MRL Consulting Group Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 51 of over 52 reviews

4.9
99%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MRL Consulting Group CEO David Stone (no image)
David Stone
39 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    11 May 2021 - Consultant in Brighton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good company.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work!

    26 Feb 2021 - Group Manager Training & Development in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at MRL brings you opportunities - it's a place where you can develop personally and professionally and you're totally supported by your colleagues, managers and directors. David Stone is an honest and approachable CEO, always willing to listen and his open door policy makes you feel really valued. Yes, he expects you to be committed and work hard, but the rewards this brings are worth the effort. There are real opportunities to develop an international career with MRL, so if you're looking for the ability to work in exciting markets, with an established brand, where your professional (and personal) ambitions can be realised and have fun while you're doing it, then MRL is definitely the employer for you.

    Cons

    That the 4 day week was introduced after I'd left! :o)

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    The most loyal company....

    24 Feb 2021 - Sales Administrative in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I consider myself extremely lucky to be part of MRL, David and Kelly really look after their staff - they are loyal, trustworthy and do everything in their power to help you when it's needed, they never give up on you and if something needs to change due to your personal life they are there with you along the way. I would 100% recommend MRL as a place to work

    Cons

    I really can't think of anything...

    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good company with good benefits

    12 May 2021 - Consultant in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good commission structure and benefits

    Cons

    Middle management lack coaching their consultants

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    20 Mar 2021 - Recruitment Consultant in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Commission structure, training and of course the 4 day week!

    Cons

    None, well none that I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    GREAT BUNCH

    28 Nov 2020 - Recruitment Sales in Brighton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent training. Excellent benefits and care.

    Cons

    Very target driven. Normal in the business!

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    21st century, cutting edge employer!

    10 Jun 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Now I'm sadly approaching dusk in my employment lifetime - and having been with MRL for more than a decade - I can honestly (and without too much sugary sentiment) admit that MRL is the one company I wish I'd been able to work with when I was younger. Okay, so it didn’t exist thirty odd years ago but let's not split hairs! David Stone, even though I know he'd hate the praise, is the finest Chief Exec I've ever worked 'with' - not 'FOR' as he frequently corrects people! - and actually knows everyone by their first name (not as daft as it sounds since some company leaders never learn their staff member's names or anything else about them). And with excellent rates of pay, outstanding training, support and development opportunities, frequent - and occasionally boisterous! - company events, a fully funded sabbaitical every five years plus numerous other cutting edge staff benefits, why would you work anywhere else? Oh yeah, I almost overlooked the small matter that we all now enjoy a FOUR day working week for FIVE day's pay: literally, every week you have at least one day's holiday in addition to weekends... now who wouldn't be for a three day weekend, every single flipping week?! ;)

    Cons

    I'll be honest, and having been here so long, not everyone who's joined MRL has succeeded and paths have inevitably parted - the industry at this level is tough and it takes an even tougher person to succeed. But for those who have, I'm sure many would happily admit that MRL is probably the best company they've ever been part of - and maybe ever will. There's a deep and rare cameraderie here that I've never experienced before in my half dozen or so previous employers.

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best company I have ever worked for

    28 May 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Brighton, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    4 day working week More benefits than any company I have ever worked for

    Cons

    I cannot think of any

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    MRL keeps getting better and better

    9 May 2019 - Senior in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined the company in 2016. That's not a massively long time ago. Since I joined I have witnessed sheer brilliance when it comes to the vision of how to encourage, nurture and empower people to go the extra mile by actually looking after them and not just talking about it. So in 2017 the one month sabbatical after 5 years service was announced. That was very well received. I didn't think it could get any better but BOOM. In 2019 at the company sales year kick-off in Barcelona the CEO announces that we are moving to a 4 day week. A 4 DAY WEEK!!! No more having to dip out of the working day for doctors, dentist, plumber, car servicing, haircut, Amazon delivery. That can all happen on Friday's. The 4 day working week will be intense but come on, we all work 24/7/365 in this industry anyway, such is the drive to WIN. So Thursday night is now our new Friday night. God help my liver.

    Cons

    The chores list my wife has written out for my 3 day weekends.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working at MRL

    8 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Hove, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Without doubt the finest Recruitment Company that I have ever worked with! This is a polished and extremely professional organisation who really look after their staff. External professional sales training courses by some of the World's most respected Presenters, conferences in the most awesome locations, excellent staff benefits including a 1 month, fully paid sabbatical with £1000 towards flight costs, not to mention a move to a 4 day working week with no reduction in salary! The environment is excellent, the people are friendly - we are all one big happy family and to say that is not an exaggeration! The CEO is so in-tune with the staff and the whole Management Team are excellent and are there to help. Respect is a key-word here and it works! It really does work! Simply an amazing place to work and I am proud to be a part of it!

    Cons

    Absolutely no Cons to report!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 51 Reviews

Popular Careers with MRL Consulting Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MRL Consulting Group? Share Your Experiences

MRL Consulting Group logo
or