GEICO Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

GEICO Reviews

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3933 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
GEICO CEO Bill Roberts
Bill Roberts
321 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Poor salary for work life balance(in 193 reviews)

  • "Job is more or a call center environment then a work independently environment advertised(in 181 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (109)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inbound Customer Service Agent in Poway, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO sick pay and vacation. Easy growth within company. Extremely supportive mentors, supervisors, and management. Overall great company!

    Cons

    If you aren’t able to learn and retain information QUICKLY, this may be difficult for you to maintain employment. The support is always there but it’s not an easy job. Customers sometimes are angry as with any position or company, if you can’t handle someone yelling, cursing, or calling you names, this could be a stressful environment. You have to remember in one ear out the other and not let it affect your work... results.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Great job! The support was always there, the promotions and pay raises were consistent with employees work. I’d love to come back to the company in the future! If I didn’t have to move, I’d still be there :)!

    GEICO2018-10-25
  2. "Location, Location, Location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster in Bronx, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management was very supportive.

    Cons

    The commute to my assigned area was very long.

    GEICO2019-10-14
  3. "GReat company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in South Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice work environment in overall

    Cons

    no paytime off eh ni wanted

    GEICO2019-10-08
  4. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Adjuster 

    I have been working at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    I love working at geico. Team atmosphere. Takes great care of employees.

    Cons

    No cons to working here.

    GEICO2019-10-09
  5. "Great Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workforce Coordinator in Lakeland, FL

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Salary Benefits Opportunity for advancement Great co-workers and management

    Cons

    No work from home opportunity

    GEICO2019-10-06
  6. "review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Agent in Fredericksburg, VA
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great money, they invest in your training, profit sharing, room for advancement

    Cons

    stuck at a computer, short breaks that are eaten up with trying to get to and from break area

    Advice to Management

    allow employees more time to move around, have computer desks to be more ergonomic, be able to stand and work instead of sitting all day. I could not sit there day after day it was so unhealthy

    GEICO2019-10-05
  7. "Excellent Learning Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Leadership Inern in Lakeland, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities to engage with senior management. Projects were relevant and challenging. I learned a lot about being a better presenter and analyzing data.

    Cons

    Although the projects are "real business problems", the interns do not get to say that they fixed something because the solutions are not implemented within the duration of the internship if at all.

    Advice to Management

    Offer more opportunities for individual projects instead of just group projects.

    GEICO2019-10-03
  8. "Wonderful company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at GEICO full-time

    Pros

    Bonuses, easy to move up, great training, super helpful, great management. Amazing benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    GEICO2019-09-30
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Insurance Agent in Towson, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at GEICO full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good commission, great manager

    Cons

    Customers were sometimes not very easy to deal with

    GEICO2019-10-01
  10. "Not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Auto Damage Adjuster in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at GEICO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits with a decent salary

    Cons

    Not much opportunity for advancement

    GEICO2019-09-30
Found 3933 reviews