Epsilon Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Epsilon Chief Executive Bryan Kennedy
Bryan Kennedy
575 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance will go out on the toss(in 70 reviews)

  • "unless you're on the special "list" and one of the favorites of the upper management, then you'll be on the promotion fast track(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Abacus"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Director in Teddington, London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits, free fruit, socials, easy work

    Cons

    Lack of progression and training

    Epsilon2020-02-14
  2. "Worked with some great people but it became dry."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Projec Manager 

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people and good HR benefits.

    Cons

    No progression and no stability.

    Epsilon2020-01-30
  3. "Creative Copywriter"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Copywriter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome team, great atmosphere, big projects, ownership of work

    Cons

    Limited accounts, slow career progression

    Epsilon2019-12-14
  4. "Salary"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Teddington, London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Close to home great people

    Cons

    Lack of diversity and creativity

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2019-11-30
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Work life balance is very bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary with good annual hikes

    Cons

    No work life balance Biased behavior of management team

    Epsilon2019-07-16
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetic - zero stars with zero sales"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary, and I am forced write more text for no good reason.

    Cons

    Sales does not work and gets a free pass at every step of way, and senior management defends their racism, sexism, and zero sales. Yet good people in other departments are getting cut to make way for keeping sales. Apparently they went to the local pub to bribe the local drunks to work for Epsilon and then a year later defend them as the gold standard. Their inability to sell is then blamed on every other department. If you flag up issues in a friendly, constructive manner you will get blacklisted. We have also enquired about our upcoming acquisition by Publicis, and it is obvious that senior management is keeping all of the good information and good details to cover themselves and not us. My only regret is that I have to give at least one star on this review.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2019-07-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Nothing great about it really

    Cons

    Terrible management, Sales are the only team that get off easy .

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2019-03-04
  8. "Good people, bad upper management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Teddington, London, England

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Flexible working Travel Interesting clients (some)

    Cons

    Progression US centric If you didn't have a direct connection to someone senior in the USA, then not much chance of getting much done

    Epsilon2019-01-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but lack of International investment (outside of offshoring)"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big, successful parent company in North America. Good people in International who are loyal and work hard.

    Cons

    Poor regional and international investment and leadership which makes it feel like a limping, poorly invested in startup. Neglect of staff development and lack of new business has led to depressed morale.

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2018-08-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Positive work experience and knowledgeable team"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Management definitely cares about employees, my team was extremely knowledgeable and experienced, HR department is fantastic, the company will support hard workers

    Cons

    Experience very much depends on client team that you're placed in

    Continue reading
    Epsilon2018-04-10
Found 1191 reviews