CVS Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CVS Health Reviews

Updated 25 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
35%
Approve of CEO
CVS Health President and CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,955 Ratings
Pros
  • "CVS has offered me flexible hours that allowed me to work part time while also being a full time student(in 560 reviews)

  • "Pay is decent and flexible schedule(in 543 reviews)

Cons
  • "Not enough help/technicians per pharmacist(in 706 reviews)

  • "Upper management doesn’t understand the store’s needs and will ask for things your store may not be able to provide(in 582 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Carer in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours choose when you work

    Cons

    Regular work and they don't pay mileage

    Continue reading
    CVS Health2018-10-24
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours during the week

    Cons

    Low paying, but I think DC is increasing the minimum wage

    CVS Health2019-10-30
  3. "Ambivet heanor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Veterinary Care Assistant in Heanor, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working to provide quality care for sick and injured animals in need

    Cons

    Not much room for training or progression in the practice

    CVS Health2019-09-13
  4. "Trainee Legal Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Cashier in Skelmersdale, England

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teaching and hours worked. Community feel.

    Cons

    Lack of progression, no clear vision.

    CVS Health2019-05-13
  5. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides training for new members

    Cons

    Hard to get knowledge from contractors

    CVS Health2018-07-19
  6. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Average company poor prospects and recruitment terms

    Cons

    need more recognition for staff

    CVS Health2018-01-04
  7. "An IT company that doesn't want to accept it needs IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Very few. Nice people and benefits

    Cons

    Overworked. Horribly managed. Not an IT focused company even though it needs IT to function.

    Continue reading
    CVS Health2017-08-03
  8. "lovely and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health

    Pros

    brilliant pay and staff and wonderful enviorment

    Cons

    long hours, weekends and bank holidays

    Continue reading
    CVS Health2017-05-17
  9. "Healthcare Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly welcoming staff, learning environment, support, skill development. Working in this pharmacy has helped me cope wit situations where I am under pressure and to adapt to a customers needs providing advice with efficiency and precision.

    Cons

    it can sometimes be a long day, customers are difficult to deal with as with any job. Altogether it does not have any major flaws it a great working environment.

    Continue reading
    CVS Health2016-11-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health

    Pros

    Some great, smart people worked there

    Cons

    IT Management are poor. Cheapness is more important than creating a high quality technolgy solution

    CVS Health2016-04-12

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 16295 reviews