Genesis HealthCare Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Genesis HealthCare Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1512 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
30%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
Genesis HealthCare CEO George V. Hager Jr.
George V. Hager Jr.
533 Ratings
Pros
  • "Co workers, over time , good pay(in 38 reviews)

  • "With good benefits even contributing 401k for PRN(in 30 reviews)

Cons
  • "The upper management needs to be more flexible(in 84 reviews)

  • "Large corporations can some times be impersonal for patient care(in 56 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "its just ok,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - PTA 

      I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time

      Pros

      its ok, flexible schedule, benefits ok, usual rehab company

      Cons

      each DOR different for each building, no raises in 5 years

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-22
    • "Genesis HealthCare Review"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Reimbursement in Kennet Sq, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Mentors who supported my career.

      Cons

      Incentivize top performers and allow autonomy if earned.

      Advice to Management

      Show you appreciate your top performers or your best talent will continue to leave for external opportunities.

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-22
    • "Great Place to work!!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Lots of tenure, family environment, rich culture, local centers with community feel, lots of career advancement opportunities

      Cons

      Its hard work but its rewarding

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-13

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. On a regular basis, we evaluate our compensation and benefits in comparison to industry competitors in order to remain competitive.

    • "Genesis Healthcare - Paradise, California"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant in Paradise, CA

      I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The medical and non-medical staff were great to work with. They included you as part of their "family" and made a new employee feel welcome. When you were a seasoned employee, they still made you feel important.

      Cons

      Career growth opportunities were challenging to accomplish.

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-08

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review!

    • "Learned a lot"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - LVN Charge Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Co workers, over time , good pay

      Cons

      Place needs to be remodeled

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-08

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. To report a concern, please contact our Compliance Department at Reachout@genesishcc.com so we can further investigate.

    • "All about money"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - SLP in Aurora, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Competitive pay for the setting

      Cons

      All about productivity, not patient care

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-21
    • "Physical Therapist"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Physical Therapist in Pottstown, PA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      good team of therapists, good work-life balance

      Cons

      wasn't getting my hours, weren't finding me alternative placement

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-07

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Genesis employees are the vital link between our patients and residents. We appreciate your kind review.

    • Helpful (2)

      "HR Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in Hurricane, WV
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Vacation rolls over at anniversary year.

      Cons

      Minimal training, minimal help from regional management. growth opportunities are political.

      Advice to Management

      Invest in your talent within the company

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-18

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 20, 2019Marketing Specialist

      We value your feedback. Our employees are the vital link between Genesis and our patients and residents.

    • "Not a Place to Stay Forever"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Rehab Office Coordinator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Genesis HealthCare full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - The pay was good. - Gave me an in depth look into the day in the life of a therapist - physical, occupational, speech

      Cons

      - Low moral - Toxic environment - Scheduling was my main duty and I made a great, working schedule for the next day but then the next day would come and the schedule would be changed by my manager and it would be a mess. Patient's therapy time would conflict with other Drs appts and even their lunch time. I got the brunt of the backlash from the patients and the therapists for these mistakes. This happened repeatedly...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      If you are going to change the schedule, please make sure it does not interfere with a patient's drs appts and lunch times.

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-04

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 15, 2019Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. To report issues of concern, please contact our Genesis Reach Out Line at 1-800-893-2094. This confidential line is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

    • "I like workung here, but much room for improvement"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Toledo, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Genesis HealthCare part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Nice co-workers, nice residents/ patients, fun work environment, good training , education

      Cons

      No supplies, agency nurses who do not care, constant staffing shortages

      Genesis HealthCare2019-05-01

      Genesis HealthCare Response

      May 6, 2019Marketing Specialist

      We value your feedback. Our employees are the vital link between Genesis and our patients and residents.

    Found 1512 reviews