Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 14 August 2018
99 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
69 Ratings

99 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Company is growing by burning out their current employees" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be improved on at this organization despite the claim" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Former developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good for start up and helpful co workers

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons

    Advice to Management

    Good and helpful management


  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Intelex Technologies Response

    5 Jul 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about what you think about Intelex! We always enjoy hearing from our Intelex alumni. :)

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    -Friendly work environment
    -Internal events
    -Idea sharing

    Cons

    -Weak leadership
    -Underqualified management
    -Alarmingly high turnover especially in sales
    -Hard work unrecognized

    Intelex Technologies Response

    5 Jul 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees and Intelex alumni. I've made note of your feedback as we continue to build out our employee experience.


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Share ideas, execute ideas, learn from others.

    Cons

    Tough sell, crowded market. Still maturing differentiation.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    25 May 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate you taking the time to post! Thank you :)


  5. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work and grow your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked in a few industries and finally made the leap into the Tech Industry and I can't tell you how much that was the best decision. I've never worked for a company that truly values their employees, like Intelex does! Believe it or not, you not only sense it but you see it everyday you come. You're well supported and work here is so much fun!

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Your transparency is truly appreciated!

    Intelex Technologies Response

    20 Apr 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's always great hearing from our employees and their day-to-day experience.


  6. Helpful (2)

    "Sold the the dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company that fulfills on all their promises look no further.

    Cons

    The benefits are not as great as larger companies, that being said, it's enough to compliment the average lifestyle.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your team as best as you can while still looking out for the best interest of the company. If you can manage a balance between this, you won't have a problem with retention.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    28 Feb 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you're enjoying being part of not only the company but the family here at Intelex! We have taken note of your suggestions as well.... More


  7. Helpful (3)

    "Dynamic, forward-focused company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    This company is laser focused on be(com)ing the best. They expect much from their employees and match that expectation with great benefits and clear communication. There is tremendous opportunity for growth. This company has the desire to do the right thing, and values its employees. This is a highly social company.

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but there are a lot of moving parts - plan to keep up. If you are looking for slow and steady, this is not that company.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    12 Feb 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience and what life is like here at Intelex!

  8. Helpful (5)

    "Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    -culture and collaboration across the organization
    -in the BDR role everyone's ideas are heard and considered

    Cons

    -Nothing that's unique to Intelex

    Advice to Management

    -help to build of a more formal on boarding process for new hires in the role

    Intelex Technologies Response

    2 Jan 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking time to share your experience and perspectives! We have taken note on your suggestion on building a formal onboarding process for new hires.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Sales Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Cool office, many perks, including gym membership, once a week breakfast, and all the millennial toys. Great culture.

    Cons

    No company is perfect, but can't think of anything negative to say.

    Advice to Management

    Make employee retention one of your top priorities.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    2 Jan 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for your reflections as a alumni! We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your experience here at Intelex. Employees are a top priority for us and have made note of your... More


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Events Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Wonderful culture and work environment.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    2 Jan 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing about how awesome our culture and work environment is!


Showing 99 of 101 reviews
Reset Filters