Intuit Reviews

Updated Jan 16, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 4,371 of over 7,590 reviews

4.6
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Intuit CEO Sasan Goodarzi
Sasan Goodarzi
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Overall work life balance is great(in 1150 reviews)

  • "Great benefits for part time work(in 571 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is hit or miss(in 223 reviews)

  • "Did not use to move that fast on decision making but that has been changing over the past year(in 122 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Intuit

    Join the conversation on

    Accounting Exit Opportunities

    1y

    works at 

    Intuit

    If you want to make extra money working remotely this busy season, feel free to DM for a referral to Intuit TurboTax. Hourly pay and 100% remote work. Plus, end of season bonus. Must have CPA, EA or JD.

    26

    15 Comments

    Tech

    104K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Intuit~2293
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Great company with focusing on employee first

      Jun 5, 2021 - Staff Software Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good work-life balance, benefits, and career opportunities.

      Cons

      As it is very large and complex company, it's hard to know what everyone does, so some works could be redundant by other teams (but just in small details).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. Intuit - Tax and Bookkeeping Experts | Division of Intuit
      5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Jan 10, 2022 - Marketing Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get to work with talented people, it's a company that values work-life-balance, Intuit has amazing perks, and there are good career mentorship and development opportunities. One of the few places that truly lives their company values.

      Cons

      Sometimes it's guided too strongly by the US policies. At times not enough independence for local markets which can cause blockers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      People focussed company

      Dec 8, 2021 - L&D Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hybrid working People centric approach, they genuinely support their employees Amazing benefits Challenging and interesting work Supportive culture of collaboration Hiring for behaviours and skills, not just skills Work life balance Inovation & change

      Cons

      Complex product/Industry (but it's good to be challenged) Lots of ways to communicate email, slack and shared tools (keeps you on your toes but sometimes a struggle to keep up to date) Working with different timezones can be tricky, as it's a truly global organisation (but you need to be disciplined about your diary) Development if you aren't a manager or above isn't as clear as it could be (but development fund to continue education is amazing)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic company, great work life balance

      Dec 6, 2021 - Business Development Manager in Exeter, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      definitely put the employee & customer first, great vibe, fantastic benefits & perks. brilliant career progression if you want.

      Cons

      no cons at present as very happy with role, responsibilities and the attitude of everyone who works here

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company - work can be stressful

      Dec 4, 2021 - Senior Support Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good perks Good culture Company genuinely wants to do right by there customers and staff

      Cons

      Stressful role Hours can be long If the team is understaffed you feel the knock on effects in your workload

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work - lack of progression

      Dec 3, 2021 - Strategic Account Manager in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great training and personal development - Culture was great, friendly and supportive - Great healthcare and benefits - People first mentality

      Cons

      -Micromanagement -Lack of progression within sales, there is no progression at all. -High turnover of sales individuals - non that I've seen before.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      My friends are jealous.. :)

      Oct 4, 2021 - Senior Service and Support Specialist in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Intuit really lives up to its values. Grow opportunities Support Trust Compensation plans Benefits All the free food Events Team! I am very proud to work at a company like this.

      Cons

      Sometimes it feels like other lines of business get more sunshine than others!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      7 years at Intuit and I can't imagine working anywhere else!

      Sep 21, 2021 - Director of Talent Acquisition in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -I have had two leaders in my time at Intuit and both have struck the balance of being supportive and challenging me really well. -I have been able to grow a team and I have seen no attrition in that team over 7 years as I have been able to grow their careers in line with their career goals, partly because of the massive growth we have experienced as a company, but mainly because of the culture of growth and development at Intuit. -I genuinely respect my colleagues, and they are really intelligent people who challenge my thinking -The stakeholders I work with understand how important hiring and retaining top talent easier, which for someone in my role saves so much time and heartache, and certainly wasn't the case in previous companies I worked at -I genuinely trust the CEO and the leadership team to make well thought decisions -It sounds ridiculous, but people are just unbelievably nice at Intuit and always have good intent

      Cons

      -I think we can be too consensus driven at times -We don't always stick to a clear DACI and start pulling in people for input to make them feel included as opposed to because they will genuinely add value to the decision making process -Our HR Technology doesn't accelerate our work, but we are working on it and I see improvements every day