Cummins Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Cummins Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Cummins Chairman and CEO Tom Linebarger
Tom Linebarger
1,322 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company & People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sourcing Manager 
    Recommends

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with very flexible working, good work life balance

    Cons

    salary and progression might be slow if you are very ambitious

    Cummins2020-02-24
  2. "Good job temp contract"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Darlington, North East England, England

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay Good shift patterns Good bonus and shift allowance

    Cons

    Temp contract that can last for years Many lay offs

    Cummins2020-03-30
  3. "Good for work/ life not great for progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Supervisor in Daventry, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexi-time. Not too much pressure placed on individual.

    Cons

    No great scope for progression. Going above and beyond personally is not really recognized with pay or bonuses.

    Cummins2020-02-24
  4. "Fantastic employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Core values and work culture

    Cons

    No cons for this wonderful company

    Cummins2020-02-12
  5. "Cummins placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Placement 

    I worked at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Good pay

    Cons

    Difficult to see career progression

    Cummins2020-02-11
  6. "Amazing!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best Place that I have ever worked.

    Cons

    considering the time I worked there, I wasn't able to find any cons.

    Cummins2020-01-21

    Cummins Response

    January 28, 2020Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience here at Cummins.

    Continue reading
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Engineer in Huddersfield, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Positive work atmosphere in most places Friendly, knowledgeable and cooperative staff. Considerate for employee needs & Good work-life balance Good, robust engineering practices & in-depth product knowledge Positive work atmosphere

    Cons

    Risk averse at times.

    Continue reading
    Cummins2020-01-19

    Cummins Response

    January 28, 2020Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing your feedback! We are glad to here you had a successful 8 years here at Cummins.

    Continue reading
  8. "Hhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hhh 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Cummins full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Comfortable, friendly environment with great people

    Cons

    Have to be usa based for good career advancement

    Cummins2020-01-04
  9. "Cummins"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Placement 

    I worked at Cummins full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for Great values

    Cons

    Nothing negative to note while working for Cummins

    Cummins2019-12-05

    Cummins Response

    December 6, 2019Digital Media Brand Specialist

    Thank you for providing feedback! We are happy to hear you had a positive experience during your time here at Cummins.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great global automotive company in the UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Purchasing Engineer in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Cummins full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance,

    Cons

    Cyclic nature of market leads to regular workforce resizing

    Cummins2019-11-28
Found 3087 reviews