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
BrightHR CEO Alastair Brown (no image)
Alastair Brown
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great atmosphere in the office and a good team to work with(in 7 reviews)

  • "Working within a great team, brilliant commission, good working hours and overall a really good company with great benefits(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons to report, it's all been good(in 5 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience so far - 1 month in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Developer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and talented colleagues, thought-through processes, open collaborative culture, getting to work with cool cutting-edge tech.

    Cons

    Onboarding process was a bit bewildering to begin with.

    Advice to Management

    Make people use their actual photos for their online avatars (instead of cartoons, gifs etc,) - it would really help newcomers put names to faces better.

    BrightHR2019-08-02
  2. "My best job so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    When I started 2 months ago, I felt very welcomed. Both mobile and QA team in BrightHR are great and I have very good relationship with all members of those teams. Work is done in a relaxed atmosphere and everyone seems very happy and motivated. If I have any problem, I just ask someone and everyone goes out of their way to help me. Location is also excellent – thanks to the fact that we’re based in city centre,... it’s easy to go out with a team for lunch or to play some board games. Benefits such as free coffee from Cafe Nero every month and many discounts are also great.

    Show More

    Cons

    Nothing so far, everything is going great.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the great work!

    BrightHR2019-07-02
  3. "Amazing business , just need some of the old guard to step up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrightHR

    Pros

    Have loved what has happened over the last 3 years really stepped up and now a global business

    Cons

    Some of the intertia with our development team, to be told their different is an insult to the other staff and some of them (less as time goes on) spend too much time on mobiles , general chit chat and gaming

    Advice to Management

    Keep growing this amazing business , love the staff especially on sales

    BrightHR2019-05-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Business Software Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Atmosphere and good people

    Cons

    none I can think of

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  5. "Great Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for with a lot of opportunities for growth and promotion. A really good team atmosphere with good communication and collaboration across departments. It is a business that is exciting to work for and always giving new and exciting challenges.

    Cons

    Working hours and locations are fixed.

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  6. "A 2 years to be proud of at Bright HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Joining this new company 2 years ago, the amount we have achieved in that time is unbelievable - that comes from a successful product and an awesome sales team and support/services channel - The people in my area have the drive to succeed and are rewarded for putting in the hard work. In sales at Bright, there's no room for people to "cruise along" - we have large targets and an expectancy to overachieve these -... therefore our sales culture is to recruit the best and then nurture and develop them to stay with us, enjoy their success and earn fantastic money! On a personal level, I have found my job largely rewarding managing the sales channel at Bright, I'm supported when I want to try new concepts and ideas and after a short time here have learnt a lot about myself and where I see my career going.

    Show More

    Cons

    We work at a speed of pace in software that means that sometimes demand can be extra high, from a product perspective and what our clients expect - we have to balance and prioritise to ensure we deliver to deadlines and also balance what we build now and in the future, to satisfy our clients and our prospects Sometimes you have to wait in line for your requirements to meet other stronger demands elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    Management catch ups happen regularly - after 2 years now I would like to see my own personal development expand to the next level - so I'll be looking for support on this. The culture in the business overall is very open, don't ever change that!

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Consultant 

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with, good managers and a friendly atmosphere! Good progression opportunities to!

    Cons

    I haven't encountered any so far

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  8. "Great place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Excellent earning potential Fun and caring place to work Work life balance is great

    Cons

    None really just keep it up

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing.

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  9. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working within a great team, brilliant commission, good working hours and overall a really good company with great benefits!

    Cons

    No Cons at all. Great place to work!

    BrightHR2019-02-22
  10. "MONEY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Software Manager in Manchester, England

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent earning potential. Lovely office. APPLY NOW

    Cons

    Need to invest in better tasting coffee :)

    BrightHR2019-02-22
Found 83 reviews