Celgene Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Celgene Reviews

Updated 17 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.9
75%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Celgene Chairman and CEO Mark J. Alles
Mark J. Alles
109 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "None other than tough work life balance at times(in 30 reviews)

  • "Slowly Turning into big pharma; very little internal advancement; not much room for growth; Very tight timelines(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fun and full on"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Scientific Advisor in Uxbridge, England

    I worked at Celgene part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Engaging, fun, each day is different

    Cons

    Lots of travel, process heavy

    Celgene2019-11-29
  2. "Listen to staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics Manager in Uxbridge, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexible hour & holiday pay.

    Cons

    Poor work-life balance. Even on a holiday work phone is ringing & expect to answering emails too. No career progression. Can dedicate many year & performing same still? Poor management. Appraisal target is a too easy, why no challenge? Is it leading to a low job satisfaction. No support in crisis times, when a thing goes wrong It is no effective team playing if not everyone is helping. It is not a place it once was, too high turnover.

    Continue reading
    Celgene2019-10-07
  3. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Administrator in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff are looked after and appreciated

    Cons

    A lean company so some of that support systems/staff aren’t in place.

    Celgene2019-08-18
  4. "Great place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Safety Officer 

    I worked at Celgene full-time

    Pros

    very friendly environment high pay rate nice people

    Cons

    no room to develop in your career

    Celgene2019-07-23
  5. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Celgene full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Celgene has a great culture and benefits.

    Cons

    There is no cons

    Celgene2019-06-24
  6. "Great Company - take note HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Key Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Trusted to drive business. Patient focused. Good base pay, Good stocks and RSUs, above average bonus. Other comprehensive benefits - i.e Gym reimbursement, Dental, eyes etc. Also top tier Bupa. Generally good people. Family orientated. Good 'We Care' corporate theme (charity and internal support)

    Cons

    BMS takeover! We had a great pipeline. Lucky BMS! Poor HR representation - there but not there after former lead left to work in Europe. Base pay becoming less competitive - review this!

    Continue reading
    Celgene2019-05-20
  7. "Summer internship Medical Affairs team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Celgene

    Pros

    Very helpful manager and team who support you

    Cons

    Working hours can get slightly long

    Celgene2019-02-04
  8. "A unique culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at Celgene full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people with a can-do attitude. Plenty of stretch and accountability. A special culture which truly cares about patients

    Cons

    Very lean. Some US work practices don't help

    Celgene2019-02-01
  9. "Not a small company feel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Celgene

    Pros

    They have great processes in place

    Cons

    People don’t have the time to listen, no opportunity to progress

    Celgene2018-09-14
  10. "Very good overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Celgene full-time

    Pros

    You know everyone, great products

    Cons

    Some projects done last minute

    Celgene2018-08-01

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 400 reviews