Day Webster Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Day Webster Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
66%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Day Webster CEO Daniel Wise
Daniel Wise
13 Ratings
  1. "Outstanding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Loughton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Staff, values, ethics, business plan, contracts

    Cons

    None to mention, always go aboube and beyond

    Day Webster2019-07-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Candidate Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Compliance team is fab. They are very hard working and helpful.

    Cons

    There is alot of a racism and bullying. As a white dominated company they made me working there super uncomfortable. The consultants are rude. The management is non existence. HR team is ridiculously rude.

    Advice to Management

    get it together.

    Day Webster2019-07-15
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Stay away!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Day Webster

    Pros

    Really trying to think of some pros but just can't come up with any. Stay away!

    Cons

    Have never experienced a worse work place ever. Bullying going on right under management eyes and nothing is ever done about it. HR department is a joke. Perks and rewards are promised but never actually materialise. I was warned not to work there and I should have listened. I am embarrassed having this job on my CV.

    Advice to Management

    Start caring about all your staff not just a select few.

    Day Webster2019-04-07
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Returning employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive staff and management Local Welcoming

    Cons

    There is a high saff turnover

    Advice to Management

    I have returned after being gone for a few years. I missed the way they made every member of staff feel like they made a difference and the opportunity to progress. Since rapidly growing they are now taking steps to ensure this remains and have already doing more to show acknowledgment to staff. And I have already seen a decrease in staff leaving.

    Day Webster2018-09-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Progression"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Loughton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    DW is a company that allows people to express ideas and experiment with them. There is lots of room for progression for those that work hard and show the qualities for advancement. The company has a commitment to continuously making improvements to every day practices and it is great to be part of that. I have worked for many agencies and DW by far has one of the most robust compliance processes in place and a team... that work hard every day to make sure that the candidate we supply meet the highest standards. The people at DW make work enjoyable and being part of the management team is challenging but we are always striving to make DW the best and we really do have our employees, candidates and clients at the heart of what we do.

    Show More

    Cons

    If you like to be micro managed, you will need to make sure this is clear as the company doesn't set out to micro manage. This also means that the company needs to work harder to ensure that the internal training programme is more robust. The great thing is that the company has listened to feedback and a new training programme is being devised to ensure further training and support is given, especially at the... beginning of the employee life cycle.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Teamwork, Passion, Innovation and Professionalism.

    Day Webster2018-09-08
  6. "Best place I've ever worked!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Loughton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great working atmosphere! - Really clear, mapped out progression! - Incentives! - Really generous commission structure!

    Cons

    Cant think of any at this time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing!

    Day Webster2018-09-07
  7. "Best Recruitment company I have worked at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Loughton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, market leader, supportive environment

    Cons

    parking, kitchen space is small for the amount of staff, meeting rooms are hard to get hold of at times!

    Advice to Management

    events to bring the teams together

    Day Webster2018-09-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Well deserved five stars!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Loughton, East of England, England

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work and a great location just off the central line but you don’t have to go into london. I’ve progressed here quickly and I love the office atmosphere, more laid back in many ways than other places I’ve been but still an ambitious place to be.

    Cons

    Some people may prefer to work in london but work life balance suits me to be here

    Advice to Management

    None, they’re approachable and responsive!

    Day Webster2018-04-23
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Complaints in Loughton, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Day Webster for a few years now. Myself and my team have been given the backing and recognition to continue to grow and make a difference. Getting to the office isn't a problem as its on the central line, the added bonus is you are going against the rush hour commuters going west bound!

    Cons

    I cant think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Day Webster2018-04-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Good company to work for but perks are poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Day Webster full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, busy & vibrant, good commission & positive work colleagues

    Cons

    Perks very poor, sick days should be paid, no private health (company is under healthcare industry?!) & private pension should be much better !

    Advice to Management

    Topping up on perks will make a big difference ! 😀

    Day Webster2018-02-20
Found 19 reviews