NRL Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NRL Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Redmayne
14 Ratings
  1. "Fantastic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Great company that care about their staff. They have a fantastic culture and continuously look to develop their employees.

    Cons

    Can't think of any obvious Cons

    NRL2019-01-02
  2. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent colleagues and managers Lots of opportunities for progression Industry leading benefits package Low turn over of staff

    Cons

    Can't think of any negative points.

    NRL2018-04-27
  3. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time

    Pros

    NRL is an amazing company to work for as the staff are very caring and kind making you feel very welcome and part of the team.

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Excellent career opportunities. Good benefits. Team atmosphere is fantastic everyone works together. Improvements to the working environment being made regularly. Lots of focus on staff development.

    Cons

    None that I can think of at the moment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up :)

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you're enjoying working with us!

  5. "Great employers / company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Great professional, yet friendly working environment Family oriented company who are sensitive and supportive to our diverse individual needs Lots of opportunities to progress and also a great Benefits package!

    Cons

    10 years and counting and I'm yet to find any cons

    NRL2018-04-25

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your comments, we appreciate the feedback. We're glad you've enjoyed working with us for over 10 years!

  6. "Recommended employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Wigan, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Excellent company. Care about their staff and deliver genuine career opportunities. A lot of my colleagues have started as trainees within the business and now hold senior positions. They promote from within and have a refreshing approach in a difficult industry.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    NRL2018-04-20
  7. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Woking, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Close-knit family run company with genuine care for their employees. Great benefits package. The professional attitude to Clients is also very refreshing and makes me proud to work for such a conscientious and honest company.

    Cons

    It's very busy! But that's not really a con!

    NRL2018-04-23

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us.

  8. "Wonderful company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NRL

    Pros

    NRL are a forward thinking company who invest and commit in their people to make it a great place to work. They truly care about the well- being of their staff and at no point did I ever feel like 'just a number'. They live and breathe their values and there is a real feel of respect for colleagues. I felt supported by all during my time there, because it was the right thing to do and not for reasons of self interest.

    Cons

    No negatives from my time at NRL

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing and making improvements for your staff and clients!

    NRL2018-02-09

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you enjoyed working with us!

  9. "Excellent working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with committed people at every level. Constantly looking to improve and challenge. Opportunities for growth are good. The culture is very positive and drives decision making which is great.

    Cons

    I have worked here for over a year and I haven't found one yet!

    NRL2018-02-05

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us!

  10. "Great working environment in a growing business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NRL full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Not a revolving door of Recruitment Consultants Excellent career development opportunities as the business expands Client service comes first Investing in training for staff

    Cons

    Slight internal politics but this is improving all the time

    Advice to Management

    Keep the investment in your staff development

    NRL2018-02-03

    NRL Response

    September 21, 2018Digital Marketing Manager

    Thanks for your review, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying working with us!

Found 21 reviews