PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated 22 March 2019
684 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. Chairman and CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
369 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities great working environment

    Cons

    Pay isn't so good , no work life balance

    PVH Corp. Response

    20 Mar 2019 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  2. "Marketing assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Fun team
    Get to collaborate on exciting projects

    Cons

    Senior management incompetent
    Little respect for employees
    No room to progress and grow
    Management very lazy

    PVH Corp. Response

    10 Feb 2019 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our London, UK office. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.

  3. "PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great brands and great multi cultural team
    Dynamics

    Cons

    Not much as you work hard and play hard

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great company morale

    PVH Corp. Response

    29 Jun 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!


  4. Helpful (1)

    "Wholesale CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Staff discount and social life

    Cons

    overall bad management and attitudes of senior people

    Advice to Management

    treat all staff equally and fairly

    PVH Corp. Response

    17 May 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.


  5. Helpful (1)

    "PVH UK London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Made good friends with my colleagues - mostly based on matched opinions of the incompetent management.

    Cons

    Management, salary, working hours, lack of recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise hard workers. Stop blaming others for professional failures caused by you.

    PVH Corp. Response

    17 May 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our UK office. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.


  6. "great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    Great Employee perks and opportunity

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    I can not fault my manager

    PVH Corp. Response

    18 Apr 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further associate development haven’t gone unnoticed.


  7. "PVH UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Massive retail industry had the opportunity to work with some amazing brands and people.

    Cons

    Managment is a real issue. They love to promote being open to challenge but are not willing to hear it from the bottom up stricktly one way. Very narrow minded individuals in senior roles.

    Advice to Management

    Really not qualified to do your roles, first step is to be honest to yourself and the business and stop holding a great company back.

    PVH Corp. Response

    18 Apr 2018 – Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with PVH. We will pass your comments on management onto the appropriate team.

  8. "Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    knowledge of targets for the day

    Cons

    undertrained staff when new manager came in


  9. Helpful (3)

    "Dreaded every minute!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - Great discount across brands
    - Teams at store level are good

    Cons

    - too much pressure, expected to work 60+ hours for nothing and then made to feel guilty if you don't
    - higher management are rude and all they care about is the money not the staff
    - awful work life balance

    Advice to Management

    - look after store level teams more
    - don't pressure and blackmail!


  10. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Money was very good and fun

    Cons

    Hours are long to work

    Advice to Management

    Nothing