Kaiser Permanente Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Kaiser Permanente Reviews

Updated 28 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
76%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Kaiser Permanente CEO Gregory Adams
Gregory Adams
58 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance: Kaiser needs to assess their stance on work from home opportunities for non-patient care roles(in 159 reviews)

  • "There are no cons, I am blessed to work for this company(in 123 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Decent place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary and good schedule

    Cons

    Bad Management and bad customer service

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-15
  2. "Exhasting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General Manager 

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people working they're are fantastic

    Cons

    Ok at the beginning but gets boring if you don't evolve

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2019-06-27
  3. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    None at all. They are good

    Kaiser Permanente2019-02-08
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Redwood City, CA

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente part-time

    Pros

    Great place to work, very easy to transfer as well

    Cons

    No cons at this location

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-28
  5. "Good benefits and competitive Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vallejo, CA

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time

    Pros

    Good people, great benefits, good pay

    Cons

    Strict hours, wasn’t super challenging work

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-28
  6. "Kaiser Permanente is an excellent large company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Consultant in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mission driven, consumer focused, not-for-profit, stable

    Cons

    Large company bureaucracy, Some departments are under the leadership of controlling senior managers. Have to make your own opportunities.

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-26
  7. "Great place to Intern!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great experience, nice people, and plenty of opportunities to gain mentors.

    Cons

    None at this time! Keep it up!

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-27
  8. "Staff OR Nurse-Traveler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse, BSN in San Leandro, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People, doctors, collegiality amongst 95%. Surgeons are great. They work hard but we work hard too.

    Cons

    Not enough staff. The Staffing metrics isn't working because acuity of case and nurses are all not cross trained. Since the last nursing shortage please we haven't beefed up because our Baby Boomers are retiring from healthcare. Gen X. It is up to us. I'm ready.

    Continue reading
    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-26
  9. "Great mission"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kaiser Permanente full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hard to find a more noble mission from an employer - healthcare. Very good compensation and benefits. Telecommute-friendly for IT.

    Cons

    Working here is comparable to working for the government. Not very agile, slow to change and implement improvements. Many employees phoning it in.

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-23
  10. "Kaiser Pharmacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Downey, CA

    I worked at Kaiser Permanente full-time

    Pros

    Great salary and awesome benefits

    Cons

    Non profit and heavily political

    Kaiser Permanente2020-03-23
Found 6518 reviews