BrightHR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

BrightHR Reviews

Updated 13 December 2018
68 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Alastair Brown
36 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Great atmosphere in the office and a good team to work with" (in 7 reviews)

  • "Throw in other perks such as Nerf gun fights, space hoppers, free fruit, nights out etc, etc" (in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons to report, it's all been good" (in 3 reviews)

  • "I have only been here for 6 months and there are no negatives so far" (in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place to work with good opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Administrator in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Data Entry Administrator in Manchester City Centre, England

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Its a relaxed environment, with friendly colleagues who all work together. They provide plenty of advise and training if needed, always opportunities for progression in the office.

    Close to the center also which is a plus

    Cons

    I have only been here for 6 months and there are no negatives so far!


  2. "Friendly faces and welcoming atmosphere."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry Administrator in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Data Entry Administrator in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lots of friendly faces in the office and everybody is always welcoming and willing to help you if you're stuck. There's lots of ways to progress within the business. Smart-causal attire and a relaxed atmosphere. Tea and coffee on demand, and there's different incentives to keep everyone motivated.

    Cons

    I've only been here 4 months, but so far there hasn't been any.

  3. "Best Place ive ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Bright HR has been my favourite place to work
    Great team and colleagues we all feel like a small family
    Targets and daily KPIS are all very reasonable and achievable
    Management encourage growth and progression and are always looking for ways to improve the role we do to make work more enjoyable , also will go out of their way to resolve any issues that may be effecting us
    Overall a fantastic place to work :)

    Cons

    None I can think of

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it. We're pleased to read you're enjoying your time with us.


  4. "My time with the company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Staff are treated like adults and are trusted to do the job. I feel as an employee i am valued, appreciated and am well liked in work. The managers get to know staff and take time to get to know your personally. I believe i can grow and progress within Bright HR and learn new skills along the way.

    Cons

    the development team need to be more involved with the front line staff and speak with us on what we feel will improve the product and help the customer.

    Advice to Management

    continue to trust staff, show support and take on-board the feedback from the staff on the front line

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    You can always provide any ideas and suggestions for improvements to your line manager, they're always in contact the development teams. Thanks for the feedback, we really appreciate it.


  5. "Senior Business Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Executive in Oldham, England
    Current Employee - Business Executive in Oldham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing atmosphere and great people to work with :)

    Cons

    We need more team night outs.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and of course the early finish incentives.

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    If you're nominating yourself to arrange the next night out I'm sure they'll be plenty of participants. Thanks for the great feedback, we're pleased to read you're enjoying it.... More


  6. "Fantastic Commission For Hard Workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Uncapped Commission. Selling a fantastic service. Incentives. Opportunities to progress. Focused selling environment. Support always available when needed.

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    This business is unrecognisable from two years ago. In a good way. The changes implemented from the present management team have made it possible to earn great commission and transformed it into a business to be proud to work for. Keep it up.

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Lots of changes have happened over the past 12-18 months, we're pleased to read you've been impressed with these and we're sure we'll continue to improve over the years to come. Thanks for the... More


  7. "Great place to work with great opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great place to work with uncapped commission, earning potential is amazing! Fun, vibrant and friendly atmosphere. Great opportunities to work up the career ladder. Within 8 months of being with the business, i moved from sales to a senior with my own team I look after. No weekends, which is rare in a sales environment!

    Cons

    No negatives so far!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work! 😊

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    BrightHR is always looking to develop and progress those employees with drive and passion for their roles. We're pleased to see you've progressed quickly and we hope this continues for you. Thanks... More

  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Friendly and inclusive culture. I work with a great bunch of people who are collaborative and work together towards our goals.

    great office, location is great for town and transport

    Cons

    no cons to report, it's all been good

    Advice to Management

    after working in a completely unrelated industry/career for the last 20 years I really appreciate the opportunity I was given to enter as a junior on the potential that the CTO saw in me during my interview. 8 months later and now qualified it's great to be able to show the chance that was taken on me was a good one.

    BrightHR Response

    19 Nov 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thank you for the great feedback we really appreciate it and we're really pleased you're enjoying the role.


  9. "Amazing Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Business Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Engaging and collaborative team spirit, which continually strive towards the overall target of growth. Fantastic benefits and rewards for success on all levels.

    Cons

    There is nothing which comes to mind

    BrightHR Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    Thanks for the feedback, we're really pleased to see you're enjoying the benefits and rewards that are on offer with Bright.


  10. "Business Sales Executive Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Business Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Amazing place to work, they don't shy away from paying commission on what you earn & have amazing incentives running all the time - atmosphere is amazing and the team are incredible

    Cons

    No negatives to note here

    BrightHR Response

    26 Sep 2018 – Employee Engagement Specialist

    We're pleased to read you're enjoying your time in our sales team.