ConnectWise Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

ConnectWise Reviews

Updated 20 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
67%
Recommend to a Friend
70%
Approve of CEO
ConnectWise CEO Jason Magee
Jason Magee
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Growing pains from a process/operational perspective(in 16 reviews)

  • "There are no cons in that company(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Learning opportunities, Progression, Great team, Afterwork drinks

    Cons

    Commission structure not always clear

    ConnectWise2019-12-13
  2. "Great company for people just starting out"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Great company for people just starting out there sales career. Very much a work hard, play hard type of environment.

    Cons

    Too many of the older staff not pulling their weight.

    Advice to Management

    Put everyone on targets and quotas not just the younger staff.

    ConnectWise2020-01-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great people, management needs looking at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    The people are great, clear communication to clients

    Cons

    Management needs some serious looking at. Unfortunately there are people who shouldn't be in a management position here. While scrutiny is heaped on staff, this is not the same at all levels.

    ConnectWise2019-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Don't drink the coolade! Exploitation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues, that's about it

    Cons

    The CEO (and family) was flown to the London office between Christmas and New Year, most people were on holidays, yet there was no budget for a Christmas tree or to connect the coffee machine after moving into a new office mid October 2019

    Advice to Management

    Respect staff

    ConnectWise2020-01-16
  5. "Growing Unicorn - Amazing opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Progression and rapid growth Great office - central location Work hard and get rewarded Access to leadership even at junior level Friendly work environment - great culture Leaders in the space

    Cons

    Can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    ConnectWise2019-10-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise

    Pros

    Money is solid, but could be better still. Free lunch, mini gym downstairs, good co-workers for most part. “Unlimited” PTO

    Cons

    TON of moving parts. Almost guaranteed to change role every year with two new acquisitions. Leadership can sometimes be impossible to get in touch with it. Direct managers are ok, but many are just yes men to leadership who try to act like they are all of that. Lost good leaders in first acquisition. Biggest problem is lack of organization and clear communication from top down.

    Advice to Management

    Please share more with colleagues. Many of volun-told decisions affect families and I’ve never been with an organization that makes weird decisions that affects people lives in such a wide array of results.

    ConnectWise2020-01-14
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Stress-free work environment

    Cons

    Not a lot of technologies to work wih

    ConnectWise2019-12-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "No Class During Acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People I worked with were great!

    Cons

    They recruited me to come work for them and promised me the moon. So, I left a good job to take a job I thought would be better and then 6 months in, I get laid off because of the acquisition. How do you recruit someone and then lay them off? It took me awhile to find another job but glad I got a whole 2 weeks severance package ;-). Heartless company that only thought about themselves. They knew merger was coming but still hired people and took them away from jobs knowing they were going to turn around and lay them off. Thanks to the old CEO, hope you enjoy your retirement and the money you pocketing on other peoples expense.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn not to use people just for your own gain. People don't deserve to be lied to and used and then discarded.

    ConnectWise2019-12-23
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Used and Abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ConnectWise full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    No experience needed to start Free lunch Free snacks If you make it to 10 years you get to go on a trip

    Cons

    Your work is not recognized unless you bring it up. They will take whatever you give and as much as you can without rewarding you for it unless you say something to your boss. Transparency is lacking. Decisions made aren't shared with everyone even though it impacts them. Every team works in silos. Even though you provide input and advice other teams don't listen because they only care about what they are focused on. Sales gets all the perks and all the money (and all the booze all the time). The first acquisition wasn't handled well at all. People were not treated like decent human beings. They were not treated with dignity when let go. The second acquisition hasn't gone well either. Communication about what's happening throughout the company hasn't been good. Teams should be made aware of what's happening with transparency. I didn't want to stick it out even though if I waited it out I could possibly get my trip for success.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at the hard work your people are doing without them having to argue for any recognition. Also, maybe spend more time working and less time drinking and good decisions won't be so hard to make.

    ConnectWise2019-12-05
  10. "Great Company, Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Support 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ConnectWise full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great People - Great Benefits - Daily Lunch Stipend - Beer cart Fridays - Casual Dress Code - 4 day- 10 hour shifts available - 30 days worth of PTO

    Cons

    - Low pay - Great stepping stone to other opportunities from lack of growth - Poor Product team - Poor QA team - Punching bad for partner's

    ConnectWise2019-10-20
Found 264 reviews