Elastic Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Elastic Reviews

Updated 31 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Elastic Founder and CEO Shay Banon
Shay Banon
62 Ratings
Pros
  • "I wasn't a huge participant in the open-source world before joining Elastic, but I've really enjoyed getting more involved(in 24 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance at Elastic is what you make of it(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Also, no one is going to check to make sure you have work-life balance(in 12 reviews)

  • "Their hope is the open source model and its low entry price is going to drive enough potential demand for up-selling later to generate revenue(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "idk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic full-time

    Pros

    work from home very flex

    Cons

    much travel on consulting roles

    Elastic2020-03-19
  2. "Amazing place to work..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Support II in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Benefits, Colleagues, Challenges, Every day is different.

    Cons

    None found, have enjoyed every second so far

    Elastic2020-01-30
  3. Helpful (6)

    "Went from GREAT to HORRIBLE. Proceed with Caution !!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Elastic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Majority of the people are great, the few that aren't are toxic and spoil what a great company it once was and what it could be.

    Cons

    - Very political - Preach culture, but dont follow it - Toxic environment - blame culture, do not work as team, teams run on fear, ridicule, constant negativity. - ELT boasts how everything is so great, but on the ground thats not the case. - Micro-management- no trust of the people they hire

    Continue reading
    Elastic2019-10-11

    Elastic Response

    December 18, 2019VP, Global HR

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. At Elastic, we want to make sure our culture is consistent across all departments. We have continued to see positive engagement scores every 6 months from all parts of our business, and we are sorry that this positive morale was not translated to your experience. Given the distributed work model, we strive to make all of our employees empowered to do their best work and create a safe and inclusive environment to express concerns. I invite you to reach out to me (leah@elastic.co) as I would like to dig into this further and see how we can ensure a healthy work environment across our company.

    Continue reading
  4. "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The best and smartest colleagues on the planet. Wonderful ethos, great product, sky rocket growth. Inspirational CEO and great leadership team.

    Cons

    Growing very quickly. Challenge will be to maintain level of quality.

    Continue reading
    Elastic2019-05-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Strongly recommend!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Elastic full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Great career development opportunities. - Smart/ambitious colleagues. - Great perks/benefits. - Lots of flexibility around work arrangement.

    Cons

    - Fast growth bring great opportunities, but also adds to workload, making work/life balance difficult at times.

    Elastic2019-04-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Support Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, with a lot of driven and passionate people. The latest and greatest tech.

    Cons

    Work/life balance is a no. Unsure of projection and where company will be in 12-24 months time.

    Continue reading
    Elastic2018-07-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Development Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales Development Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic

    Pros

    One of the best company cultures around. Incredibly driven and intelligent people across every department. Products are changing the world, exciting place to work day in day out.

    Cons

    Absolutely none, no complaints about anything

    Continue reading
    Elastic2017-02-09
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Best company I have ever worked for..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Working with talented people makes a nice change - Great flexibility between, work and play - Very executive team who strive to make the company the best it can be

    Cons

    - The balance between open source and making money is a tough line to walk along, but Elastic do it pretty well! - Some growth pains, but that is expected with such a company, if you need a highly structured environment to work in, this might not be your place.

    Continue reading
    Elastic2017-01-07
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Brilliant Company!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic for less than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant company, amazing culture, hard working, driven, outstanding product and a great opportunity to make money! From the first time I spoke with the recruiter in London, who was brilliant! :-) to the first day at work the whole process has been the best I have experienced!

    Cons

    Haven't really seen anything bad yet, please just make sure you spend the time hiring great people!

    Continue reading
    Elastic2016-09-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Elastic

    Pros

    Such an amazing stack of technology, driven by the very brightest in the industry, leveraged by the biggest organisations in the world. Easily the coolest startup in the world

    Cons

    I need to improve my table tennis skills

    Elastic2015-08-25
Found 178 reviews