McAfee Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

McAfee Reviews

Updated 27 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
64%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
McAfee CEO Christopher Young (no image)
Christopher Young
328 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A lot of rewards for work done well.

    Cons

    A lot of change regularly.

    McAfee2020-01-30
  2. "Very nice people and confortale place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Agency President in Aylesbury, England

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very nice colleagues. The office is very comfortable and you can find all the staff you need.

    Cons

    The location is so so

    McAfee2020-01-28
  3. "Heading in the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Strong leadership. Good company vision. A good package of benefits.

    Cons

    Struggles to work at pace due to the distributed nature of the engineering workforce within a large organization.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2020-01-11
  4. "McAfee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Excellent people - Customer focus - Security at the forefront of everything

    Cons

    - Lot of executive leadership churn - New product funding at the cost of well established product lines

    Continue reading
    McAfee2020-01-22
  5. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 

    I worked at McAfee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good working atmosphere in office

    Cons

    Nothing specific to mention about

    McAfee2020-01-06
  6. "Channel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice Working environment - appreciated and valued from colleagues and from management. McAfee provides tools and support to be successful not only in your role but also in your career - "Power is Together". Not only McAfee put its customer at the Core but also its Employee (flexibility).

    Cons

    Based in Cork - poor transport network (Airport)

    McAfee2019-12-18
  7. "Fabulous company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Engineer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    So many good people, good pay, and great culture

    Cons

    So many products past and present, and competitive, that you need to be with McAfee for many years before you can really be effective if you have a role that supports all these products..

    Continue reading
    McAfee2019-12-16
  8. "terrible work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Major Account Manager in Slough, Berkshire, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Colleagues and moral were good until 10 years ago - soon it will be last one out turn off the lights

    Cons

    McAfee will raise your quota if you substantially over-achieve (unless you are in the U.S) They are notorious for this. I was at McAfee for 10 years and overachieved everyone of those years to have my quota readjusted every time, to be told if you don't like it vote with your feet - in the end I left. Constant change of management who haven't got a clue. Its only when you go to another company you appreciate how bad they are.

    Continue reading
    McAfee2020-01-13
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Mixed view"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible and good travel and opp to do wide work

    Cons

    Poor management bad toxic culture

    McAfee2019-11-20
  10. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at McAfee full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunities at mcafee

    Cons

    Plenty to do and roll on ipo

    McAfee2019-09-24

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1348 reviews