Deutsche Bank Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Deutsche Bank Reviews

Updated Dec 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Bank CEO Christian Sewing
Christian Sewing
499 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Learning and opportunity to make positive impact"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Complex and challenging , added value on my skill-set

    Cons

    Nothing I can think

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Deutsche Bank2019-01-25
  2. "Investment Banking Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Investment Banking Analyst in London, England

    I have been working at Deutsche Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Global organization, better culture than American banks with a collaborative mindset

    Cons

    Mainly centered around negative news flow

    Deutsche Bank2019-04-16
  3. "A great place to work and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been with the bank for a number of years, and it continues to be a great place to work. I'm part of a great team, the work is challenging but I've definitely learned a lot, been able to move around and enjoy the variety of topics I get to work on.

    Cons

    Banking by its nature is at times a stressful industry to work in, and finding work/life balance can be challenging.

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-27
  4. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Contractor in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    well paid, excellent team members

    Cons

    some people found the environment stressful

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-27
  5. "Tries hard to engage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - PMO Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Deutsche Bank full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flex and lots of opportunities if you want them.

    Cons

    Red tape and typical banking beauracracy

    Advice to Management

    Promote more from within

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-20
  6. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Analyst in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bank full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant company culture and healthy working environment

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-18
  7. "Too much management, too few people doing the actual work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Senior UI Developer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Bank for more than a year

    Pros

    Good office space. Good fellow engineers in London office. Not bad work/life balance.

    Cons

    Management is unaware of who has done what. The company is in the downturn and laying people off. Some scrum masters are unaware of technology and bottlenecks. Also they think that they are the boss of engineers and try to micro manage blindly. There are power games even towards contractors. The management has little idea of the tech stack and problems around. The management used to be focusing blindly feature... delivery, turning a blin eye to tech dept until the production release was unable to be performed. Then they understood. The person who manages all the engineers doesn't know much about the tech. When a problem arises the blame is on engineers.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You should know your staff better and be fair to them instead of making decisions depending on gossip. Let the people who wants to take initiative and don't fall into the fallacy of 'who's voice is louder should be doing the best'. Be better about technology to understand what's really going on and be able to pick non technical staff competently.

    Deutsche Bank2019-12-03
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Associate 

    I have been working at Deutsche Bank full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are good when you work there

    Cons

    Decision making needs to be quicker

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-15
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Associate in investment banking"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Deutsche Bank full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good salary (although not the best in the industry). Smart colleagues. Interesting projects. Top clients.

    Cons

    Incredibly bad working culture. There is zero social interaction. Nobody will ever care if it's your birthday or ask how you're feeling if you seem unwell. You are simply an employee and they expect nothing but results. The caveat: You know all of this before joining (or else you have not done your research).

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-28
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - IT Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bank for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Encourages merit, challenging work options

    Cons

    Shaky financial position currently. Recent job cuts

    Deutsche Bank2019-11-13
Found 5153 reviews