Employsure Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Employsure Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 285 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Employsure CEO Edward Mallett
Edward Mallett
249 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good incentives free breakfast can't complain(in 28 reviews)

  • "A fast paced environment where they truly care about their employees(in 21 reviews)

Cons
  • "Employsure is growing incredibly fast and it can be hard to keep up with this fast paced environment(in 35 reviews)

  • "There are no cons to working at Employsure(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (13)

    "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Advisor in Haymarket
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Friendly, professional , vibrant culture Beautiful new office Work Life balance Unlimited career opportunities

    Cons

    Lots of food! Be prepared to put on weight!

    Advice to Management

    Keep on climbing!

    Employsure2019-06-17

    Employsure Response

    June 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback. We are aware of the food problem :) and are looking at introducing more healthy options in addition to the traditional favourites. Michael - Head of Talent

  2. "Fantastic Team Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Christchurch, Canterbury
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support and training are first class. Pays well if you are successful.

    Cons

    Results are expected at all times

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Employsure2019-07-19
  3. "Everything promised and more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Queenstown, Otago
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The training, support and follow through

    Cons

    It’s not a job role for everyone. Only if you are a true hunter

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Employsure2019-07-19
  4. "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advisor in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, amazing supportive colleagues, delicious free food & great working hours

    Cons

    Cant complain, its a great place to work

    Advice to Management

    NA

    Employsure2019-07-19
  5. "Great flexible employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Advisor in Auckland, Auckland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Employsure met my need for flexible and remote working enabling me to juggle multiple priorities within my work and life whilst living a long way from the city offices. There is a wonderful culture with friendly, open and approachable management and multiple training, development and career opportunities. The Company strives to make the workplace fun and inviting and provides free breakfast, tea trolleys and other food-related...

    Show More

    Cons

    Not really a con but there is a strong focus on following process and procedure, essential for uniformity of service provision. Consequently the role wouldn't suit someone who can't cope with structure and control. Remote workers do miss out on the workplace perks though - uber tea trolley required!

    Employsure2019-07-19
  6. "Best employers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Autonomous role. Great team. Great boss.

    Cons

    Lots of travel, so if you don’t like being away it’s not for you.

    Advice to Management

    Nothing at all. I love working here.

    Employsure2019-07-19
  7. Helpful (13)

    "The only place to be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Experience Specialist in Perth, Western Australia
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    From day one at Employsure I was greeted with open arms and set up for success by my peers and supervisors. The employees here live and breathe Employsure values which makes for an amazing environment to work in. One of the main reasons I accepted the job with Employsure is due to its ability to offer career growth. I have only been with Employsure for just over a month and it is already very apparent that there are endless...

    Show More

    Cons

    I honestly can not think of any!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the amazing work!

    Employsure2019-06-06

    Employsure Response

    June 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Great feedback around our induction process, I'll make sure to pass it onto the Talent team. Michael - Head of Talent

  8. Helpful (13)

    "Excellent values and career opportunities."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employsure is very driven by its values, so if this is something that matters to an employee, they will find great like-minded people and you know it will be a great environment to work for. When you work hard, great opportunities open up for you. I started on one of the business' entry level roles and I have already been offered two new roles to help me develop and grow as a professional.

    Cons

    It is a very fast paced environment where the only constant is change and adaptability, which might not suit everyone.

    Employsure2019-05-27

    Employsure Response

    June 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Two roles in less than a year, definitly a superstar in the making. Thanks for your review. Michael - Head of Talent

  9. Helpful (12)

    "Excellent Culture and Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My training and induction into Employsure has been fantastic! Employsure has a great culture and the employees are very welcoming. Free breakfast and afternoon tea trolley are an added bonus!

    Cons

    There are no cons here!

    Employsure2019-05-27

    Employsure Response

    June 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your feedback, it doesn't get much better than the tea trolley. Michael - Head of Talent

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Employer of Choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Employsure full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture and values at Employsure are second to none. A truly values-based organization with a culture of shared core values among all employees. A fast paced environment where they truly care about their employees. The leadership team has a great sense of vision and is value lead which and lead by example. Free breakfast and afternoon tea trolley are an added bonus! Its a pleasure to come to work every day.

    Cons

    I have nothing bad to say about Employsure and anyone who is looking for a career in a fast paced and growth environment should consider working here. However you need to have a can do attitude and growth mindset, growing company environments can be challenging if you cant or dont want to keep up with the pace.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing Employsure is voted one of the Best Employers in Australia for good reason.

    Employsure2019-05-30

    Employsure Response

    June 19, 2019Head of Talent

    Thanks for your review, a growth mindset is what we look for in all of our candidates when hiring so I think you hit the nail on the head with this comment. Michael - Head of Talent

Found 285 reviews