NewVoiceMedia Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

NewVoiceMedia Reviews

Updated 20 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 100 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Dennis Fois
9 Ratings
Pros
  • "NewVoiceMedia is a great company working in a fast-paced environment with an Executive Team that have the ability and belief to succeed(in 14 reviews)

  • "NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM(in 7 reviews)

  • "It is almost always fast paced, with many challenges coming in, which i actually think makes everyone work harder and better(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "It has now been 1 year & I love it here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Owner in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Overall just a wonderful place to work. It is not always perfect, but I feel very supported in expressing any issues/concerns I might have, very well listened to by management. It feels like we are consistently evolving for the better. I also feel empowered to feed into improvements that are not strictly part of my core role but make lives better overall. I enjoy the role I am in and work itself very much, but it...

    Show More

    Cons

    Occasionally the car park gets a bit busy

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-06-14
  2. "Great culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team culture - people genuinely care about each other and success of business in general! Very good product and features.

    Cons

    Vonage acquisition has not been managed particularly well.

    Advice to Management

    Vonage - listen to NewVoiceMedia employees!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-08-20
  3. "Used to be great, now it is every person for themselves"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSG in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Product is still really good Mostly a great group of people

    Cons

    Unsuitable managers that have no clue Infrastructure needs an overhaul Support causes more problems more than fixing No internal progression unless you are in "the club"

    Advice to Management

    Is there a management function these days? Fix the stack. too many issues have arisen of late that shouldn't have been issues given we own our stack! Treat EVERYBODY fairly regardless of gender/age/orientation because this does NOT happen

    NewVoiceMedia2019-07-29
  4. "Swaggger jagger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    Fun, games, money, gal, office

    Cons

    Work, ugly, bad, smelly, cold

    NewVoiceMedia2019-02-15
  5. "Make Every Workday Great!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its an awesome place to work with some super smart people.

    Cons

    The past 6 months have been a bit of a roller coaster in terms of internal change and a recent acquisition but there is a much more stable future right on the horizon. If you don't like hard work it's probably not the place for you!

    Advice to Management

    Keep focusing on people!

    NewVoiceMedia2019-01-30
  6. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for.

    Cons

    Not quite sure about it.

    NewVoiceMedia2018-11-01
  7. "Nice place and nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment Nice and supportive people Many technology opportunities

    Cons

    Remote place (Basingstoke) Low-ish salaries Sometimes it's a bit too relaxed

    NewVoiceMedia2018-10-22
  8. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Basingstoke, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible working, friendly, nice environment

    Cons

    Lacking in direction and strategy

    NewVoiceMedia2018-10-17
  9. "Fast-paced company providing stretch opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fast-pace, constantly changing and evolving - this has provided great opportunity for me to develop and take on challenging tasks, with minimal 'red tape' restrictions Fast-growth o The organisation still retains a down-to-earth family feel, with great perks that make you feel at home e.g. free breakfast and coffee

    Cons

    Constantly changing, ambiguous environment can feel unsettling at times

    Advice to Management

    Invest quality time in leading teams through ambiguity and change

    NewVoiceMedia2018-09-18
  10. "Great modern, engaged and fast growing comnpany"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewVoiceMedia full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They treat you very well, and leave you to do your job the way you want to do it. The platform is getting better and better, and is very attractive to current customers and prospects. A great time to join the company. The support network is huge, and everyone is friendly!

    Cons

    Currently, nothing comes to mind.

    NewVoiceMedia2018-05-15
Found 100 reviews