Certas Energy Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Certas Energy Reviews

Updated 24 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
60%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
Certas Energy Managing Director Steve Taylor (no image)
Steve Taylor
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly staff, close relationships and a generally nice place to work in range of jobs and opportunities within the business(in 6 reviews)

  • "The best thing about Certas Energy are my colleagues - a great bunch of people to work with and always very supportive(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "Expectations from routing are so unrealistic(in 4 reviews)

  • "High staff turnover, poor vehicles and equipment(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great people and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open and positive. Great opportunities reward for hardwork

    Cons

    None come to mind... no staff discounts?

    Certas Energy2020-01-26

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resource Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review we appreciate all feedback from current and former employees.

    Continue reading
  2. "It was good but has gone down hill dramatically!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time

    Pros

    the local team are ok, nice people Staff are trying so hard to make the company money but it is never enough for the directors. The company used to be good but has gone downhill since the senior management team came in I used to recommend the company to people but I feel guilty some of them are stuck in a similar position to me, would never recommend Certas to anyone

    Cons

    very senior managers don't care. They pretend that they do HR is awful, they will lie to new recruits and get rid of you if your face doesn't fit, seldom based on performance. High staff turn over due to bullying tactics

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2020-02-24

    Certas Energy Response

    February 25, 2020Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave both positive and constructive comments. We regularly ask for feedback in 'Have Your Say' surveys and communicate what we have implemented as a result, I would encourage you to raise any issues where appropriate with your manager or local HR Business Partner.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "bullies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ADR Tanker Driver in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    wages not dad,working with other helpful drivers

    Cons

    bully boy management if they get their on way very sad

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2020-02-15

    Certas Energy Response

    February 25, 2020Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments. I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams and would encourage any issues are discussed as they arise, where appropriate with your manager or local HR Business Partner. Our drivers undertake a vital role at Certas and we are very keen to ensure their views are listened to and respected, we regularly ask for feedback in 'Have Your Say' surveys and communicate what we have implemented as a result.

    Continue reading
  4. "Stay away, you've been warned"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Plymouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great industry to work in, but not for Certas Energy!!

    Cons

    Very poor Management, especially in Plymouth. Company as a whole, only look to keep shareholders happy. They dont care about the real workers. Told to work with a safety first attitude, but want the job done yesterday!!!!! Confidentiality in the Plymouth office is zero from Management. Moral really low throughout the company especially drivers. Stay away.

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2020-01-25

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams. We are always looking for improved ways of communicating with and listening to our drivers and are currently trialing alternative ways of providing briefings and updates to ensure they reach everyone.

    Continue reading
  5. "to many back stabbers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Fuel Delivery Driver in Heathrow, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Certas Energy full-time

    Pros

    good benefits good perks good pension

    Cons

    to many trainers with different ways of showing you

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2019-12-31

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resource Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams. We are continuously reviewing our training methodologies and strive to provide the best experience possible.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Very poor company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Warrington, North West England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Certas Energy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekends and bank holidays off

    Cons

    Very poor management, full of backstabbers this company is on a face fits! They don’t like staff who stand up for themselves. HR are about as much use as a chocolate fire guard and continue to brush it under the carpet. Management and team leaders feel its acceptable to discuss your personal business with other team members. Team leaders shout across the office to shame there staff and again management don’t say a word. You have the life drained out of you with the work load they give you for such a poor pay. If you are off sick you won’t get sick pay for 12 months.

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2020-01-09

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resource Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good business overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay is good, the people are good, internal benefit scheme really handy.

    Cons

    Being cooperate communication can be lacking, not a lot of resource up top can lead to questionable decision making.

    Certas Energy2019-10-15

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resource Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate both positive and constructive comments. I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams.

    Continue reading
  8. "DONT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver 

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time

    Pros

    NONE apart from days off...

    Cons

    Everything bad management and HR Awful company

    Certas Energy2019-10-12

    Certas Energy Response

    January 31, 2020Resource Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great Atmosphere and Huge Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Certas Energy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Commission, friendly staff, great company.

    Cons

    Can be hard to progress given 'silo' working

    Certas Energy2019-08-22

    Certas Energy Response

    September 3, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and I will discuss this with the relevant management teams. We are looking at how we can encourage development and progression opportunities across teams and we will be looking for feedback from staff to support this work.

    Continue reading
  10. "They don't care about you"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Certas Energy part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer paid holiday time

    Cons

    They don't seem to care about your personal circumstances, aways pulling you up for small things, general treatment of their staff is bad, always asked to do overtime or stay behind for a bit to help out unpaid. Always called in on your holidays, they can't seem to take no for an answer they keep asking till you say yes and if you don't they will remind you who handle your holiday requests to indicate that they won't give you any of your requested time off

    Continue reading
    Certas Energy2019-08-08

    Certas Energy Response

    August 15, 2019Resourcing Manager

    Thanks for your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave some comments I will make sure your feedback reaches the relevant management teams. Within our retail stores we aim to ensure the site is single manned for only the last 2 hours of the evening as we do take the safety and wellbeing of our colleagues seriously.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 68 reviews