Celgene Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Celgene Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 361 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Celgene CEO Mark J. Alles
Mark J. Alles
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's a lean company so it can be difficult to have a work life balance at times(in 25 reviews)

  • "Slowly Turning into big pharma; very little internal advancement; not much room for growth; Very tight timelines(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrator in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are looked after and appreciated

    Cons

    A lean company so some of that support systems/staff aren’t in place.

    Celgene2019-08-18
  2. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Officer 

    I worked at Celgene full-time

    Pros

    very friendly environment high pay rate nice people

    Cons

    no room to develop in your career

    Celgene2019-07-23
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Celgene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Celgene has a great culture and benefits.

    Cons

    There is no cons

    Celgene2019-06-24
  4. "Great Company - take note HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Trusted to drive business. Patient focused. Good base pay, Good stocks and RSUs, above average bonus. Other comprehensive benefits - i.e Gym reimbursement, Dental, eyes etc. Also top tier Bupa. Generally good people. Family orientated. Good 'We Care' corporate theme (charity and internal support)

    Cons

    BMS takeover! We had a great pipeline. Lucky BMS! Poor HR representation - there but not there after former lead left to work in Europe. Base pay becoming less competitive - review this!

    Advice to Management

    HR - be more vocal to Summit, get us the best deal. Employee Inequality - why should US employees get extra assurances whilst UK employees may not - not fair as I contribute as much as my equivalent in US. HR needs to be more BOLD and respond to employees, takes them ages to respond to emails etc. Engage your employees more - or at least make us feel like you are engaging us. Overall Celgene is great but need... HR to be on board whilst we go through the merger.

    Show More
    Celgene2019-05-20
  5. "Summer internship Medical Affairs team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Celgene

    Pros

    Very helpful manager and team who support you

    Cons

    Working hours can get slightly long

    Celgene2019-02-04
  6. "A unique culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people with a can-do attitude. Plenty of stretch and accountability. A special culture which truly cares about patients

    Cons

    Very lean. Some US work practices don't help

    Celgene2019-02-01
  7. "Not a small company feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celgene

    Pros

    They have great processes in place

    Cons

    People don’t have the time to listen, no opportunity to progress

    Celgene2018-09-14
  8. "Very good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celgene full-time

    Pros

    You know everyone, great products

    Cons

    Some projects done last minute

    Celgene2018-08-01
  9. "DSS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety Specialist in London, England

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team to work with.

    Cons

    Not much of career progression.

    Celgene2017-10-25
  10. "Drug safety"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drug Safety Specialist in Hillingdon, England

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good values and decent salary

    Cons

    Improvement in management and communication

    Celgene2017-09-06
Found 361 reviews