Intuit Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Intuit Reviews

Updated 21 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4164 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
229 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Hands down the best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, fast paced, great engagement, super focused on the customer, super benefits

    Cons

    Because we are growing so much, we don't always have enough resource to keep up with the work.

    Intuit2019-08-29
  2. "Great Culture, Very Transparent, Excellent Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Intuit has a great culture There's lots of opportunities for further development and career progression Lots of updates on how we're doing as a business and our priorities

    Cons

    Having access to the right insights to know when to contact someone and what about is an issue

    Intuit2019-09-16
  3. "Been here 4.5 years and had 3 promotions"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Talent Acquisition Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy working with everyone I work with at Intuit, people are humble, and genuinely care about each other. I have also found that my hard work is recognised and rewarded. I am constantly challenged at Intuit, and I am 100 times better as a professional than before I joined Intuit.

    Cons

    We are a very fiscally responsible business, and additional resources go through a lot of scrutiny, and we take the time to ensure we are putting resources in the places they will make the most impact, but that can mean it take time to get the resources we need.

    Intuit2019-08-28
  4. "Best company I have ever worked for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - EMEA Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Training opportunities -Career Development -Company Culture -Compensation and Benefits -Values (particularly Integrity)

    Cons

    -Intuit is still moving to a more global set up and so it is transitioning away from US driven decisions to local driven but this can take time (company is moving in the right direction!)

    Intuit2019-08-20
  5. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Prefer Not to Say in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic benefits, flexible working, good salaries, casual dress code, amazing office and office location in London, clear tracks for progression, feedback culture so always learning and developing, incredible working culture

    Cons

    The US does still come first a lot of the time, although they're improving this regularly

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing

    Intuit2019-08-20
  6. "Great Company... On Paper"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Perks and an Amazing Office. Good pay

    Cons

    Unbelievable Pressure - daily calls, number checking, meeting upon meeting Deaf ear to feedback Misjudged middle management that are so numbers driven they ignore the market

    Advice to Management

    You have some of the best people in the UK at this business but your goals and vision doesn't sit with the market.

    Intuit2019-06-14
  7. "Incredible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, office environment, engagement and charity work. Good salary also.

    Cons

    Departments can be very separated so heirachy/communication not always easy.

    Intuit2019-05-02
  8. "Really great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, you're treated well and they take care of you.

    Cons

    if you end up working in a legacy product it might get hard to get our of it. Plus is a big company with the good things and the bad things.

    Intuit2019-04-25
  9. "Tax support lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Intuit part-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, good management, good pay, good benefits, matching 401k

    Cons

    Working from home can become lonely but you have a lot of team members that you can chat with

    Intuit2019-03-12
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Intuit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - CDC training. Intuit gives all their sales reps the best quality training. All the way from onboarding through to the exit you will get the support that you need on the training and L&D side to make sure you understand the customer decision cycle, the product and the partnership program. - Company events. Intuit really does have the best company events. Starting with the yearly kick-offs to the annual... extravagant black-tie Christmas party, to the free food in the office and team nights out and drinks. The events really make Intuit a good place to work. - Intuit perks and benefits. Perks and benefits are brilliant at Intuit. You get a gym allowance, very good medical and dental insurance and you can also earn spotlights (amazon vouchers etc) which are used to incentivise the sales team. - Lovely office. The new London office is wonderful, it's spacious and has a lot of natural light.

    Show More

    Cons

    - Difficult career progress path. The biggest problem is that it can be easier to get a new job at a different company than to get promoted even to the senior level account manager, which can be demoralising. - Teams are often pitted against each other. - Once you're a top performer, everything you do will be looked under a microscope and will be criticised. Every bigger deal you make will be looked at by... various teams making you question if they have anything else better to do. Quite a lot of micromanagement.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    - Promote from within instead of hiring new people externally.

    Intuit2019-03-08
Found 4164 reviews