EMA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

EMA Reviews

Updated 12 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
EMA CEO Terrance Brueck
Terrance Brueck
1 Ratings
  1. "Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at EMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Shared responsibility with all staff

    Cons

    Small organisation and therefore limited opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Carry on doing the same

    EMA2019-08-12
  2. "Personal Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Personal Assistant in London, England

    I worked at EMA

    Pros

    good company, good culture and benefits. people are very nice friendly and the turnover is quite low.

    Cons

    Long processes, no real career progression. Long-service staff making things stagnant.

    Advice to Management

    too much hierarchy

    EMA2015-04-24

    EMA Response

    February 17, 2016HR Manager

    This review is not for EMA, Inc. Engineering and IT Consulting firm with corporate headquarters in St. Paul, MN

  3. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at EMA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very friendly colleagues. Always help you grow and make progress. Variety of projects to learn from.

    Cons

    Growth is slow. Not enough hierarchy for you to advance your job title.

    EMA2019-07-24
  4. "Employee Owned, Great Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maximo Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at EMA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employee Owned, Great Benefits, Good Support

    Cons

    Management of people to an extent

    EMA2019-06-21
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Marketing in Bangalore

    I worked at EMA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good to be there and it was fun

    Cons

    Nothing all good and keep the good work

    Advice to Management

    nothing

    EMA2019-05-03
  6. "Time with EMA was short and bittersweet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Analyst in Roseville, MN

    I worked at EMA for less than a year

    Pros

    Colleagues and administrative staff are friendly and helpful, great exposure to the water utility industry. Nice benefits with health insurance, dental, and vision- I was even able to get pet insurance through the company.

    Cons

    I was only there for a few months due to lack of sales, which resulted in lay-offs.

    EMA2016-08-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at EMA

    Pros

    Nice people in company to work with on jobs. Benefits are good and clients are always different with similar problems.

    Cons

    Too much travel all over the country every week and too little pay fo being away from family so much

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of staff

    EMA2016-06-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Love it so far!~"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Applications Developer in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    EMA is a very friendly atmosphere with very personable people and a commitment to succeed and grow. You can work at your own pace, but are equipped to succeed.

    Cons

    Small company, but lots of room to grow.

    EMA2016-05-31
  9. "EMA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Analyst in Saint Paul, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at EMA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employee owned (ESOP) company Great benefit packages cordial and caring co-workers Fast pace A brand new office

    Cons

    Need a bigger bonuses for certifications and continued education

    Advice to Management

    Encourage employees with higher bonuses for continued education

    EMA2016-03-03
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Family friendly and close knit work place. My actual leave time was 2009 but choice not available"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lab Technician in Woodland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at EMA

    Pros

    Always something to do and ability to advance personal training in nearly all aspects of lab operations.

    Cons

    Pay could have been better but still not bad.

    Advice to Management

    Pay could be better matched to work ethic.

    EMA2015-09-18
Found 15 reviews