Omnicell Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Omnicell Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
44%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Omnicell Chairman, President, and CEO Randall A. Lipps
Randall A. Lipps
121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Heavy workload, very little work/life balance(in 7 reviews)

  • "Also upper management does not recognized the smart and hard working employee that is good at what they do and don't try to keep them there(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment culture and staff collaboration

    Cons

    Pay range could improve

    Omnicell2018-12-30
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic and arrogant culture from the top down...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely none, genuinely, absolutely none!

    Cons

    Toxic, arrogance, disrespectful and out of touch.

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2020-01-21
  3. "Panic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Engineer in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and facilities and friendly HR

    Cons

    Conastant panic every day no tools

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2019-10-10
  4. "Good place to work for experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager/Implementation Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Little to no career path

    Cons

    Hands on and technically rewarding.

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2019-07-25
  5. "Key players in there market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Small UK team who work well together representing a large multinational company.

    Cons

    Not enough opportunity's for progression within support.

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2019-02-10
  6. "Good Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager and Senior Leadership team look after the employees.

    Cons

    Nature of my job involves working late to meet some deadlines.

    Omnicell2018-08-01
  7. "Trust is lost"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Omnicell

    Pros

    Friendly smiles from coworkers, products support a good cause

    Cons

    I used to dedicate a lot of time outside normal work hours. Always wanted to contribute more and felt happy doing it. But now I no longer feel the commitment after the recent layoffs even when the business and stock is doing so well. I maybe a called a star today and given a glass memento but I can see the clock ticking now. Omnicell cares the LEAST about me. Time to polish the resume and scoot out I guess.

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2020-02-14
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Operations in Los Angeles, CA
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Omnicell full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    None since they let the best rmployees go.

    Cons

    Incompetent Managers, unskilled field techs, and the biggest bunch of brown nosers and backstabbers you can assemble. The less you know, the more butt you'd better kiss. Also don't forget to take credit where credit isn't due. Good Luck.

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2020-01-08
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Buyer II in Cranberry, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Great Place to gain experience and advance your career -Your ideas are heard -Good culture in Pittsburgh

    Cons

    -Benefits are lack luster - All divisions are very separated, you never know what is happening at other facilities

    Omnicell2019-12-05
  10. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Strategist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Omnicell full-time

    Pros

    Competitive salary for pharmacists in a down market

    Cons

    Complex leadership structure is a challenge

    Continue reading
    Omnicell2019-12-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 194 reviews