Magzter Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Magzter Reviews

Updated 7 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Magzter CEO Girish Ramdas
Girish Ramdas
30 Ratings
  1. "Best Company to start your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The work environment is super cool and there is no restriction in sharing your ideas with the bosses. The Magzter team has the right mix of experience and fresher whereas we learn from the experts. Fooseball table has been provided to the employees which will add as a stress buster and also ensures that we get to know about others from different teams of the company. The work environment is the best attribute...

    Show More

    Cons

    There are no Cons with this company as they have covered everything for the employees.

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Magzter2019-07-07
  2. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Chennai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Salary Package, Fooseball game, Leave policy.

    Cons

    Working hours, office politics, Don't Compulsion employee to do what you said. Especially for function. Mostly focused fun instead of work.

    Advice to Management

    Provide snacks to employee. Atleast coffee,tea...Instead of machine coffee.

    Magzter2019-06-25
  3. "Mobile App developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time

    Pros

    Good company to start for fresher

    Cons

    Improper Work life balance .

    Magzter2018-11-16
  4. "Love where you work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - VP-Strategic Alliances in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    "There's a culture here where, no matter your role, if you have something to say, your ideas are welcome. It is easy to know the Co founders table and reach your option . Best here is where your peers and colleagues constantly encourage you to be your best. You are acknowledged for your accomplishments and held accountable for reaching your goals. You walk proud with your Brand in your Industry.

    Cons

    Don't find one if you keep thinking of learning .

    Advice to Management

    All the very best and every Magzter employee should be a Digital Magazine reader and make the growth happen.

    Magzter2018-03-01
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Averrage comapny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time

    Pros

    Good colleagues Nice Environment Free Insurance Decent Pay and on time salary Saturday off for technical team Leave system - 1 SL, 1 CL after probation 1day PL too per month, 1 day Menstrual Leave, 5days paid leave for Marriage, Maternity leave and Paternal Leave also available. Average Work/Life balance, not worst not good.

    Cons

    Politics, Salary Increment will take time, so demand CTC at the time joining itself, 8 months probation CEO and President thinks their employees are not worth and they will compare them with their children. HR has no power CEO and President has whole power of the company and for each and everything they have to APPROVE. Managers not doing good, its not their fault, they took their CEO and President as...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Don't keep all powers with you and company culture needs to be improved.

    Magzter2017-12-21
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Web developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time

    Pros

    Good Infrastructure, compensation may be, that depends on your previous salary

    Cons

    All control is in the hands of CEO and CO-founder. HR and managers are only for name sake. They will treat you like slaves and make you work overtime almost all the days. Getting scolded like a child from the CEO and CO-Founder is like a part of your job

    Advice to Management

    Have some respect for the employees and dont treat them like slaves.

    Magzter2017-09-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magzter full-time

    Pros

    Great learning and exposure. Friendly environment

    Cons

    No fixed work time. Sometimes will need to stay little longer

    Advice to Management

    Nothing

    Magzter2017-08-07
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Friendly Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chennai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magzter full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being a new joiner, I was trusted for my skills and abilities and given freedom to perform. This motivated me to perform better and bring in more productivity and positivity. My learning has also increased vastly. The management is very flexible at the same time they are quite firm if the work is not done- which is fair. They listen to employees - if the justifications are genuine and accommodate our request.

    Cons

    Unnecessary politics by very few employees disturb the work environment

    Advice to Management

    The team needs more interaction with the management.

    Magzter2017-05-05
  9. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Software Engineer 

      I worked at Magzter

      Pros

      You get to learn a lot. it gives a start to your career

      Cons

      Communication is vague. People dont tell what they want actually.

      Magzter2017-05-13
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great place to work."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Magzter full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome work life balance. Good Managers Very inspiring founders. The team is mostly filled with competent and helpful people. Nothing to whine about. A flat hierarchy, you can communicate directly with the management.

      Cons

      Not a lot of cons. It is a great place to work overall.

      Magzter2016-11-30
    Found 43 reviews