DraftKings Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

DraftKings Reviews

Updated 20 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 109 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
DraftKings CEO Jason Robins
Jason Robins
74 Ratings
Pros
  • "Relaxed but professional work environment(in 12 reviews)

  • "They also offer 12 weeks maternity leave, tons of free perks (mani/pedi/onsite barber/massages/great food) and have a solid 401k match(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "And it also isn’t sure what it will become in the future - is it a sports company(in 7 reviews)

  • "No cons for this company at all(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    DraftKings is a great company to work for. Here you really feel part of a big family, where everyone works towards common goals and everyone is passionate about the product and delivering a great customer experience.

    Cons

    I can't think of one!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    DraftKings2016-03-22
  2. Helpful (3)

    "An exciting place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings

    Pros

    Dynamic environment filled with young and enthusiastic staff., and plenty of opportunity to grow and develop within the organisation.

    Cons

    Not yet a global company in a real sense.

    Advice to Management

    Improve communication between offices and departments, help everyone understand how each person benefits the organisation, and remove the culture where some teams perceive their work as more important than others

    DraftKings2016-03-30
  3. "Amazing place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time

    Pros

    -culture -energy -team environment -investing in the right things

    Cons

    I really love the company! I’m pretty new and I have been welcomed with open arms.

    Advice to Management

    Keep pushing forward!!

    DraftKings2019-09-20
  4. "On the Right Track"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time

    Pros

    I like the camaraderie amongst cross-functional teams. Even if someone does not understand your role, they will assist you in any manner. I respect the culture of saying what you mean. There's a lot of radical transparency, and the feedback helps you improve as an employee. The perks and benefits are good and continue to improve. I feel as I can be myself at DraftKings and do my best work.

    Cons

    Do more to implement company values into the culture and lexicon of the company. We have grown quite a bit and can use updated values as a compass for employees to follow.

    Advice to Management

    No one stays on top forever. Keep your foot on the pedal and continue to adapt and grow.

    DraftKings2019-09-18

    DraftKings Response

    September 18, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review and feedback. Please continue to let us know how we can improve as a company. Jason

  5. "The interview sold the company to me!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Owner in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone I talked to was extremely friendly, they made me feel comfortable and the interview questions were conversational. Huge plus was that no one asked me the same question!

    Cons

    It took longer than I would have liked

    DraftKings2019-09-18
  6. "Great on paper... just terrible"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Snacks, perks, and new office space

    Cons

    HR is useless. The attempts at growth have been atrocious for our retention numbers. We lose good and tenured employees for more overpaid, lazy, and subpar employees. Diversity is a joke. We have lost two brown women (note we really only have four) but still showcase them on our website as tokens. Our issues are still very prominent to old employees who aren’t wowed by the snacks and $15k video game system in the... caf anymore. We all see through the bad exec leadership and the rampant favoritism and nepotism hires. You lose good quality people by underpaying them, micromanaging them, and then not supporting them or listening to their concerns. Stop drafting fake reviews.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop playing favorites. See people for what they are and the work they produce. Clean house in your HR department. You have 10+ people, and no one contributes anything of value. You will continue to lose the people who helped you get to where DK is. Be genuine about your issues (racism, nepotism, unconscious bias, etc) and really be proactive and tackle them. Blowing smoke up people’s behind and gaslighting them... isn’t help your cause. Get rid of people who don’t contribute to the greatest success or you will continue to lose more of your tenured staff.

    Show More
    DraftKings2019-09-20
  7. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineering Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are great, Room for improvements and growing

    Cons

    Benefits can be better in areas of medical and dental coverage, 401k contribution

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, continuous improvement that's what makes us move forward!

    DraftKings2019-08-02

    DraftKings Response

    August 2, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We are happy that you are enjoying working with your teammates. The benefits of a growing company are room for improvement. We are consistently looking for ways to improve the experience of our employees, and offering competitive benefits is always a goal ...

    Show More
  8. "Proud to be at DraftKings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Engineer in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - DK Perks - Amazing work culture - Wonderful People

    Cons

    - Employee Recognition needs some improvement but I know we are working on it so nothing really.

    Advice to Management

    - Keep up the good work while we are growing. Proud to be at DraftKings

    DraftKings2019-07-04

    DraftKings Response

    July 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your positive review. We are happy to have you at DraftKings and let us know how we can better support your career growth. Jason

  9. Helpful (4)

    "High growth, Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DraftKings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities to work on challenging projects and learn a lot

    Cons

    * Micro-management by execs and Middle managers that stifles creativity and drive, leading employees to leave * Lack of employee recognition and empowerment * No long term vision and strategy

    Advice to Management

    Get employees' feedback on their managers, and adjust accordingly. Good employees leave because of bad managers.

    DraftKings2019-06-13

    DraftKings Response

    June 14, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for leaving your feedback. We're happy you are exposed to challenging projects and learning a lot from them. We are making a concerted effort to train our people managers as they are the lifeblood of our organization. We would love to learn your thoughts for improving our ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at DraftKings full-time

    Pros

    A lot of fun. I recommend

    Cons

    none that i can think of

    DraftKings2019-04-03

    DraftKings Response

    April 5, 2019Recruitment Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. Best wishes in your future endeavors. Jason

Found 109 reviews