Genomic Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Genomic Health Reviews

Updated 27 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 165 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Kim Popovits
98 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture, decent pay and benefits, good work/life balance, stable revenues(in 13 reviews)

  • "Genomic Health has a great culture that values making decisions that will help patients(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great culture & meaningful work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top diagnostic company in the space, great products that are changing how patients are receiving treatment.

    Cons

    Can be slow to change processes that may not be working such as outside billing company.

    Genomic Health2019-07-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great compamy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineering Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team and lots of good initiatives

    Cons

    Very conservative, decision making is slow

    Genomic Health2019-07-13

    Genomic Health Response

    July 15, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your review and recognizing our amazing culture. It sets us apart from many companies. Leadership is actively working on more visibility into decision making and what's next for GHI.

  3. Helpful (2)

    "Not So Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Automation Engineering in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Good science. Good people. Good quality system in place. Good product.

    Cons

    Management was a little bit catty and I didnt see a lot of people getting recognized and developed as they should have been. Was a bit o a culture of old school people running the show and resistant to change/threatened by new people.

    Advice to Management

    Knock off the social clicks.

    Genomic Health2019-06-27
  4. Helpful (2)

    "A Job that adds Value to Your Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    GHI makes every decision with the patient in mind. The company is hyper focused on changing the way cancer is treated. At GHI, everyone has a voice and is given the opportunity to leverage their strengths to get results.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast and at times faces challenges with matching the infrastructure to the growth.

    Advice to Management

    Continue showing the employees how valued they are and the impact they have on the bottom line.

    Genomic Health2019-06-20
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and environment to work!

    Cons

    Not much internal support to grow or move on within the company

    Genomic Health2019-05-30

    Genomic Health Response

    June 3, 2019Sr. Director Talent Acquisition

    First, thanks for taking the time to do a review. We appreciate the honest feedback. On internal support to grow within the company, feel free to contact me or your HR partner about how to grow in your career here. We have a number of L&D classes focused on helping you grow professionally ...

    Show More
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, Good work life balance

    Cons

    Haven't seen any cons so far.

    Genomic Health2019-04-27
  7. "Great Place To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Laboratory Technician in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture and community. Constantly growing and expanding products/teams. Science and technology is impeccable.

    Cons

    Can be undervalued/overlooked. Takes a long time to be promoted with overwhelming expectations.

    Advice to Management

    Have better means of communication the happenings of the company/team

    Genomic Health2019-04-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Look elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Products that help patients with cancer

    Cons

    Decision making, outdated technology, culture

    Genomic Health2019-03-27
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Too much division created at work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Relations in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved what we did - helping cancer patients

    Cons

    Management is weak and creates a negative environment of division. Will repeat that "so and so feels this way about you" and then does the same with everyone on the team.

    Advice to Management

    Stop spreading gossip and listening to bad vibes from people. Their perception of people may not be accurate. Stop playing "lets gang up on so and so today"

    Genomic Health2019-03-26
  10. Helpful (3)

    "mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sample Coordinator in Redwood City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Genomic Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    community vibes nice people easy work nice buildings

    Cons

    no free lunches far walks from each building

    Genomic Health2019-02-22
Found 165 reviews