Computer Futures Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Computer Futures Solutions Reviews

Updated 23 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Computer  Futures Solutions CEO Gary Elden
Gary Elden
38 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It is very long hours and the commisison structure isn't that great(in 5 reviews)

  • "No flexibility in working hours(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Trainee recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Trainee Recruitment COnsultant in London, England

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone’s open and helpful Offices are great Interview process went smoothly Great vision and values as a company Progression is there

    Cons

    Nothing to say as I’m new

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Computer Futures Solutions2019-02-28
  2. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great company that genuinely cares about personal development - Recently revised pay and commission structure which makes us very competitive against similar companies (they started these reviews from consultant/sales level initially which in my opinion shows great care) - Flexible working, remote working - Constant learning and development with regular training sessions and one to ones for those who require it...

    Show More

    Cons

    None I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to feedback. There has been some massive changes over the past few years from listening to feedback and it’s certainly changes for the better, so great work!

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-29
  3. "Great place to work and career progression on offer (If you want it)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great opportunities to progress your career Good earning potential Flexible working (Remote, Flexi Hours) Collaborative working environment Improved commission scheme

    Cons

    Terrible Air Conditioning in the office!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be transparent with all information from the top down

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-27
  4. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The office atmosphere is highly energetic and a great community. Everyone understand why they are here and how to push the business further.

    Cons

    If you need a quiet working environment, Computer Futures is not for you

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing the team. The more knowledge they pass down onto their employees, the better the team will fair.

    Computer Futures Solutions2018-06-08
  5. "Recruitment consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

      Pros

      Good training, excellent office facilities

      Cons

      Commission scheme could be better

      Computer Futures Solutions2018-05-17
    • "Client Focussed"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions full-time

      Pros

      - Flexible working - Not as KPI driven as once was - Good team spirit - Constantly Evolving

      Cons

      Management could be better supported

      Computer Futures Solutions2018-02-28
    • "Great company, good management, invest in employees if you are willing to work hard"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Computer Futures Solutions for more than a year

      Pros

      - Good commission structure - Good environment - Not micromanaged - Nice offices - Excellent facilities - Christmas party best in the industry

      Cons

      No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people No cons that I can think of, good company to work for and a great bunch of people

      Computer Futures Solutions2018-01-28
    • "Recruitment consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England

      I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      You can grow really fast to higher positions You get rewarded for your (hard) work

      Cons

      Improve work and life balance

      Computer Futures Solutions2017-09-06
    • "Great place to learn!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant in London, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Computer Futures Solutions full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great training Achievable incentives Clear structure for progression

      Cons

      Commission isn't great compared to other agencies

      Computer Futures Solutions2017-07-26
    • Helpful (1)

      "Recruitment consultant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Computer Futures Solutions

      Pros

      Great training, great people. A great place to learn your trade and really try to push you to do well.

      Cons

      Micromanagement I had an amazing manager when i first started in the team. Things where going fantastically until one of the business managers from another office returned from a sabbatical. He is power mad. Dont get me wrong hes a fantastic recruiter and deserves to be in the position he is in, but he does not know how to get the best out of people. Great socially but in work hes just a nightmare. Constantly questioning...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat your employees with more respect, it's not about the dark art of recruitment anymore. It needs to be more service driven. Micromanagement has to stop.

      Computer Futures Solutions2017-06-08
    Found 78 reviews