Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Employsure Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
89%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Employsure CEO Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
275 Ratings
Pros
  • "There's free breakfast everyday(in 32 reviews)

  • "A fast paced environment where they truly care about their employees(in 22 reviews)

Cons
  • "This company is not for you if you do not strive to be a high-performer and do not enjoy working in a fast-paced environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Employsure(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Rewarding and great values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Values driven and truly collaborative team environment Approachable management, supporting personal and professional growth Exciting service/product that offers fantastic value-add to Employsure's clients

    Cons

    Really can't think of anything - if you like a fast-paced and exciting environment, where you are challenged and supported to grow daily, this is the place for you

    Employsure2019-11-18
  2. "Great place to work, with great people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great People -Close to station. -Close to harbour and great location. -Always an exciting new day.

    Cons

    -Can't think of any to be honest, other than the elevators that may make you late occasionally.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing, it's a great place to work.

    Employsure2019-11-15
  3. "Be You, Be Impactful, Be Employsure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Response Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The ability to grow in a work environment - Endless opportunity with the right amount of work ethic - Monetary & non-monetary work benefits - Long term positions with achievable goals

    Cons

    - Too much junk food present

    Employsure2019-11-12
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and the team. Management is very supportive. Overall great environment to work.

    Cons

    Travels for field consultants could be not everyone's cup of team. I am very keen traveller but it has been challenging even for me at some stages.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! Very well done! Hire more consultants to split the load of business travels.

    Employsure2019-11-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Executive in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really great company with solid senior management and a great client proposition.

    Cons

    Strict on hitting target which is fair enough though.

    Employsure2019-10-30
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - First Response Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employsure has a very inclusive team culture, with an overview of supporting you, not only in your role, but in your career development as wel . The training you receive is ongoing, allowing you to develop your skills and feel that you are part of a team achieving one goal. There are many perks that come with working at Employsure apart from the great people you get to network with, not least of all being... the extensive breakfasts served every morning and the Tea Trolley for afternoon pick me ups, showing their dedication to the value "No one is greater than the shirt".

    Show More

    Cons

    This may sound Cliche, but there aren't any here to list, truly content with Employsure.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work creating an atmosphere that i feel lucky to be part of!

    Employsure2019-10-24
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Family Like Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Administrator in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is a great company to work for it's benefits of being apart of a family like culture where no body is bigger than the shirt is the best feeling knowing that everyone is on the same page, equality really matters to Employsure and I am grateful to be apart of that.

    Cons

    The biggest downside is trying to resist all the yummy food that is provided by the company. We are truly so lucky to have breakfast provided for us every morning and fruit and snacks all around the office for your taking if you want an afternoon pick me up.

    Advice to Management

    Employsure's Management are always so accommodating and friendly, always there to lend a helping hand when need be.

    Employsure2019-10-21
  8. "Seeing is Believing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employment Relations Adviser in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Where to even start... the company culture is amazing, the team culture is amazing, Management are supportive and approachable, You get recognized for your achievements and celebrated for living the company values, there is food on a daily basis, and just such an amazing vibe and energy in the office. The CEO even remembers your name! It is everything you have ever wanted in a company, that I never dreamed was... even possible.

    Show More

    Cons

    I remember researching Employsure after my initial interview, and reading these ratings by their employees who couldn't think of a single con to include, and thinking "yeah sure, like that's true" but having come on board here I finally understand the reviews and what they meant by that. I couldn't fault Employsure on anything to date.

    Advice to Management

    Continuing being supportive and approachable and doing all of the amazing things you do

    Employsure2019-10-23
  9. Helpful (1)

    "advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advisor in Perth, Western Australia

    I worked at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    fast paced, lots to learn

    Cons

    burn out culture. management only concerned about quantity, not quality

    Employsure2019-11-01
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Employsure, Hard work never killed anyone!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Sales Consultant in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work with, a director, passionate about what the company stands for and really driven in his belief that he wants to protect small business owners

    Cons

    Some ego's , some passengers but the pros win hands fown

    Advice to Management

    Just stick to your guns, you're going to get there

    Employsure2019-10-07
Found 315 reviews