GEICO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GEICO Reviews

Updated 23 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
406 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard but they are always looking for ways to help you with balancing it(in 205 reviews)

  • "Typical issues with a call center(in 190 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Quality Assurance Analyst 

    I worked at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, Good work-life balance

    Cons

    Not competitive pay as compared to the market

    GEICO2020-02-24
  2. "YES YES YES"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster in Macon, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Money, training, my co workers, the cafeteria, promotions, 401k, benefits, paid maternity/paternity leave; I have worked at GEICO for 5 years and at first I was like everyone else and hated my job. But now, after promoting, meeting wonderful supervisors who helped shape my life inside of those walls as well as my personal life too. It’s a great place to work.

    Cons

    Micro management- but that’s to every job.

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-02-23
  3. "Employee Focus, Positive Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Course Developer and Trainer in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities for growth Profit sharing is generous

    Cons

    It's a big company, so there's some bureaucracy, etc., but better than most.

    GEICO2020-02-16
  4. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Claims Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work Culture is great at Geico

    Cons

    Strict on attendance and time off

    GEICO2020-02-15
  5. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits package including salary, profit sharing and vacation and sick leave policies

    Cons

    The workload is fairly high per associate.

    GEICO2020-02-14
  6. "opportunities galore"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    benefits, promotions, raises, profit sharing

    Cons

    workload is heavy during busy months, building could use upgrades

    GEICO2020-02-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Great Pay, Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sale Manager in Mayfield Heights, Cuyahoga, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Open Door Policy, Great Pay, Promotes being positive

    Cons

    Don't miss this unique and special opportunity. Any negative review should not be considered. Take a chance and find out for yourself. Choose to be different and exceptional.

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-02-01
  8. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster 
    Recommends

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profit sharing, working independently

    Cons

    If you work hard and focus on the customer experience you’ll be fine, associates often get overwhelmed

    GEICO2020-02-14
  9. "Great place to start your sales career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with Good salary Awesome Boss

    Cons

    Micromanagement from corporate Not a lot of room for advancement

    Continue reading
    GEICO2020-02-13
  10. "Busy but not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster in Kennewick, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Profit sharing, management , company car

    Cons

    Metrics for this side of the state are compared to the other side where access to parts are easier.

    GEICO2020-02-13

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 4115 reviews