Nurseplus Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Nurseplus Reviews

Updated 29 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
Nurseplus CEO Joshua Collins (no image)
Joshua Collins
1 Rating
Pros
Cons
  • "Office staff don't seem very professional but other than that nothing at the moment(in 7 reviews)

  • "The Branch Managers do as they like and a great deal have been promoted from being carers so, have no idea of working in an office(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Hope to be Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nurseplus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have just joined and i think i will have a great experience ahead

    Cons

    None yet at this time

    Nurseplus2020-02-06
  2. "Easy and readily available work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nurseplus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Job availability, there are always jobs available

    Cons

    Low pay, staff could call at odd hours to cover shifts

    Nurseplus2020-03-29
  3. "Hours and Canterbury office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Care Assistant in Canterbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nurseplus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    when get hours can be good

    Cons

    Had to pay for DBS, not regular work - 1 shift a week, do not respond asking for work, cancel shifts even after offering them, pay for travel to work

    Continue reading
    Nurseplus2020-02-04
  4. "Good amount of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA in Exeter, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nurseplus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good amount of work good office staff good support

    Cons

    Wages include hol pay so not as high as you think.

    Continue reading
    Nurseplus2019-12-12
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistant in Eastbourne, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Nurseplus full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, with a lot of work

    Cons

    Subtle bullying when it comes to dropping shifts or having emergency last minute

    Nurseplus2019-12-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Taunton branch Absolutely awful. Avoid at all costs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HCA in Taunton, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nurseplus full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay more than the average care home do.

    Cons

    I worked for nurse plus for 2 and a half years. Throughout my time with them i always felt unsupported and as though all they cared about was filling the shifts. If u were ill they would not give u shifts again for ages. My dad passed away when i was working for them he passed on xmas eve and they were so disappointed i couldnt make my shift the next morning despite me sprting cover myself with another lady that works for the agency that i got on well with i was made to feel i had to give prove of my dad passing away and was called up the same day to say i cant work with the gentleman that i had worked with for months on a 1:1 basis in his own home anymore. I was distraught especially after my dad had just passed away aswell. I had no support no-one asked me if i was ok it was just call when u can work again and that was it absolutely disgusting. The manager also had no sympathy at all, and was very childish they said that they would give me a reference to state the time i worked for them but then gave me a bad referance which i have taken to hr as it all seemed a little too personal rather than professional. This is only a miniscule amount of the stuff i had to put up with. AVOID (taunton branch)

    Continue reading
    Nurseplus2019-12-29
  7. "I am with Nurseplus which is a agency supporting people with learning disabilities and also the elderly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Worker in Dorchester, South West England, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nurseplus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I think for me the best part of working for Nurseplus is that it is an an agency, so I am not going to be in one place all the time and have the option to travel round to learn different types of care.

    Cons

    Probably would be the travelling.

    Nurseplus2019-11-19
  8. "The best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HCA/Support Worker in Cheltenham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nurseplus full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good agency to work for who has a good office staff who are there any time you need them.

    Cons

    Few time shift cancellation

    Nurseplus2019-10-17
  9. "great team I must say, lovely ladies."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Healthcare Assistance in Plymouth, England

    I have been working at Nurseplus part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    supportive ladies at the office free and shareable DBS FLEXIBLE WORK lots of shifts to pick from

    Cons

    lower pay. the calls( the ladies are too sweet to refuse) paper timesheet submission in office

    Continue reading
    Nurseplus2019-09-28
  10. "Okay no work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 

    I worked at Nurseplus full-time

    Pros

    Good staff and Xmas do

    Cons

    Unknown commission structure so lucky dip with payslip

    Nurseplus2019-09-25
Found 66 reviews