BrightHR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

BrightHR Reviews

Updated 16 October 2017
29 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Alastair Brown
8 Ratings

29 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Bright Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Cool modern office with a relaxed, yet professional feel to it has created a great culture and work ethic on 'cloud 9'

    Cons

    None that I've found can't be fixed by speaking out to my managers who are all really supportive.

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you find the environment we've created on floor 9 has allowed you to be motivated on a daily basis. Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Serious money to be made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best commission structure I have seen in a long, long time. Great offices, very 'Google'. Just a happy place to be! Brilliant work/life balance, no extra hours or weekends expected. Lots of additional benefits - free hot breakfasts, free cold beer, (4x) death in service, free wifi etc. etc. If you act like a grown up, you're treated like a grown up.

    Cons

    The amount of tax I have to pay on my commission! There are only 4 control pads on the xBox. The rain sometimes spoils the view of the Pennines from the office window. Management don't make enough brews.

    Advice to Management

    Do more brew runs, please make sure the beer is chilled for longer. change it up a bit, maybe add Coors Light to the menu. Start doing a month end lunch (just for sales rather than the whole business).

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback we love reading how happy our employees are within Bright.


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Life in Cloud9 @BrightHR #thinkbrilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Being a start-up, it offers a lot of flexibility in regards to the way you are supposed to do things. The management is honest and ethical in all the business practices. The office looks great, fully equiped with eveything i need in order to do my job properly. You feel apreciated all the time, as an employee and as part of the team. A lot of incentives, a lot of fun in the office (work hard->play hard), friendly and helpful colleagues, plenty company benefits (Bright EAP) - great environment!

    The management knows the difference between egality and equity when it comes to the team.

    I'M VERY PROUD TO TELL OTHERS I WORK HERE!

    Cons

    Cigarette break only one time a day, during lunch break.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the good work and team support!

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Fantastic feedback! We're delighted you're enjoying working for Bright, happy employees provide the best service to all of our clients. Thank you.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Life at Bright HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Fantastic working environment and the commission structure is just as good!! Best place I've ever worked!!

    Cons

    Only one table tennis table to play on at dinner...

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    I suppose having only one table tennis table isn't exactly the worse 'con' in the world, we really appreciate the feedback, thank you.


  6. "love it here!!!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Business Sales Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    fantastic place to work. friendly faces, top notch money, freezing cold water machine. training and help always AT hand whenever needed.

    Cons

    no cigarette breaks.. but it means am smoking less

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Smoking less is surely a 'pro' ! Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  7. "My Job Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Sales Support in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I find BrightHR a really friendly place to work, and more interesting from the job to the environment than anywhere else I've worked.
    the garden area and all the colours round the office make it a welcoming and 'bright' enviroment to work it.
    Then the team moral and support from everyone on the bright team makes it a comfortable and happy place to work.

    Cons

    I dont have a car parking space, cant eat hot food at my desk, no vending machine.

    Advice to Management

    PG tea bags

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    It's great to read you're enjoying your time at BrightHR, thanks for the feedback. We do have a snacks trolley that visits all floors throughout the day.


  8. "Working at Bright Hr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    Great atmosphere and a brilliant commission scheme plus lots of extra little perks, just an amazing place to work!

    Cons

    No cons as of yet

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you're enjoying your time with us, thanks for the feedback.


  9. "Dynamic, fast paced, and rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    There's a dynamic structure which drives our business forward, with a fast paced energy throughout which makes for a brilliant atmosphere, driven by a fantastic team of people committed to success

    Cons

    None at this present time

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support and and invest in your great people

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Thank you for taking the time to give us your great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  10. "Look no further - A dynamic culture and a switched on product!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Head of Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I have been at the company for a short time, but already have warmed to the vibe and the role within Bright. A sales led area driving a fantastic product both over the phone and online.
    The energy of the company is fast paced and is for people who enjoy change and big rewards for hard work.
    There is lots of autonomy to make change and new ideas are always welcomed.

    Cons

    None have come to mind as yet

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you've steeled into the mantra we work to within Bright and you're enjoying your new role. Thanks for the feedback.


  11. "A dream company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Manchester, England
    Former Employee - Android Developer in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    - Excellent training.
    - Excellent motivation from the top.
    - Your voice and opinions are always listened.
    - Fun and friendship.
    - Excellent balance work/life.
    - Excellent salaries.
    - Excellent team work (inside)

    Cons

    - Too big (staff) for the product (small and not very innovative) compared with competence.
    - Too slow to take decisions, since all of them are listened, there's a waste of time in taking one.
    - Lately being more and more strict with rules that made us be more productive and relaxed before.
    - Poor work between (SOME) different teams.

    Advice to Management

    Have some % of the guys working in the backend dedicate time to Mobile specifically. Front-end is front-end, doesn't matter if Web, iOS or Android.

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the great list of 'pros' we really appreciate it. I wouldn't say we've been more strict lately, maybe smarter with the way we work to become more successful? Thanks for the review, we... More


Showing 29 of 29 reviews
Reset Filters