OSTC Reviews

Updated Nov 11, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 147 of over 155 reviews

3.7
77%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
OSTC Chief Executive Officer Lee Hodgkinson
Lee Hodgkinson
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional yet warm and welcoming work environment, everyone is very friendly and helpful(in 8 reviews)

  • "Invaluable access to real-time trading conditions and the thoughts and experience of successful working traders(in 7 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long working hours, stressful job(in 21 reviews)

  • "almost no promotions, just for traders(in 15 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Finance

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    1y

    works at 

    JPMorgan Chase

    Anyone else hate banking lingo and make fun of it, but as soon as a discussion starts you say "we dont want to boil the ocean here". Fml. Whats your most despised finance phrase?

    871

    87 Comments

    Finance

    26.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=OSTC~395543
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place, Great people

      Jun 11, 2021 - Group Programmer Manager in Bromley, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast Growing firm, opportunities, people

      Cons

      No cons, good place to work at

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Small company with big ambitions

      Nov 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible working, remote working, caring management, open structure, responsible employer, great opportunities to improve skills

      Cons

      Siloes within the business hamper communication

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee conscious company that derives success from the happiness of its employees.

      Mar 26, 2021 - Recruiter in Bromley, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees share a common ethos to be successful and the company rewards this by looking after their staff and allowing flexible working.

      Cons

      It is a fast paced company that is growing quickly. It is making the transition from small /medium company to a more corporate image so there is lot of change and growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great CEO who has vision. The vision of the staff below lacks the same direction

      Mar 6, 2021 - Programmer Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Role has the power and accountability

      Cons

      Very poor salary and benefits

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback gives us good insights into how our employees are engaging and feeling about the business and their role within it. As a company, we are committed to creating a transparent working environment. Since the arrival of CEO Lee Hodgkinson in 2018, I’m sure you will agree that the company has felt more energised and open to all. Accountability for our employees is of huge importance to us. We pride ourselves on hiring people we believe have the ability to achieve and grow to their optimum level both in themselves and the business. As an organisation, we are strengthening our commitment to ensuring the wellbeing of our employees mentally, physically and financially. And we do believe we pay our employees a competitive salary from day one depending on position and experience. We are also in the process of reviewing our benefits package, which you will hear more about in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. If you’d like to discuss any of your concerns in more detail, please reach out to your line manager for further guidance and support. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Mar 25, 2021 - Sales Associate in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company to work for

      Cons

      No cons identified at time of working

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Exciting to be part of the journey

      Jan 20, 2021 - Back Office in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ambitious firm with eyes focused on driving the company forward. You can feel the momentum and are genuinely respected for your opinions. You feel part of the team. A strong focus on employee wellbeing and personal development.

      Cons

      Employee benefits package could be improved.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. All feedback gives us good insights into how our employees are engaging and feeling about the business and their role within it. It’s wonderful to read what a positive experience you’re having with OSTC so far. As you may know, one of our company brand values is collective excellence. We believe any one of us is only as good as the people around us. As such, we also believe in taking care of our team to the best of our ability, and we pride ourselves on ensuring employee wellbeing is a key focus. We appreciate your comment regarding employee benefits. We are currently reviewing this package and have made it a focus as part of our talent management strategy moving forward. Hopefully you will see a few changes happening soon. Many thanks again for your feedback. We hope you continue to enjoy being part of our OSTC team and the exciting things ahead. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    7. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Could be the best or worst job in the world

      Dec 5, 2020 - Prop Trader in Swansea, Wales
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      if you're really good at the job you can make a lot of money

      Cons

      Only a small percentage of people are successful

      1 person found this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for your recent feedback. At OSTC we have always valued openness and transparency, and reviews like yours help provide us with clear insights into our employee viewpoints. As a company, we pride ourselves on attracting and retaining the brightest and best minds in the business. We invest our time and effort into ensuring every one of our employees performs to the very best of their ability, which is obviously beneficial to both parties. 2020 has been a year of great adversity, but thanks to our resilient spirit and unwavering determination, our success continues to grow. We’re grateful to have you here by our side and thanks again for taking the time to write your review. Kind regards, Ryan Orton Head of Trading - EU

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      OK if you're starting out, to get experience

      May 18, 2020 - Administrative in Bromley, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Social stuff, pizza, generally friendly people, informal, handy for the station. They can be flexible about what days you come in. They do want to change things and be progressive. I believe their training is good for trading staff.

      Cons

      Some people had just been there too long in my opinion and one or two had difficult personalities. I'd never heard of OSTC before I joined. Very little parking on site unless you're senior or are members of a small group who can get permission. Feels quiet at holiday times when some people work from home. Long hours (although they want to change this) and you may be just largely left to pick things up yourself. Key to your job enjoyment will be getting accepted by 'the group' you work with/for.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to provide OSTC with your feedback. We value openness and transparency, and reviews like yours help provide us with clear insights into former employee viewpoints. We know there are many different trading companies out there, so we’re pleased you chose to spend time with us. As a company, we pride ourselves on having a family-oriented culture, not a stereotypical corporate one. We do try and invest in employees who want to stay with us in the long-term. This proves more profitable for them, and for us. As a Greater London based head office, we do appreciate we are limited on parking, so apologies if you found it difficult. We are very close to public transport terminals though which has proved beneficial to many. In terms of working hours, as you mentioned this is an area we are looking to address. We believe good work/life balance is essential for both happiness and performance, and we continue to look for new ways to improve this. Thanks again for your review. We wish you every success in your future career. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work and develop

      Mar 3, 2020 - Management 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Positive environment, passionate staff, friendly work environment, good development opportunities.

      Cons

      Cannot think of any cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It’s always great to read positive feedback, so we really appreciate that. As you’ve already experienced, OSTC prides itself on having a family-oriented culture, not a stereotypical corporate one. We’re all part of one team. Good career progression has also always been high on our employee agenda, and we’re delighted to have you with us, both now and in the future. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great employer

      Feb 16, 2020 - Human Resources Coordinator in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Transparency in the company processes Great career opportunities Reciprocal communication structure Work- Home balance

      Cons

      Personally didn't have any

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      OSTC Response

      HR

      We really appreciate your time and it’s always great to read a positive review, so thank you. Good career progression has always been high on our employee agenda. The fact that it was apparent to you during your time with us is very good to hear. As a company, we are committed to creating a transparent working environment. Since the arrival of CEO Lee Hodgkinson in 2018, the company has felt more energised and open to all. We’re delighted you enjoyed your time with us and wish you every success for the future. Kind regards, Kavita Khosla Group HR Services Manager

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with OSTC Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at OSTC? Share Your Experiences

    or