Entain Reviews

Updated 17 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 676 of over 721 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Entain Chief Executive Officer Jette Nygaard-Andersen
Jette Nygaard-Andersen
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Pleasant working environment, nice coleques(in 26 reviews)

  • "Great People and amazing leadership team(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "long hours, frustrating at times(in 32 reviews)

  • "No work life balance despite constantly being told how important it is(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great team

      20 May 2021 - IT Tech Desk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great hours, on job training, loads of OT

      Cons

      Fast passed, long hours, expensive lunch

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Lone working , minimum wage and depression

      17 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Braintree, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They just installed new till systems.

      Cons

      I started working here last year . Unfortunately things have got progressively worse. I feel unsafe working here . The training provided has been really poor in my opinion. With a lot of the training done online. They need to invest more in training their employees. Furthermore being paid £8.91 an hour for a job that requires you to do managerial duties is inadequate and inhumane. There are jobs that require less in retail that pay the same and sometimes more . They seem to have a high staff turn over because the company is running on the bare minimum at the expense of their staff mental and physical well-being. There needs to be an investigation into working hours here ... since I have seen some questionable rotas. The lunch break should be paid ... and not deducted from the wage. Some of the shops are also in need of refurbishment. I have not recieved adequate training for the new till systems ( omnia )

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's ok

      14 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Brighton, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fairly easy -Staff are nice -A good job during university

      Cons

      -Customers can be difficult -tech is old and broken, never opened a shop where everything worked

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      I have never worked a place I felt better protected than here.

      28 May 2021 - Head of Affiliates in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing colleagues, great develop opportunities including ongoing education (incl. MBA) Lots of benefits including mindfulness app/counselling, free legal help for mortgage, save share, internal progression. Most inclusive and diverse team I have ever worked in.

      Cons

      Old systems, lack of communication between teams, lack of training of ongoing processes

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Gone downhill

      17 Jun 2021 - Customer Service in Carlisle, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good rapport with customers. Lots of sports if that's your thing.

      Cons

      Dealing with the dregs of society, no opportunity to progress.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CSM

      4 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team management Company always want you to be involved Good staff relationships

      Cons

      Hours can be unsociable Higher management don’t really have any idea of what goes on in shops

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      best job ever

      2 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in Woking, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy job great fun when you have good team

      Cons

      awful when u go to another shop that has no organisation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Horrendous

      19 Mar 2021 - KYC CDD Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can't think of any good reasons to be completely honest.

      Cons

      (Started during the pandemic - working from home) Incredibly disorganized. IMs and emails to team leaders get ignored. No one knows what anyone is doing. Without consulting with me. After starting no one checked to see if I was ok, if I liked it, if I had any questions. When being introduced to the team literally no one said anything. No welcome, no comment. No introduction to anyone. Minimal training and then expected to know everything. Initial job description doesn't really match current duties. Also wasn't told during interview that we had to work every 5th weekend. Got an invite to the weekly team meeting 3 months after starting since no one bothered to even invite me or knew if I was attening the meeting. One team lead forgot they had a meeting with me, and then rescheduels twice. Literally every time I wanted to talk to a TL they rescheduled becayse they were too busy. So many changes going on literally every week with so many processes that I get 3 different answers when asking collegaues questions. ALSO- quite poor pay. 42,5h/week (including 30 min lunch every day) and now I got a job that pays 7K more a year where I only have to work 40h/week (with 1h lunch every day). Literally anyone deserves better than this.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      Entain Response

      Employer Brand Advisor

      Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We're really sorry that you had such a poor experience working at Entain. To help us better understand the situation and prevent this from happening in the future, please could you forward your review on to hrdirect@ladbrokescoral.com, referencing my comment. We will then look to investigate this internally.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Ladbrokes

      2 Jun 2021 - CSA (Customer Service Assistant) in Fulham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Its an Easy tireless job

      Cons

      Working with addicts and some colleagues are pain to work with.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      It’s ok

      10 Jun 2021 - Customer Service Manager (CSM) in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work for the pay

      Cons

      Managers that give you the worst shifts such as close at 10 then work all day next day from 9-10 no rest

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 676 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Entain Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Entain? Share Your Experiences

    Entain logo
    or