NewVoiceMedia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NewVoiceMedia Reviews

Updated 20 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
NewVoiceMedia CEO Dennis Fois (no image)
Dennis Fois
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "NewVoiceMedia is a great company working in a fast-paced environment with an Executive Team that have the ability and belief to succeed(in 15 reviews)

  • "NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is almost always fast paced, with many challenges coming in, which i actually think makes everyone work harder and better(in 7 reviews)

  • "But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    Nice work environment. Lots of training. Very good management. Clear direction. Good benefits.

    Cons

    No car allowance. Car park can be very busy on a Monday.

    NewVoiceMedia2019-09-30
  2. "Good company overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working policies Good management overall Good devs

    Cons

    Only a few projects make a difference for the users IMO

    NewVoiceMedia2019-12-03
  3. "Great product. Great Vision."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great people with a range of expertise - Mentors available in all areas of the business - Great vision and forward-thinking product with a real chance to be the future of business communications

    Cons

    - Since the recent acquisition, focus has moved away from EMEA, and therefore there seems to be a less clear investment in the future in this region... for now. - Some people being allowed to stay much longer than they should.

    Advice to Management

    - Be more communicative and try to create a global culture of co-operation, otherwise, there is a danger of siloed groups with different objectives and no common goal (i.e. US vs EMEA vs APAC)

    NewVoiceMedia2019-10-18
  4. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture - people genuinely care about each other and success of business in general! Very good product and features.

    Cons

    Vonage acquisition has not been managed particularly well.

    Advice to Management

    Vonage - listen to NewVoiceMedia employees!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-08-20
  5. "Remote working policy changes is backwards step"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    - Great collaborative and supportive culture - Fantastic technical knowledge within the engineering teams - Pretty good perks

    Cons

    - Recent imposition remote working policy (now min. 3 days in office every week) - Creeping metrics

    Advice to Management

    The imposition of a restrictive remote working policy feels like a backwards step- arbitrary and counterproductive, against the grain of being a cutting edge high tech business, limiting our access to talent, and solving a problem that doesn’t actually exist. On the ground, the only thing that remote working hinders on a day to day basis is discoverability, but this can be overcome with a ‘who’s who’ wiki page, with mugshots and skills. Slack and Zoom with team syncs cover the rest. We’re part of a multi-billion dollar communications business in 2019, with high levels of drive and pride in our work, and it makes no difference to engineers which room our peers happen to be in. This is creating a negative feeling and feels like a lack of trust.

    Show More
    NewVoiceMedia2019-08-25
  6. "Used to be great, now it is every person for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSG in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product is still really good Mostly a great group of people

    Cons

    Unsuitable managers that have no clue Infrastructure needs an overhaul Support causes more problems more than fixing No internal progression unless you are in "the club"

    Advice to Management

    Is there a management function these days? Fix the stack. too many issues have arisen of late that shouldn't have been issues given we own our stack! Treat EVERYBODY fairly regardless of gender/age/orientation because this does NOT happen

    NewVoiceMedia2019-07-29
  7. "It has now been 1 year & I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall just a wonderful place to work. It is not always perfect, but I feel very supported in expressing any issues/concerns I might have, very well listened to by management. It feels like we are consistently evolving for the better. I also feel empowered to feed into improvements that are not strictly part of my core role but make lives better overall. I enjoy the role I am in and work itself very much, but it really is the people that make it great to work here. Creature comforts wise : The social activities in the evenings are extremely well organised & the help yourself well stocked fizzy drinks cabinet & free morning coffee are a very much appreciated touch.

    Show More

    Cons

    Occasionally the car park gets a bit busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-06-14
  8. "Swaggger jagger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    Fun, games, money, gal, office

    Cons

    Work, ugly, bad, smelly, cold

    NewVoiceMedia2019-02-15
  9. "Make Every Workday Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its an awesome place to work with some super smart people.

    Cons

    The past 6 months have been a bit of a roller coaster in terms of internal change and a recent acquisition but there is a much more stable future right on the horizon. If you don't like hard work it's probably not the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on people!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-01-30
  10. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for.

    Cons

    Not quite sure about it.

    NewVoiceMedia2018-11-01
Found 106 reviews