Goodman Masson Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Goodman Masson Reviews

Updated 14 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 135 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
90%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Goodman Masson CEO Guy Hayward
Guy Hayward
99 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "For me there are genuinely no cons(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Empowering workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training is fantastic Trusted and treated like an adult by the SMT Ideas are supported Benefits and other perks are really amazing Resources, most things work here and if they don't they get fixed quickly Culture - the people are just lovely Management team Support staff are very talented and helpful

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Advice to Management

    Keep working as a team and supporting each other!

    Goodman Masson2019-02-11
  2. "2019"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Goodman Masson full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      People you will work with

      Cons

      Location you will work in

      Goodman Masson2019-04-02
    • Helpful (3)

      "Very disapponting"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Researcher in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Goodman Masson full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Great training scheme. Very supportive L&D team, very encouraging.

        Cons

        No communication, no integration, moves you like a pawn. They sell you something completely different from what it really is. They attract you with their benefit boutique, to hide the sad reality. So disappointing.

        Advice to Management

        Communicate more with your employees, be honest, and start treating them like humans, instead of numbers/pawns.

        Goodman Masson2019-04-14
      • "Good company!"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Cyber Security Consultant in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Goodman Masson full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Good life work balance mentality - 15h30 finishes on Fridays!

        Cons

        Very boring environment- no fun or banter or music or anything in the office

        Goodman Masson2019-03-06
      • "Senior Recruitment Consultant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time

        Pros

        Great place to work- lots of recognition.

        Cons

        None that I can think of.

        Goodman Masson2019-01-31
      • "Great place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Consultant 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great company. Great people

        Cons

        None tbh all good at present

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work

        Goodman Masson2019-01-12
      • "Great company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Goodman Masson full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        Hard working and supportive team and colleagues, enthusiastic and really involved senior management with great benefits.

        Cons

        None that I can think of

        Goodman Masson2018-10-25
      • "Executive Recruiter"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Executive Recruiter in London, England
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Goodman Masson full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great culture and place to work

        Cons

        Not very easy to move internally

        Goodman Masson2018-08-20
      • "awesome company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Goodman Masson

          Pros

          very good training and culture

          Cons

          none that I can think of

          Goodman Masson2018-07-30
        • Helpful (7)

          "Wouldn't recommend!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
            Doesn't Recommend
            Approves of CEO

            I worked at Goodman Masson full-time

            Pros

            Some talented people working there, and some training that was useful, and the employee benefits programme was fairly good. I also thought the CEO was a positive influence overall on the company.

            Cons

            The atmosphere was fairly negative overall, and a culture of sending out misinformation about other people. Can be a fairly immature work environment, rather than supportive

            Goodman Masson2018-06-12
          Found 135 reviews