Defaqto Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Defaqto Reviews

Updated 16 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 25 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Defaqto CEO Zahid Bilgrami (no image)
Zahid Bilgrami
21 Ratings
  1. "abc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Finance Director 

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time

    Pros

    really great people to woerk with

    Cons

    there are no downsides to them

    Defaqto2019-09-16
  2. "Ups and downs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Defaqto full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits package Convenient location Always plenty going on to work on Free fruit

    Cons

    Bad parking High levels of stress

    Defaqto2019-06-12

    Defaqto Response

    August 27, 2019Head of HR

    It's great to read you felt our benefits package was good and that you had plenty of work to do however I’m sorry to hear that you had high levels of stress and found the parking situation bad. We continue to promote flexible working, homeworking, car sharing and cycling to help ...

    Show More
  3. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time

    Pros

    Great culture - friendly, supportive and flexible. Interesting and good variety of work in a growing business. Opportunities to really make a difference.

    Cons

    Very few that can't be overcome as the business listens and reacts well to ideas.

    Defaqto2019-05-08

    Defaqto Response

    August 27, 2019Head of HR

    It's wonderful to hear that you're enjoying the culture at Defaqto and you feel you have the opportunity to really make a difference here. We will continue to listen and work to overcome any ‘cons’ that are raised with us.

  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Administrator in Haddenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Friendly, treated fairly, good benefits, great place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say really

    Defaqto2019-05-02

    Defaqto Response

    August 27, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for your positive feedback, it's good to hear that you feel treated fairly and that Defaqto is a great place to work - we'll aim to keep this up!

  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Haddenham, South East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Genuinely a great place to work. Everyone is friendly, professional and approachable including directors. Wellbeing of employees is prioritised with on-site yoga and pilates classes, mindful meditation, free fruit, employee assistance programme, flexible working, FitPlan - the list goes on. Ever since I joined Defaqto I've felt supported and that my contribution is appreciated.

    Cons

    The office can get quite warm (I'm not looking forward to Summer temperatures!) and the commute is longer than ideal however it's worth it as I really enjoy my job!

    Defaqto2019-04-10

    Defaqto Response

    August 27, 2019Head of HR

    I'm glad to hear you feel supported and that Defaqto is a great place to work, even if your commute is a little long. As you have found, employee wellbeing is important to us and we work hard to ensure that there is a wide range of benefits and activities available to everyone. ...

    Show More
  6. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Researcher in Haddenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone friendly and welcoming. Everyone helps you if needed. No stress.

    Cons

    I haven’t found any cons!

    Advice to Management

    You are doing a really good job, keep it going

    Defaqto2018-06-11

    Defaqto Response

    August 27, 2019Head of HR

    It's great to hear you find everyone friendly, helpful and welcoming, we'll aim to keep it up!

  7. "Very happy employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible around employee needs re working hours and remote working, fresh fruit in the office and also squash! Wellbeing options such as running clubs, gardening clubs, reading clubs - social scene is huge with office quiz nights and charity events of all varieties. Location rural but great village with butchers, pubs, bakeries all within 2 minute walk. Everybody friendly, professional and truly share one goal - no... blame culture, a very open and transparant culture. This company is geared towards employee retention to a degree I have never experienced - very worth the commute, could not be happier.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only downside is having to cross the busy A41 on my commute.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue!

    Defaqto2018-03-16

    Defaqto Response

    April 10, 2018Head of HR

    Great to hear you're enjoying our company culture - we try hard to make Defaqto a place people want to work to the best of their ability and stay with us long term. Sorry we can't solve the A41 issue for you though ;-)

  8. "A lot to learn!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Representative in Haddenham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming team, great hours, lots of support, loads of benefits (pension, fitplan, etc)

    Cons

    Limited parking, but alternatives available

    Defaqto2018-03-16

    Defaqto Response

    April 10, 2018Head of HR

    Glad you feel welcomed and supported - we aim to please. We continue to promote flexible hours, homeworking, car sharing and cycling to work to help with our parking challenges - with the overflow parking only a 5 minute walk away for the days when it gets full.

  9. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A fast moving company which is becoming more and more well known. Training about financial products and investments from internal experts. Working with quite a modern development stack including AngularJS, WebAPI and EntityFramework with an openness to adopting new technologies. Everyone in the development team is highly skilled so there is always something you can learn from your peers. Great team and company... wide culture.

    Show More

    Cons

    As it is a small development team and everyone is very skilled there isn't an opportunity to be promoted. That said if you show enough enthusiasm you will be given leadership roles for individual projects or the freedom to try out your ideas.

    Defaqto2017-12-09
  10. "Very positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research in Thame, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Defaqto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing Company and excellent management team They understand how to make money - stable employer Work/life balance Work scheduling and monitoring to avoid over-loading individuals and teams

    Cons

    If you want rapid career progression then you would need to understand the potential opportunities within your particular department. For example, there will possibly be more opportunities in IT relate disciplines than research and data.

    Advice to Management

    None.

    Defaqto2017-12-18
Found 25 reviews