InVision Reviews

Updated 15 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
InVision CEO Clark Valberg
Clark Valberg
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Remote work really enables you to live your best life at work and home(in 53 reviews)

  • "Complete flexiblity, people work from home or remotely(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Remote work is amazing for the right person(in 21 reviews)

  • "You have to be very motivated to work from home(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome company- life changing. It's not perfect, but I haven't once thought about leaving since I started"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Calibre of people we have across all departments is awesome - Future opportunity for the company and our wider vision is still humongous. This category is just getting started and is going to get bigger and bigger - We get to be a part of how all of the biggest companies in the world are creating awesome digital experiences. That's quite cool. Ok it's not saving puppies. But it is saving product teams that might be. - Our customers are awesome. Can think of nobody i'd rather work closely with on a daily basis than Designers, PM's, Developers. - Remote work (this can be a double edged sword for some and it's important to note that at the size and scale and importance we're at now we don't have the open flexibility to have all 800 of us "digital nomading" around the globe). That said, there is a level of freedom and flexibility afforded that it's hard to obtain in an office "show-up" 9-6 environment. - On-boarding into the remote company was so surprisingly well thought through that it was the best start i've had at a new company - Fresh Macbook when you join ;)

    Cons

    - You don't get a stocked fridge at the office (unless you've done grocery shopping) - You don't get to see your AWESOME colleagues in person as much as you'd like - Work/Life separation can be hard for some personalities, with the office in the spare room only 15 ft away at all times it can take discipline to shut down, and can sometime feel guilt for not working when the US is still online. The company doesn't encourage this, just the nature of remote to be considered. - Not a con but a "transparency" item...we're not perfect. It's a great company to work for but we are in a very competitive market, we've scaled a lot, and we have work-ons. If you join us, don't arrive with rose tinted glasses thinking we're going to IPO in a couple of weeks and you're going to be a millionaire...you're not. If you want to come and join a potentially world class scaling SaaS company and want to dig in the trenches with us, apply right now. We want you!

    Continue reading
    InVision2019-12-18
  2. Helpful (10)

    "One very confused company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Remote working is definitely a massive perk and the major draw for many. That's sadly the only claim to fame.

    Cons

    Compensation and career progression are a joke. If you think of accepting an offer, make sure you take time to negotiate your salary as there is no clear compensation scales and you can work as hard as you want, you will be likely to keep hearing "no budget" if you mention a raise or a new opportunity. Unless you are a senior manager.. As those regularly will be promoted to directors etc. Also if you happen to live in a less expensive area you will be on lower pay than someone in for example SF. It's a remote company! How does that even make sense to financially penalize employees based on something that's got no relation to their performance whatsoever. Very unfair. Lack of transparency from management and constant ad-hoc changes to processes are pretty draining.

    Continue reading
    InVision2020-04-06
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Falling"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - remote work, skilled colleagues, entrepreneurial attitude in sales, good local managers that protect their teams from poor management decisions coming out of the C-Suite as good as they can, pay is ok. In Sales you can climb the ranks quickly but thats because so many people are leaving and they need to fill the gaps.

    Cons

    - CEO clearly not capable of running a company of this size - Product has not improved AT ALL in 3 years -> Enterprise customers churn left and right and competitors are eating us alive - Sales quota has products baked into it that have not yet shipped (and probably never will) - Ill-conceived freemium model means that some large companies are paying peanuts for the tool (bad for sales people) - Flip-flopping all over strategic decisions - burning through money fast

    Continue reading
    InVision2019-12-12
  4. Helpful (10)

    "Lack of Vision and poor leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Designer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Remote working, - Above the market salary

    Cons

    - Lack of trust coming from the CEO towards the employers - Lack of transparency and honesty - Lack of stability at org level

    Continue reading
    InVision2019-12-03
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great company, amazing culture!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Great culture - the International team is amazing -Exciting time in the company; great foundation and lots of potential for growth -Remote work -Autonomy -Perks and benefits -Fast paced and nimble --> ability to influence change

    Cons

    -Remote life not for everyone. Need self discipline and ability to balance (eg remember to get outside the house!) -Otherwise, anything that's a con can be fixed and with time our leadership is open to fixing it

    Continue reading
    InVision2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "So much opportunity to learn and make a difference"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Despite being a remote company, the culture is particularly strong and inclusive. InVision is scaling fast and there is always a lot to get done but you have a sense that your role is important and you're part of a team. Joining InVision is a unique experience to get better at your job and learn how to work remotely effectively, something that will be invaluable in years to come.

    Cons

    If you're not prepared to be flexible or looking to be challenged then this isn't the right place for you. Businesses at this stage don't suit everyone but it's a really supportive place to learn if you show up with the right attitude.

    Continue reading
    InVision2019-03-25
  7. Helpful (18)

    "a terrible employer"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at InVision full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Honestly can't really think of anything good to say about this company.

    Cons

    Micromanagement dressed up as remote working. Woeful leadership. Terrible culture. Avoid at all costs.

    InVision2018-11-27

    InVision Response

    April 10, 2019SVP, International

    We're sorry to hear that your time at InVision was not successful, but we do appreciate the feedback - we're always looking at ways to improve our company. As you know, InVision is going through a time of major growth. While this is a tremendously exciting time to be involved with the company, we recognize that continuing to scale at this pace has it's challenges and this stage is not the right fit for everyone. We have ambitious goals as we strive to create a category, and we honestly haven't figured it all out. That's part of the opportunity for people joining, to help us learn, iterate, and scale and be part of something special in creating this business together. And again, that's not for everyone. We also understand that the remote environment is unique and new to some people. It's allowed us to recruit the best and the brightest talent around the world, but for some folks it takes some getting used to. While remote work does have its communication challenges and is not for everyone, the vast majority of our employees are thriving, have built strong relationships with colleagues, and consider remote work to be one of InVision's top perks. I certainly do - it has personally been incredible for me and my family. I am always open to any additional feedback on how we could have made the experience better here at InVision, please feel free to reach out to me at ryanburke@invisionapp.com with any suggestions. Ryan Burke SVP of International

  8. Helpful (1)

    "The best place ever"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Advocate in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working, great benefits, cool people, great support

    Cons

    None I can think of

    InVision2018-08-01
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Join the rocket-ship"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - You feel like you are on a rocket-ship, the market opportunity is immense - you feel very empowered, employees are trusted to do what they need to do to be successful, there is no micromanagement from any level - Complete flexiblity, people work from home or remotely. I've travelled to Italy and Poland and worked from there so far. It's great to manage my own schedule and work according to my own energy levels and productivity - The customers love the product and there is a great opportunity for the future - Even though you don't see your colleagues often, there is a real sense of community and togetherness. When you do see them the interactions are always positive - Everyone helps each other, they really make an effort to jump in and help out, whether it's an event, find you the right information or point you in the right direction - You're going to be very busy so you can acheive alot in a short space of time

    Cons

    - Working from home gets some getting used to, you need to figure out the optimal times for you to work and ensure you don't feel isolated, so split up your routine by leaving the house, going to the gym, working from a cafe etc - You need to ensure you are proactive about communicating with others & set your own boundaries about - It's a scale- up and is changing often you need thrive in an entrepreneurial environment.

    Continue reading
    InVision2018-06-12
  10. Helpful (9)

    "I will never have work life balance like this in my life again!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at InVision full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started with InVision earlier this year, and when I did, I was sceptical, working from home as an extrovert was hard, onboarding was very stretched to get me started. The accounts were a little scattered, and people that I joined with were trying to find their feet as Europe was a new venture, move forward seven months, and I must say, what a fantastic company to work! The company has managed to hire some of the best talented, humble and smartest people I have ever worked with. Everyone is innovating new ways to work and develop the business, and the hiring process makes sure that everyone that comes in, is the right fit for them and InVision. I have the luxury to work at home, in a Starbucks, in the London WeWork, anywhere I feel comfortable, any place I feel comfortable. As a father, I can see my children grow up as I do not have the travel time to an office to battle with because of the work from home culture! The perks are fantastic too, which include but are not limited to: Free Starbucks EVERY DAY Free Books from Amazon (convenient) Linkedin Learning (excellent for learning new skills) Shares in the company (I feel like I own a bit of it too) Unlimited holidays (yes that is correct) Gym Membership The product is fantastic, I would in a customer facing role, and I have never sold a product where EVERYONE likes it. I would highly recommend the company as it is going places.

    Cons

    As we grow out EMEA, there are natural growing pains, but nothing a startup in a new space doesn't go through. My advice if you are thinking of working for InVision is, if you are someone who can't work from home, or have a hard time dealing without human interaction, InVision is not for you. Although the company never forces you, you will find yourself working long hours, but this is because you will find yourself exploring new avenues and projects as there are opportunities to progress and be involved with the companies growth is everywhere.

    Continue reading
    InVision2017-09-28
Found 198 reviews