OSTC Reviews

Updated 16 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
56%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
OSTC Chief Executive Officer Lee Hodgkinson
Lee Hodgkinson
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional yet warm and welcoming work environment, everyone is very friendly and helpful(in 8 reviews)

  • "Invaluable access to real-time trading conditions and the thoughts and experience of successful working traders(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long working hours, stressful job(in 21 reviews)

  • "almost no promotions, just for traders(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A good learning experience

      5 Oct 2020 - Junior Financial Market Analyst in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The training provided and the company culture seemed great. The superiors are also quite supportive and helpful. Overall a good experience for freshers or beginners who wish to learn or start trading in Derivatives(Futures) as a career.

      Cons

      The working hours were quite a lot and kept on increasing with time. This was the only con, rest all was good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide OSTC with your feedback. We value openness and transparency, and reviews like yours helps provide us with clear insights into market analyst viewpoints. It’s good to hear about your positive experience during your time with us, and that you felt OSTC had a great culture as well as a good training and support ethic. In terms of working hours, this is an area we continue to address. We are always looking for new ways to improve the work/life balance for our employees. Thanks again for your review. We wish you every success in your future career. Kind regards, Chintan Thakkar Managing Director for India

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Exciting to be part of the journey

      20 Jan 2021 - Back Office in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ambitious firm with eyes focused on driving the company forward. You can feel the momentum and are genuinely respected for your opinions. You feel part of the team. A strong focus on employee wellbeing and personal development.

      Cons

      Employee benefits package could be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback gives us good insights into how our employees are engaging and feeling about the business and their role within it. It’s wonderful to read what a positive experience you’re having with OSTC so far. As you may know, one of our company brand values is collective excellence. We believe any one of us is only as good as the people around us. As such, we also believe in taking care of our team to the best of our ability, and we pride ourselves on ensuring employee wellbeing is a key focus. We appreciate your comment regarding employee benefits. We are currently reviewing this package and have made it a focus as part of our talent management strategy moving forward. Hopefully you will see a few changes happening soon. Many thanks again for your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy being part of our OSTC team and the exciting things ahead. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee conscious company that derives success from the happiness of its employees.

      26 Mar 2021 - Recruiter in Bromley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees share a common ethos to be successful and the company rewards this by looking after their staff and allowing flexible working.

      Cons

      It is a fast paced company that is growing quickly. It is making the transition from small /medium company to a more corporate image so there is lot of change and growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great CEO who has vision. The vision of the staff below lacks the same direction

      6 Mar 2021 - Programmer Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Role has the power and accountability

      Cons

      Very poor salary and benefits

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback gives us good insights into how our employees are engaging and feeling about the business and their role within it. As a company, we are committed to creating a transparent working environment. Since the arrival of CEO Lee Hodgkinson in 2018, I’m sure you will agree that the company has felt more energised and open to all. Accountability for our employees is of huge importance to us. We pride ourselves on hiring people we believe have the ability to achieve and grow to their optimum level both in themselves and the business. As an organisation, we are strengthening our commitment to ensuring the wellbeing of our employees mentally, physically and financially. And we do believe we pay our employees a competitive salary from day one depending on position and experience. We are also in the process of reviewing our benefits package, which you will hear more about in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. If you’d like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail, please reach out to your line manager for further guidance and support. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      25 Mar 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      No cons identified at time of working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Could be the best or worst job in the world

      5 Dec 2020 - Prop Trader in Swansea, Wales, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you're really good at the job you can make a lot of money

      Cons

      Only a small percentage of people are successful

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for your recent feedback. At OSTC we have always valued openness and transparency, and reviews like yours help provide us with clear insights into our employee viewpoints. As a company, we pride ourselves on attracting and retaining the brightest and best minds in the business. We invest our time and effort into ensuring every one of our employees performs to the very best of their ability, which is obviously beneficial to both parties. 2020 has been a year of great adversity, but thanks to our resilient spirit and unwavering determination, our success continues to grow. We’re grateful to have you here by our side and thanks again for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards, Ryan Orton Head of Trading - EU

    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      OK if you're starting out, to get experience

      18 May 2020 - Administrative in Bromley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Social stuff, pizza, generally friendly people, informal, handy for the station. They can be flexible about what days you come in. They do want to change things and be progressive. I believe their training is good for trading staff.

      Cons

      Some people had just been there too long in my opinion and one or two had difficult personalities. I'd never heard of OSTC before I joined. Very little parking on site unless you're senior or are members of a small group who can get permission. Feels quiet at holiday times when some people work from home. Long hours (although they want to change this) and you may be just largely left to pick things up yourself. Key to your job enjoyment will be getting accepted by 'the group' you work with/for.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide OSTC with your feedback. We value openness and transparency, and reviews like yours help provide us with clear insights into former employee viewpoints. We know there are many different trading companies out there, so we’re pleased you chose to spend time with us. As a company, we pride ourselves on having a family-oriented culture, not a stereotypical corporate one. We do try and invest in employees who want to stay with us in the long-term. This proves more profitable for them, and for us. As a Greater London based head office, we do appreciate we are limited on parking, so apologies if you found it difficult. We are very close to public transport terminals though which has proved beneficial to many. In terms of working hours, as you mentioned this is an area we are looking to address. We believe good work/life balance is essential for both happiness and performance, and we continue to look for new ways to improve this. Thanks again for your review. We wish you every success in your future career. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place to Work (Back Office Staff - Bromley)

      24 May 2019 - Anonymous Employee in Bromley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      One of the best things about OSTC is the people. The company has family feel to it, and all staff are approachable, including the Directors. It's very inclusive with social events planned monthly during the summer. There's an obvious scope to grow and develop within the company, which is actively encouraged, especially if you are motivated to do so. The company are dedicated to employee development, with regular appraisals / goal & development reviews. Salary is very reasonable for the area. The company itself is branching out on different directions, and you feel the enthusiasm, ambition and dedication from the Board, which in turn gives the entire company a positive feeling and belief in the future of OSTC. Overall, I would recommend OSTC as a good place to work.

      Cons

      The lift is still broken after God knows how many years. Good for exercise, but doesn't present a professional first impression of the company. Neither does the facade of the building. Things which i understand are in hand. However, they've been in hand for years, and it doesn't seem to have progressed any further. Another con is the lack of benefits. Salary is reasonable, but I feel more benefits, such a Private Medical / Dental, should be offered to staff.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work and develop

      3 Mar 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive environment, passionate staff, friendly work environment, good development opportunities.

      Cons

      Cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s always great to read positive feedback, so we really appreciate that. As you’ve already experienced, OSTC prides itself on having a family-oriented culture, not a stereotypical corporate one. We’re all part of one team. Good career progression has also always been high on our employee agenda, and we’re delighted to have you with us, both now and in the future. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with enthusiastic employees

      4 Feb 2020 - Recruiter in Bromley, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people love their job! Nice offices, good location.

      Cons

      The company is growing quickly and they are trying to set up the necessary framework to support this but this is a work in progress..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 139 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OSTC Job Seekers

    Graphic Designer - Contract
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OSTC? Share Your Experiences

    OSTC logo
    or