Epsilon Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Epsilon Reviews

Updated 21 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
65%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Epsilon CEO Bryan Kennedy
Bryan Kennedy
543 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Manager/team dependent on work life balance/work environment(in 67 reviews)

  • "unless you're on the special "list" and one of the favorites of the upper management, then you'll be on the promotion fast track(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Positive work experience and knowledgeable team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Management definitely cares about employees, my team was extremely knowledgeable and experienced, HR department is fantastic, the company will support hard workers

    Cons

    Experience very much depends on client team that you're placed in

    Advice to Management

    Try to shift people internally within verticals or client teams before losing them

    Epsilon2018-04-10
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Work life balance is very bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Decent salary with good annual hikes

    Cons

    No work life balance Biased behavior of management team

    Epsilon2019-07-16
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Pathetic - zero stars with zero sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    salary, and I am forced write more text for no good reason.

    Cons

    Sales does not work and gets a free pass at every step of way, and senior management defends their racism, sexism, and zero sales. Yet good people in other departments are getting cut to make way for keeping sales. Apparently they went to the local pub to bribe the local drunks to work for Epsilon and then a year later defend them as the gold standard. Their inability to sell is then blamed on every other... department. If you flag up issues in a friendly, constructive manner you will get blacklisted. We have also enquired about our upcoming acquisition by Publicis, and it is obvious that senior management is keeping all of the good information and good details to cover themselves and not us. My only regret is that I have to give at least one star on this review.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fire the entire senior management team - Zero Exceptions. Get rid of the lamest sales team in the UK.

    Epsilon2019-07-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Nothing great about it really

    Cons

    Terrible management, Sales are the only team that get off easy .

    Advice to Management

    Learn to run a business

    Epsilon2019-03-04
  5. "Good people, bad upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Teddington, London, England

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people Flexible working Travel Interesting clients (some)

    Cons

    Progression US centric If you didn't have a direct connection to someone senior in the USA, then not much chance of getting much done

    Epsilon2019-01-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good company but lack of International investment (outside of offshoring)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Big, successful parent company in North America. Good people in International who are loyal and work hard.

    Cons

    Poor regional and international investment and leadership which makes it feel like a limping, poorly invested in startup. Neglect of staff development and lack of new business has led to depressed morale.

    Advice to Management

    Have the vision to realise the potential of opportunities outside North America and invest in the staff who have the knowledge in the local markets to make it happen. Empower local management and not run everything remotely with staff who have no regional experience.

    Epsilon2018-08-17
  7. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time

    Pros

    Good and flexible working hours

    Cons

    Requires a lot of experience

    Epsilon2018-01-21
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Going downhill rapidly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Epsilon full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Training opportunities available to all

    Cons

    Lack of strategy, no loyalty to employees

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees

    Epsilon2017-11-30
  9. "Super smart and friendly people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    One thing that stands out at Epsilon is the people. Everyone is super friendly and from day one they support you and guide you to settle in and be the best you can.

    Cons

    sometimes it can be unclear why certain decisions are made and not always the company excels at communicating

    Advice to Management

    There are smart people that can really drive the company success. Just empower them more so they can thrive.

    Epsilon2016-05-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Epsilon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Epsilon

    Pros

    Big International Company, well known in the US.

    Cons

    Very little support from Management.

    Advice to Management

    Take better care of your employees.

    Epsilon2015-06-15
Found 1120 reviews