CVS Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

CVS Health Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
35%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
CVS Health CEO Larry J. Merlo
Larry J. Merlo
5,764 Ratings
Pros
  • "CVS has offered me flexible hours that allowed me to work part time while also being a full time student(in 547 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule and nice coworkers(in 525 reviews)

Cons
  • "Depends of if you're working for a good pharmacist(in 682 reviews)

  • "Staff is undervalued by upper management(in 567 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Caring"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Community Carer in Harrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours choose when you work

    Cons

    Regular work and they don't pay mileage

    Advice to Management

    Increase the pay

    CVS Health2018-10-24
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Cashier 

    I worked at CVS Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours during the week

    Cons

    Low paying, but I think DC is increasing the minimum wage

    CVS Health2019-10-30
  3. "Ambivet heanor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Veterinary Care Assistant in Heanor, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working to provide quality care for sick and injured animals in need

    Cons

    Not much room for training or progression in the practice

    CVS Health2019-09-13
  4. "Trainee Legal Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Legal Cashier in Skelmersdale, England

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Teaching and hours worked. Community feel.

    Cons

    Lack of progression, no clear vision.

    CVS Health2019-05-13
  5. "Java Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I worked at CVS Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Provides training for new members

    Cons

    Hard to get knowledge from contractors

    CVS Health2018-07-19
  6. "average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Average company poor prospects and recruitment terms

    Cons

    need more recognition for staff

    CVS Health2018-01-04
  7. "An IT company that doesn't want to accept it needs IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health full-time

    Pros

    Very few. Nice people and benefits

    Cons

    Overworked. Horribly managed. Not an IT focused company even though it needs IT to function.

    Advice to Management

    Stop treating IT as a function and accept it is a part of the company's way forward.

    CVS Health2017-08-03
  8. "lovely and welcoming"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CVS Health

    Pros

    brilliant pay and staff and wonderful enviorment

    Cons

    long hours, weekends and bank holidays

    Advice to Management

    Shorten hours

    CVS Health2017-05-17
  9. "Healthcare Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at CVS Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly welcoming staff, learning environment, support, skill development. Working in this pharmacy has helped me cope wit situations where I am under pressure and to adapt to a customers needs providing advice with efficiency and precision.

    Cons

    it can sometimes be a long day, customers are difficult to deal with as with any job. Altogether it does not have any major flaws it a great working environment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going the way you are, as you are always fair and concise with advice and ways to handle the day. Provide great interesting training and formulate a pleasant working environment.

    CVS Health2016-11-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Disaster"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    QA Engineer in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at CVS Health

    Pros

    Some great, smart people worked there

    Cons

    IT Management are poor. Cheapness is more important than creating a high quality technolgy solution

    CVS Health2016-04-12
Found 15822 reviews