Intelex Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Intelex Technologies Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
42%
Recommend to a Friend
1%
Approve of CEO
Intelex Technologies CEO Mark Jaine
Mark Jaine
3 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Fun work environment, very unstable and frequent turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Loved the culture and setup at the office, games room, activity clubs, cake etc. Got to work on some interesting projects which added to my career. Salary was competitive.

    Cons

    Very frequent org changes, which affect your role at the company drastically. Lots of turnover and lay offs affecting morale. Redundancies : multiple people in different departments trying to do the same job. Evaluation criteria for performance was vague, you saw people getting promoted very rapidly in some departments, while others who were equally performing well were not.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-08-23
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Usual growing pains with quick growth company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some exciting and dynamic individuals are working there; great colleagues to learn from

    Cons

    sexism, lack of transparency/appropriate channels with HR processes

    Intelex Technologies2019-07-30

    Intelex Technologies Response

    September 4, 2019Sr. Recruiter

    At Intelex, we take any allegations of sexism, harassment or any kind of discrimination very seriously. We have policies and processes in place to investigate and action allegations in a timely and confidential way. We are committed to being transparent where appropriate, but also aim to respect and maintain privacy and confidentiality. We would like to understand more about what you feel we can improve on when it comes to lack of transparency/appropriate channels with HR processes. Kellie Hart Director, Talent Management

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Downtown location, cake every month

    Cons

    Negative energy. Low morale. High retention. They’re desperate

    Intelex Technologies2019-08-20
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Company in need of focus and lacking in leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Great people, flexible corporate policies, excellent location.

    Cons

    Product needs lots of work, not a lot of opportunities to learn/grow, still a sales-driven organization, office layout needs some love, in need of organizational alignment.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-07-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    - Work life balance - Great management team that you can easily talk to - Co-workers are super helpful - Good work get recognized - Senior leadership team are very involved with employees to understand them - Employee development and growth are tracked and encouraged - Many internal clubs to enjoy your hobbies at work - Many opportunities to contribute in internal projects

    Cons

    There is none that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chief People Officer has great idea and really attempts to create an excellent, modern work culture that is fair.

    Cons

    Management is a complete joke and the sales reps that have been with the company for years have literally had no experience anywhere else. They have had all the good accounts for years and make the most money even though they are terrible at what they do and don't even know it. Company is incredibly cheap with sales reps and don't have a clue how sales reps are treated elsewhere.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with fun culture and exciting growth potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Excellent values, fun people, zero tolerance policy - culture is amazing, especially if you're in early stages of your career. Strong focus on employees being good humans and making everyone happy on the daily

    Cons

    Could benefit from adopting table-stake corporate policies (example: phones are not covered for employees)

    Intelex Technologies2019-05-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time

    Pros

    Strong leadership for sales, marketing and devs teams. Great mentorship. Great tech stack and support of various teams.

    Cons

    A bit of a high-school experience with young, first-jobbers.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-04-04
  9. Helpful (8)

    "Anonymous"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people any nice clients.

    Cons

    Unstable product and no resources. Never deliver on time to customers as promised. Constant customer escalations. Company sells product that isn’t developed. Sales service lies to its customers.

    Continue reading
    Intelex Technologies2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Intelex Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great bunch of amazing people to work with

    Cons

    The culture used to be good and it died down

    Intelex Technologies2019-02-08

    Intelex Technologies Response

    March 11, 2019Corporate Brand Specialist

    We really appreciate the feedback! We're very lucky to work with a great group of Intelexians. I've made note of your comment about our culture but I highly recommend, in addition to this review, that you also let us know through our quarterly engagement survey what elements of the culture you enjoyed and areas for improvement.

    Continue reading
Found 123 reviews