ConnectWise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ConnectWise Reviews

Updated 8 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
18 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains from a process/operational perspective(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in that company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Growing Unicorn - Amazing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression and rapid growth Great office - central location Work hard and get rewarded Access to leadership even at junior level Friendly work environment - great culture Leaders in the space

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    ConnectWise2019-10-28
  2. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great People - Great Benefits - Daily Lunch Stipend - Beer cart Fridays - Casual Dress Code - 4 day- 10 hour shifts available - 30 days worth of PTO

    Cons

    - Low pay - Great stepping stone to other opportunities from lack of growth - Poor Product team - Poor QA team - Punching bad for partner's

    ConnectWise2019-10-20
  3. "Has Gotten Better Since The Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The team environment has thrived since the acquisition. Great people, great leadership, great location in Tampa

    Cons

    Nothing to report - all is going very well.

    Advice to Management

    Keep leading us and taking us down the right path, Jason! You are doing a fine job and your vision for where we should be heading is spot on. I appreciate all the collaboration that you are fostering among the teams across the organization.

    ConnectWise2019-10-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic...Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unlimited PTO, Free lunch, nice office

    Cons

    Run far away from this company. It's toxic culture will destroy your life. When the executive team is having affairs and sleeping with everyone in the company, it's hard to maintain a professional work environment. This behavior seeps down through the rest of the company and create a frat house culture. Every ConnectWise event revolves around alcohol. They bring in alcohol on random Fridays to drink while you're at... your desk, drinking at team events, happy hours multiple times a week, unlimited bar taps at their larger events, bartenders onsite for big announcements, etc. People are getting drunk, going home with each other, sleeping with their managers and coming to work the next day and bringing the drama to the office. Sex, drugs, alcohol and partying is the focus at ConnectWise. Don't bother going to HR, they are probably drunk at the event themselves. Beyond the party culture, the company has no competent leadership, no processes, no best in practice ways of doing anything. Managers are getting promoted into their roles based off of favoritism or who they're sleeping with. They are ending up leadership positions with no leadership experience and no leadership training. Salaries make no sense and are randomly assigned. Some people are grossly underpaid and some are grossly overpaid. Merit increases are insulting. They will promote you and give you more responsibility but give you a 2% raise because there is "no budget." Oddly enough there seems to be plenty of money to spend on alcohol though?

    Show More
    ConnectWise2019-11-08
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Career Growth Opportunities - Masters Assistance Program - Flexible Time Away - Competitive Benefits - Great work environment including open door policy, fully stocked kitchens, lunch stipends, and friendly colleagues - Collaboration and Innovation are encouraged - Global Presence

    Cons

    -Not really a con, but the company has changed a lot over the years and is growing and maturing. People who like status quo and are hesitant to grow may not fit with the new environment.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  6. "Don't Forget to Consider the Fringe Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I recently had the opportunity to attend a concert at Amalie arena here in Tampa in the ConnectWise suite and was blown away by the experience. The suite was stocked with a wide variety of food and beverages and the view was awesome! Our suite is situated just left of center ice, and as an avid Tampa Bay Lightning hockey fan, I cannot wait to watch one of the 41 homes games this season from the ConnectWise suite.... When people are evaluating a company for benefits, they usually focus on compensation, medical, dental, insurance, etc. and not the fringe benefits like fully stocked kitchens, free lunch, and the opportunity to watch hugely popular events from a luxury suite… but they should.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would personally appreciate a more flexible work from home policy.

    ConnectWise2019-09-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "ConnectWise is merely a stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -People -Casual Environment -“Unlimited PTO” -$8 Lunch Stipend -Team/Company Outing Events -Alcohol-Friendly -Medical Benefits -Fringe Benefits (Amalie Arena Concerts/Sporting Events) -Philanthropy Events

    Cons

    -Salary (below industry standard by $10,000+) -Extreme Favoritism -High School Culture Within Management -Corrupt Management in Some Departments -Inefficient Adoption of Collaboration Tools

    Advice to Management

    Offer anonymous monthly assessments of leadership and the company.

    ConnectWise2019-10-11
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Communicator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    - Good management - Very friendly work environment - Lots of team building activities - Educational opportunities - Clear expectations

    Cons

    - Less than competitive pay

    ConnectWise2019-09-25
  9. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I really feel lucky to work here. I came from a place that invested the bare minimum in people. At ConnectWise I feel really supported by my leaders. I love watching First Friday. Everyone talks about Arnie a lot but I really have loved Jason as our CEO.

    Cons

    I wish there were more cafe options. It would also be nice to be all in one building.

    ConnectWise2019-09-20
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Good for Experience But That’s All"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    -$8 Lunch Stipend -You are encouraged to befriend and spend time with your coworkers. -Some teams have regular team building events -Educational Assistance - for those who qualify -Unlimited PTO ConnectWise has quite a few benefits that are, on the surface, very appealing. This includes fully stocked kitchens and Happy Hours. If you’re fresh out of college and need experience, ConnectWise isn’t a half-bad place to... start. You’ll feel at home in the atmosphere they create.

    Show More

    Cons

    -Lower than average salary, especially for those fresh out of college -Out of touch upper leadership -Extreme favoritism over merit -Pay increases are few and far between -Uninterested in promoting inclusivity ConnectWise is high school which is great for some and disappointing for others. Merit doesn’t give you pay increases or even chances to advance. Your growth opportunities are all about who you know and who... in the upper leadership team likes you. Do not believe promises of rightsizing. It doesn’t really happen and you may, depending on your position, fall behind by as much as $20k. People leave all of the time due to poor salary. Some of the pros are limited depending on your team, especially team building events and fun time. And while you have unlimited PTO, you’ll probably not take it. You wouldn’t want to ruin your chances of promotion - and trust me, the CEO doesn’t look kindly on self-care. So join for a bit, get your experience and move to a big kid company that will have real perks. Trust me - you don’t want to get stuck.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I don’t see why I should advise people who do not believe in changing.

    ConnectWise2019-09-26
Found 255 reviews