BrightHR Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Glassdoor uses cookies to improve your site experience. By continuing, you agree to our use of cookies. OK | Learn More

BrightHR Reviews

Updated 10 January 2018
36 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Alastair Brown
13 Ratings

36 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

  1. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere in the office and a good team to work with. It is exciting to be working on such a growing product and business

    Cons

    Nothing that comes to mind

    BrightHR Response

    11 Jan 2018 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate the review, it's always great to get positive feedback and reading how our employees are enjoying direction we're headed.


  2. "Chilled working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    Lovely and helpful people to work with and the opportunity to earn serious money with uncapped commission

    Cons

    No car parking space

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    Hard work will see huge reward within Bright, keep up the good work!


  3. "Great!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Lovely office, great people. Good chance to earn commission and managers all seem really helpful

    Cons

    only one break which is just lunch for an hour, would be good to have 40 min lunch and 2x 10 min breaks. Apart from that, no cons.

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    You have the ability to suggest a 'Success Idea' via our internal intranet, maybe your 40 min lunch with breaks should be entered so we can consider it? Thanks for the review.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great atmosphere and staff,free fruit tea and coffee

    Cons

    none as of yet since ive been here

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback.


  6. "BrightHR Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester City Centre, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, a good work hard, play hard attitude & dress down every day!

    Cons

    The lift to the office can be busy

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased you find the office and environment a positive, we've worked hard to make sure everyone feels welcome and enjoys their time with us.


  7. "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time

    Pros

    Welcoming team and fantastic earning potential. Do your job well and reap the rewards.

    Cons

    Non that spring to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    All we expect is everyone does their job to the maximum, this allows us to push more and more to become the best employer in the UK


  8. "Employment law advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Law Advisor in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Employment Law Advisor in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR (More than a year)

    Pros

    Market leading product, fantastic environment and wonderful atmosphere where you're given autonomy to do your job on your terms

    Cons

    sometimes the fantastic views from 'cloud 9' are ruined by the ever reliable Manchester weather

    BrightHR Response

    4 Dec 2017 – Directors Office

    We wish we could provide a more regular dose of sunshine, but at least can guarantee a fun office! Every cloud and all that :)


  9. "Sales executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Couldn't ask for a better company to work for, I've been there a month now and it really feels like I've settled into a family. Compared to my last sales job (which I won't even go into) it doesn't feel like a typical sales environment; it's relaxed, friendly, welcoming and I feel like I can see a long career within the business.

    Cons

    Can't think of any at the moment!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    BrightHR Response

    8 Nov 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the review, we're delighted you're finding your feet and enjoying life with Bright, long may it continue.


  10. "Bright Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Marketing in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Cool modern office with a relaxed, yet professional feel to it has created a great culture and work ethic on 'cloud 9'

    Cons

    None that I've found can't be fixed by speaking out to my managers who are all really supportive.

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    We're pleased to read you find the environment we've created on floor 9 has allowed you to be motivated on a daily basis. Thanks for the great feedback, we really appreciate it.


  11. Helpful (1)

    "Serious money to be made!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Current Employee - Sales Executive in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BrightHR full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Best commission structure I have seen in a long, long time. Great offices, very 'Google'. Just a happy place to be! Brilliant work/life balance, no extra hours or weekends expected. Lots of additional benefits - free hot breakfasts, free cold beer, (4x) death in service, free wifi etc. etc. If you act like a grown up, you're treated like a grown up.

    Cons

    The amount of tax I have to pay on my commission! There are only 4 control pads on the xBox. The rain sometimes spoils the view of the Pennines from the office window. Management don't make enough brews.

    Advice to Management

    Do more brew runs, please make sure the beer is chilled for longer. change it up a bit, maybe add Coors Light to the menu. Start doing a month end lunch (just for sales rather than the whole business).

    BrightHR Response

    17 Oct 2017 – Directors Office

    Thanks for the feedback we love reading how happy our employees are within Bright.


Showing 36 of 37 reviews
Reset Filters