Intuit Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,173 of over 7,182 reviews

4.5
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
39 Ratings
Pros
  • "Big focus on work life balance which is key during this pandemic(in 970 reviews)

  • "Intuit has great benefits apart from the regular compensation(in 481 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Sometimes work life balance is affected(in 178 reviews)

  • "Dirty politicians in the middle management layer(in 112 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Intuit

    Join the conversation on

    Accounting Exit Opportunities

    9m

    works at 

    Intuit

    If you want to make extra money working remotely this busy season, feel free to DM for a referral to Intuit TurboTax. Hourly pay and 100% remote work. Plus, end of season bonus. Must have CPA, EA or JD.

    26

    14 Comments

    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company with focusing on employee first

      Jun 5, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work-life balance, benefits, and career opportunities.

      Cons

      As it is very large and complex company, it's hard to know what everyone does, so some works could be redundant by other teams (but just in small details).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      7 years at Intuit and I can't imagine working anywhere else!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Director of Talent Acquisition in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -I have had two leaders in my time at Intuit and both have struck the balance of being supportive and challenging me really well. -I have been able to grow a team and I have seen no attrition in that team over 7 years as I have been able to grow their careers in line with their career goals, partly because of the massive growth we have experienced as a company, but mainly because of the culture of growth and development at Intuit. -I genuinely respect my colleagues, and they are really intelligent people who challenge my thinking -The stakeholders I work with understand how important hiring and retaining top talent easier, which for someone in my role saves so much time and heartache, and certainly wasn't the case in previous companies I worked at -I genuinely trust the CEO and the leadership team to make well thought decisions -It sounds ridiculous, but people are just unbelievably nice at Intuit and always have good intent

      Cons

      -I think we can be too consensus driven at times -We don't always stick to a clear DACI and start pulling in people for input to make them feel included as opposed to because they will genuinely add value to the decision making process -Our HR Technology doesn't accelerate our work, but we are working on it and I see improvements every day

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company

      Aug 23, 2021 - Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture, fantastic team, leadership that cares about employees. Very creative environment. Great opportunity to grow.

      Cons

      As it is a large organisations, at times decisions take time.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      x

      Aug 20, 2021 - Sales Leader in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fantastic company to work for

      Cons

      senior management didn't always stick to values

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great culture

      Jul 21, 2021 - Marketing Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee focused, great culture and good pay

      Cons

      All focus on sales and being market leader

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Jun 15, 2021 - Sales in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, people and training

      Cons

      targeting / focus and competition creeping. Lack of innovation

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      opportunity to develop and make money. No progression

      Jun 10, 2021 - Inside Sales Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good sales training, lots of free lunches, warm leads

      Cons

      in order to progress at Intuit they make it very hard, its easier for an external person to get the job than you being picked internally after lots of hard work and achievments

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      great company

      May 5, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great company to work for

      Cons

      none that i can thing of

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company to work for

      May 10, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really good training and feel like a valued employee. Great team that feels like family

      Cons

      Some decisions take a bit too long to get sign off which has impact on how we can deliver results and ultimately on the end user

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to develop yourself

      Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Account Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great sales coaching - Fantastic people investors - Good scope to develop and get promoted internally

      Cons

      - The sales role can be quite transactional - Aggressive targets

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 4,173 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Intuit Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Intuit? Share Your Experiences

    or