NRC Health Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NRC Health Reviews

Updated 17 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
NRC Health CEO Michael D. Hays
Michael D. Hays
70 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Downtown Lincoln parking is awful(in 6 reviews)

  • "Con can be the parking situation downtown but really not that bad once you get into a garage(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    best company I have ever worked for.

    Cons

    Amount to training in short period of time

    NRC Health2019-10-17
  2. "BEST INTERNSHIP EVER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Intern in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NRC Health part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Incredible associates that treated interns as equals. Gave me real work to do as an intern. Trusted me with outreach to billion dollar health systems.

    Cons

    Very few cons, nothing worth noting.

    NRC Health2019-10-12
  3. "Fantastic culture with a great product"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    NRC has done a great job building a strong culture that values a welcoming and fun work environment while expecting high performance. From day one I felt welcome and a valued part of the team. Our clients know our products and see NRC as a valuable partner which makes for engaging work. The things you will learn at NRC will give you the ability to understand the business of healthcare in incredible depth. NRC... encourages growth and learning. I have been at NRC for quite some time and have always felt like management has had my back. While there does tend to be a lot of chance, this is not a bad thing as it is usually good chance and it is certainly not unique to NRC.

    Show More

    Cons

    I would say the pay for some positions tends to be on the low end but NRC does reward for performance. With that said, it can take some time to get to a place where you are consistently hitting variable compensation. The office is also very full it can feel pretty cramped at time.

    NRC Health2019-09-11
  4. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work & life balance Fun environment Community Service focused

    Cons

    flat organization so it is sometimes hard to navigate career development

    NRC Health2019-09-23
  5. "Can't complain!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Operations in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    NRC provides a high level of autonomy, flexibility and growth opportunities. It's a big company with a small company feel. Everyone knows everyone. The possibilities are unlimited and you're encouraged to seek out whatever interests you. The culture rivals other companies and everyone is treated like a human being. It's apparent you're family when you work for NRC.

    Cons

    As with any company, some departments have perks others don't but that's not unique to NRC. They do a great job trying to balance that stuff out. The 401K could be a bit more competitive and resources could be provided sooner, but overall, it's by far the best place I've worked.

    NRC Health2019-09-19
  6. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NRC provides a great work atmosphere for associates. Work spaces here are comfortable and conducive. The company listens to feedback from employees and make changes as appropriate. Employees are rewarded for the job they do through monetary compensation or kind. Associates at NRC enjoy a flexible schedule which is very beneficial especially for those with children. NRC goes above and beyond by bringing in other... businesses to help with areas of our personal life such as gyms, meal prep, health and wellness. There is also company held events that allows us time to network with our peers.

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking! Initially when I started I had a very long walk to the office but that changed over time. It would be nice for the company to look for a space that would provide better parking.

    NRC Health2019-09-19
  7. "Research Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time

    Pros

    This company offers average PTO accrual

    Cons

    Each of the negative reviews posted here is true.

    NRC Health2019-10-02
  8. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The community, the culture, the atmosphere, the facilities, everything!

    Cons

    I can't think of a single one.

    NRC Health2019-08-26
  9. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRC Health full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance and the opportunity to manage your own account independently. There is a lot of trust from leadership for you to follow through and do the right thing for our client while also having all their support along the way should you run into anything.

    Cons

    It would be nice to regionalize client lists to eliminate some travel and build relationships quicker with those closer to home

    Advice to Management

    Create an organizational development department to create tools for frontline teams at NRC and also regionalize client list.

    NRC Health2019-08-24
  10. "Healthcare Surveys"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President in Lincoln, NE
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NRC Health full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people, fair compensation. Nice location in downtown Lincoln.

    Cons

    Over promise, under deliver.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in product development...

    NRC Health2019-09-03
Found 116 reviews