NBN Group Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NBN Group Reviews

Updated 22 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 77 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
Linda Begley
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Dunkin Donuts is around the corner(in 5 reviews)

  • "Home care is such a rewarding thing, it is nice to work at a place where they really care about the patients and employees(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Stay away no raises no pat on the back and no appreciation(in 5 reviews)

  • "ALL THE POSITIVE REVIEWS ARE FROM THE LIFERS AND MINIONS(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The nbn group is a welcoming company that values innovation and allows you to grow into the role that you want! It’s a collaborative environment that values their employees!

    Cons

    Benefits are a little expensive because it is a smaller company

    NBN Group2019-05-23
  2. "I enjoy my work and the people."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy what I do, and the sense of helping patients that I get .

    Cons

    There are no cons for me. If you like your job and enjoy the people you work with and for then it's all good .

    Advice to Management

    Just keep up what you are doing. Employee acknowledgement goes a long way in building and maintaining morale.

    NBN Group2019-05-06
  3. "Lots of work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 

      I worked at NBN Group part-time

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to make up hours, and training classes to help improve nursing career.

      Cons

      People are always calling out and it's hard to get fired

      NBN Group2019-04-08
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I have been working at NBN Group part-time

      Pros

      Easy work culture, work life balance

      Cons

      No vision for future, no efficient leadership

      NBN Group2018-12-02
    • "Case Manager"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      Very flexible and positive corporate culture; very caring about clients, and their situations. Lots of involvement with management.

      Cons

      Small work environment; sometimes difficult to have many people on the phone at once.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      NBN Group2018-11-12
    • Helpful (1)

      "Full Time Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      I feel so fortunate to have a job at The NBN Group, one that I thoroughly enjoy, and I wanted to let others know that the President and COO are a big part of that. They’re guidance and support makes it a pleasure to come to work every day. I just thought others should know that you’re doing a great job & making a difference in the lives of so many who are less fortunate, Thank you!

      Cons

      Not having a magic wand to wave to change the Insurance reimbursements !

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing the fun rewarding things for a job well done!!!!! The little things mean a lot! Your kindness is both gratifying and validating. Thank you for taking the time to notice the little things we all do and always finding a way to offer a compliment or a word of encouragement. Your sincere accolades make me feel like a valued member of this team, and for that I am grateful. Love the Holiday Parties, especially...

      Show More
      NBN Group2018-11-06
    • "Administrative Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time

      Pros

      Amazing co workers, supportive management, fun incentive and peer recognition programs and great parties (Halloween, 4th of July, Holiday, First Eagles Game, Holiday Tree decorating) I could go on and on! Upper management is always thinking of fun and different things to do in the office.

      Cons

      benefits are a little expensive, but that seems to be the trend these days.

      Advice to Management

      Keep you the good work!

      NBN Group2018-11-05
    • "Amazing company!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at NBN Group full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Accommodating, flexible, dependable, and great compensation. Willing to fill your schedule as you need it, plenty of opportunity for overtime, and extremely supportive and sweet schedulers.

      Cons

      I haven't found them yet!! So far this company has exceeded my expectations.

      NBN Group2018-10-04
    • "Infusion Nurse"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Infusion RN in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Paid travel time and decent compensation for infusion

      Cons

      no raises, not allowed to work overtime, difficult to move up within company

      Advice to Management

      Good luck

      NBN Group2018-08-22
    • Helpful (2)

      "Anonymous"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Board Certified Behavior Analyst in Cherry Hill, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at NBN Group full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      The “low level” people are the nicest I’ve ever worked with. Nothing else positive to report unfortunately.

      Cons

      The president and upper management don’t understand the reality of all of their departments. If you’re not nursing, it’s like you don’t matter. Everyone needs to be like the nursing department. If you’re in the behavioral department, don’t expect support from upper management (not case managers and supervisors- they’re great) in a way that will allow you to do your job ethically and effectively.

      Advice to Management

      Start listening to what your employees have to say.. you’ve hired them to do a job, let them do it without micromanaging or assuming you know more than an expert in their field knows.

      NBN Group2018-07-10
    Found 77 reviews