NRL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NRL Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
NRL CEO Andrew Redmayne (no image)
Andrew Redmayne
16 Ratings
  1. "Innovative company with an inclusive culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone's opinions matter and are heard. Innovation is a high priority and there is always opportunity to offer your suggestions and ideas to improve the way we work. You feel extremely valued as an individual and an employee at NRL and i'm yet to come across someone here that isn't approachable or supportive. Always evolving in terms of work space and the latest technology and they make sure their employees are heavily involved in this. An overall fantastic company to work for where you really feel included and valued with the opportunity for continuous professional development.

    Cons

    Working hours could be slightly more flexible.

    Continue reading
    NRL2019-07-18
  2. "Dynamic, flexible employer who strive for continuous improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Understanding management team, great support from Marketing, IT, Finance etc.

    Cons

    Could perhaps be more forthcoming with development opportunities

    NRL2019-07-18
  3. "Great culture and dynamic environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people are great and really know their stuff. There's a real drive to always improve how things are done. Culture is clear to see everywhere you look, but it's one of those businesses where this just seems to come naturally and isn't just posters on the wall that no-one reads.

    Cons

    Low staff turnover means that not many jobs come up as no-one leaves.

    Continue reading
    NRL2019-06-07
  4. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company that care about their staff. They have a fantastic culture and continuously look to develop their employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any obvious Cons

    NRL2019-01-02
  5. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues and managers Lots of opportunities for progression Industry leading benefits package Low turn over of staff

    Cons

    Can't think of any negative points.

    NRL2018-04-27
  6. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time

    Pros

    NRL is an amazing company to work for as the staff are very caring and kind making you feel very welcome and part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities. Good benefits. Team atmosphere is fantastic everyone works together. Improvements to the working environment being made regularly. Lots of focus on staff development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Continue reading
    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

    Continue reading
  8. "Great employers / company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great professional, yet friendly working environment Family oriented company who are sensitive and supportive to our diverse individual needs Lots of opportunities to progress and also a great Benefits package!

    Cons

    10 years and counting and I'm yet to find any cons

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed working with us for over 10 years!

    Continue reading
  9. "Recommended employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company. Care about their staff and deliver genuine career opportunities. A lot of my colleagues have started as trainees within the business and now hold senior positions. They promote from within and have a refreshing approach in a difficult industry.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    NRL2018-04-20
  10. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Close-knit family run company with genuine care for their employees. Great benefits package. The professional attitude to Clients is also very refreshing and makes me proud to work for such a conscientious and honest company.

    Cons

    It's very busy! But that's not really a con!

    NRL2018-04-23

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us.

    Continue reading
Found 25 reviews
</>Embed