ConnectWise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ConnectWise Reviews

Updated 3 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
27 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains from a process/operational perspective(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in that company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Learning opportunities, Progression, Great team, Afterwork drinks

    Cons

    Commission structure not always clear

    ConnectWise2019-12-13
  2. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Window Cleaner in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good place to gain experience - well regarded in the industry

    Cons

    No training or coaching - any improvement to skills comes from trial/ error and self study. Easy to form bad habits your next employer will resent Products were once a leaders, showing age now

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-03-11
  3. "Great company for people just starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Great company for people just starting out there sales career. Very much a work hard, play hard type of environment.

    Cons

    Too many of the older staff not pulling their weight.

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-01-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, management needs looking at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    The people are great, clear communication to clients

    Cons

    Management needs some serious looking at. Unfortunately there are people who shouldn't be in a management position here. While scrutiny is heaped on staff, this is not the same at all levels.

    ConnectWise2019-12-28
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Don't drink the coolade! Exploitation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, that's about it

    Cons

    The CEO (and family) was flown to the London office between Christmas and New Year, most people were on holidays, yet there was no budget for a Christmas tree or to connect the coffee machine after moving into a new office mid October 2019

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-01-16

    ConnectWise Response

    January 17, 2020

    Too true! We did have our CEO in our London office for year end. They are a critical office that helps drive our success, and he went out there to support them (I know, because I went, too)! The company didn't pay for his family to go, but as you can imagine, he didn't want to be separated from them during the holidays. As for the coffee machine...we're getting plumbers in to set up a pretty good caffeine system in that office. :) Stay tuned!

    Continue reading
  6. "Growing Unicorn - Amazing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression and rapid growth Great office - central location Work hard and get rewarded Access to leadership even at junior level Friendly work environment - great culture Leaders in the space

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2019-10-28
  7. "The Worst Kind of Capitalism"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You develop strong, lasting friendships in the trenches.

    Cons

    Management wasn't truthful or reliable. Promises made were very rarely kept and they thrived on underpaying their staff for their work while overpaying bad senior leadership. They also nickle and dimed their own customers for work that should have been included in software purchases.

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-04-03
  8. Helpful (3)

    "corporate chaos"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    the future of the product will be very successful, I believe in what I am selling, amazing partners, cool HQ location, stocked kitchen, great co-workers with lengthy tenure, decent 401k match, Arnie giving a portion of the company to his employees gave some people major payouts when we were acquired, ability to move around internally laterally (for the most part), implemented an anonymous portal where we can give suggestions and share thoughts

    Cons

    incredibly low base pay- below industry standards "it's just not in the budget," limited room for career growth, if any... you really only get promoted when people leave. people are not fired for underperforming "because they've been there forever" which is why lower level with a lot of potential are never promoted - boys club mentality, promotions based on friendships and office relationships rather than qualifications (could name a dozen). HR is out of touch with what actually goes on

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-02-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Never join this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Chandra Layout

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    U can chat on whats-app because they have no projects

    Cons

    NO projects . All dumbs are employed here and they will make ur life hell If u have noting left in ur life or u have no other options left then only join here Ur career will grow downwards and u will left it sector after wrking here.

    ConnectWise2020-03-20
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Sad what this company had become"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Tampa, FL
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise

    Pros

    The colleagues, friendships and Partners that are now friends.

    Cons

    There are many! Since the PE buyout everything we were led to believe would not change, did. Truthfully we knew it would, but not to this level of incompetence. There is no communication on direction except for a limited few at the highest level. Your position is in jeopardy all the time. The cliques have gotten even worse then they were before.

    Continue reading
    ConnectWise2020-03-16
Found 270 reviews