Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 11 October 2018
103 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies President and CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
73 Ratings

103 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Company is growing by burning out their current employees" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Work-life balance could be improved on at this organization despite the claim" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Company Culture , Leadership Team, Direction , Real emphasis on work life balance

    Cons

    A little more flexibility on working from home.

    Advice to Management

    Awesome place to work. Would recommend Intelex to anyone. Would consider allowing more flexibility on working from home.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    15 Oct 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We always enjoy hearing from our Intelex alumni and what their overall experience was like! :)


  2. "Great corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Business Development in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies (Less than a year)

    Pros

    You will be challenged and encouraged to step out of your sales-comfort-zon

    Cons

    The product may take a while to fully learn and comprehend (not to mention the industry)

    Advice to Management

    Have more in-depth knowledge/industry training for new entrants. Some learn quicker than others.
    Incentives are not keeping folks very happy. There needs to be additional incentives for hardworking groundworkers.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    15 Oct 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We appreciate your feedback on what it's like to work here from a sales perspective and have made note of your feedback on training and incentives.

  3. Helpful (7)

    "Business not changing for good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Current Employee - Account Executive
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Some really good people. Some fairly good industry experts. Good, not great platform, decent benefits,

    Cons

    Let me begin by saying this, the company has potential but upper management is holding this company back. Executives reward or keep people in positions that offer no value to company. All the work they did in the past is rewarded without doing anything of substance lately. This company does not reward people for the handwork done but rewards friends. There is a reason Intelex has a really high turnover rate. Reach out to former Intelex employees before interviewing for a sales role. They recently showed data to the whole Sales team that a majority of AEs do not make money until their 3rd year at Intelex. So if you are expecting to make money right away, its unlikely. This would have been nice to have known this before joining. Culture, well this might be the strangest part of Intelex. They talk a good game but its really fake. You have individuals who work here who people have no idea what they do. You have a marketing team lead by individuals who have little to no idea about the Industry or Product application they are in. We have a lagging product because they have put so much effort into an application no one cares about. Our HR team recently won an award and a day later they fired 4 people instead of the person who has been responsible for the lack of managerial guidance. You have some really interesting hires especially in managerial roles. VP and executives who provide little to no help. There are too many sales roles with so few opportunities to make sales. The company now has a sales culture of individuals hitting quota but not making significant commission.

    Advice to Management

    Its time for a shake up - there is so much to say but the reality is that so many people are not happy. The vision is not working, you are not listening to the market or any of the people who understand the industry the best. The lies about making sales/money is a real issue that should be addressed. You will lose top talent or won't get top talent looking at Intelex as an option

    Intelex Technologies Response

    15 Oct 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    As we continue to evolve our overall employee experience, we appreciate the feedback received by employees! We've made note of your feedback/concerns and have brought them to the attention of the... More


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    THE best company I have ever worked for. The culture is great, opportunities have been available to me to constantly move around and up in the business.

    Cons

    Feels like the company is more sales focused than anything else.

    Advice to Management

    We are a software company, take the time to really embrace technology a bit more.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    15 Oct 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We know how busy you are and appreciate you taking the time to write a review! Thank you for sharing what our culture is like and what you enjoy about working at Intelex! We've also made note of your... More


  5. "Former developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Good for start up and helpful co workers

    Cons

    I didn't find any cons

    Advice to Management

    Good and helpful management

    Intelex Technologies Response

    17 Aug 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always enjoy hearing from our alumni and really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience!


  6. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Great place to work

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of

    Intelex Technologies Response

    5 Jul 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to post your thoughts about what you think about Intelex! We always enjoy hearing from our Intelex alumni. :)


  7. Helpful (6)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    -Friendly work environment
    -Internal events
    -Idea sharing

    Cons

    -Weak leadership
    -Underqualified management
    -Alarmingly high turnover especially in sales
    -Hard work unrecognized

    Intelex Technologies Response

    5 Jul 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We always appreciate feedback from our employees and Intelex alumni. I've made note of your feedback as we continue to build out our employee experience.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Share ideas, execute ideas, learn from others.

    Cons

    Tough sell, crowded market. Still maturing differentiation.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    25 May 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate you taking the time to post! Thank you :)


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Awesome place to work and grow your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Marketing in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I've worked in a few industries and finally made the leap into the Tech Industry and I can't tell you how much that was the best decision. I've never worked for a company that truly values their employees, like Intelex does! Believe it or not, you not only sense it but you see it everyday you come. You're well supported and work here is so much fun!

    Cons

    I have no cons to share.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing! Your transparency is truly appreciated!

    Intelex Technologies Response

    20 Apr 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! It's always great hearing from our employees and their day-to-day experience.


  10. Helpful (2)

    "Sold the the dream"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Toronto, ON (Canada)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    If you're looking for a company that fulfills on all their promises look no further.

    Cons

    The benefits are not as great as larger companies, that being said, it's enough to compliment the average lifestyle.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to support your team as best as you can while still looking out for the best interest of the company. If you can manage a balance between this, you won't have a problem with retention.

    Intelex Technologies Response

    28 Feb 2018 – Corporate Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We're glad you're enjoying being part of not only the company but the family here at Intelex! We have taken note of your suggestions as well.... More


Showing 103 of 105 reviews
Reset Filters