Goodman Masson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Goodman Masson Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson Chief Executive Officer Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
102 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "I have no cons about the company(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Empowering workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is fantastic Trusted and treated like an adult by the SMT Ideas are supported Benefits and other perks are really amazing Resources, most things work here and if they don't they get fixed quickly Culture - the people are just lovely Management team Support staff are very talented and helpful

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep working as a team and supporting each other!

    Goodman Masson2019-02-11
  2. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance and culture

    Cons

    No obvious cons for me

    Goodman Masson2019-09-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Changed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free breakfast, early finish on Friday.

    Cons

    Management isn't great. Could do with some training.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Goodman Masson2019-09-03
  4. "I'm biased but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I sit on the Senior Management team so am probably pretty biased (I have to leave a review to unlock the rest of glassdoor!). However I can honestly say I think GM is a great place to be because of the people- from top to bottom we only have and hire people that love our industry, and understand that to be treated the best you have to try to the best.... and it's ok to enjoy yourself along the way!

    Cons

    Management team are so amazing it can be irritating?

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Goodman Masson2019-07-31
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Very disapponting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Researcher in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training scheme. Very supportive L&D team, very encouraging.

    Cons

    No communication, no integration, moves you like a pawn. They sell you something completely different from what it really is. They attract you with their benefit boutique, to hide the sad reality. So disappointing.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more with your employees, be honest, and start treating them like humans, instead of numbers/pawns.

    Goodman Masson2019-04-14
  6. "2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People you will work with

    Cons

    Location you will work in

    Goodman Masson2019-04-02
  7. "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good life work balance mentality - 15h30 finishes on Fridays!

    Cons

    Very boring environment- no fun or banter or music or anything in the office

    Goodman Masson2019-03-06
  8. "Senior Recruitment Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work- lots of recognition.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Goodman Masson2019-01-31
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company. Great people

    Cons

    None tbh all good at present

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Goodman Masson2019-01-12
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hard working and supportive team and colleagues, enthusiastic and really involved senior management with great benefits.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Goodman Masson2018-10-25
Found 139 reviews