Elastic Reviews

Updated Sep 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 285 of over 298 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Elastic Founder and CEO Shay Banon
Shay Banon
136 Ratings
Pros
  • "I wasn't a huge participant in the open-source world before joining Elastic, but I've really enjoyed getting more involved(in 24 reviews)

  • "The work-life balance at Elastic is what you make of it(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Their hope is the open source model and its low entry price is going to drive enough potential demand for up-selling later to generate revenue(in 8 reviews)

  • "Distributed company means email/slacks come in at all hours(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Elastic

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Company to work for

      Sep 15, 2021 - Sales Development Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training in Elastic Sales team is unmatched. It all starts with the managers and they are ver highly skilled at Elastic.

      Cons

      Nothing bad to say, really

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Everything you wish a job was

      Jul 23, 2021 - Senior Technical Recruiter 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Hiring managers and engineers are fantastic to work with and truly want to grow the business - Ego's are left at the door here and every interaction with your peers and stakeholders feels genuine - Great work-life balance with a lot of flexibility - Shut It Down days through Covid - Highly competitive remuneration and benefits

      Cons

      - Growing rapidly meaning its hard to keep up with the demands of the business at times - Asynchronous communication can be a little overwhelming in your first month or so

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      For search, you know

      May 8, 2021 - Solution Architect in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly, professional, great technology, good strategy

      Cons

      Too many changes all at once - needs a bit more stability.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company

      Apr 28, 2021 - Support Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, excellent culture supported by great colleagues, and global leaders in parental leave.

      Cons

      The company is growing larger now, and some of the familiarity and ease that comes from being a startup is no longer possible.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      elastic

      Dec 8, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great products and portfolio of customers

      Cons

      Structure is lacking, no clear development

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Territory Manager

      Nov 4, 2020 - Territory Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      incredible product and community / very good sales process and flexibility

      Cons

      long term portfolio strategy unclear

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work!

      May 21, 2020 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Distributed working - flexibility is amazing - CEO that genuinely cares about his employees - this is especially noticeable during these difficult times - Not losing it's small company feel as we grow - Good career development; has the ethos to promote their employees from within

      Cons

      - Very fast moving, you need to hold on tight sometimes!

      6 people found this review helpful

      Elastic Response

      VP, Global HR

      I love to read such positive feedback, thank you! All the things you mentioned are incredibly important to us, and I'm thrilled to read that you're experiencing what we hope all our employees experience. We appreciate you taking the time to share.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      idk

      Mar 19, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work from home very flex

      Cons

      much travel on consulting roles

      2 people found this review helpful

      Elastic Response

      VP, Global HR

      Thank for sharing your experience at Elastic. Great to hear that our distributed work environment is a positive experience for you!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing place to work...

      Jan 30, 2020 - Support Support II in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, Benefits, Colleagues, Challenges, Every day is different.

      Cons

      None found, have enjoyed every second so far

      4 people found this review helpful

      Elastic Response

      VP, Global HR

      Looks like we're meeting your expectations across the board. That's great news, thank you!

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Went from GREAT to HORRIBLE. Proceed with Caution !!!

      Oct 11, 2019 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Majority of the people are great, the few that aren't are toxic and spoil what a great company it once was and what it could be.

      Cons

      - Very political - Preach culture, but dont follow it - Toxic environment - blame culture, do not work as team, teams run on fear, ridicule, constant negativity. - ELT boasts how everything is so great, but on the ground thats not the case. - Micro-management- no trust of the people they hire

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      Elastic Response

      VP, Global HR

      Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. At Elastic, we want to make sure our culture is consistent across all departments. We have continued to see positive engagement scores every 6 months from all parts of our business, and we are sorry that this positive morale was not translated to your experience. Given the distributed work model, we strive to make all of our employees empowered to do their best work and create a safe and inclusive environment to express concerns. I invite you to reach out to me (leah@elastic.co) as I would like to dig into this further and see how we can ensure a healthy work environment across our company.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 285 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Elastic Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Elastic? Share Your Experiences

    or