PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PVH Corp. Reviews

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
497 Ratings
Pros
  • "Large company with great benefits(in 86 reviews)

  • "PVH provides a great environment to foster associates' growth while maintaining a work-life balance(in 67 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in London, England

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team, pay and clothing allowance

    Cons

    Can't think of anything bad to say. The company is great.

    PVH Corp.2019-09-17
  2. "not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, sample sales, location, fruit

    Cons

    Working environment, office, no flexibility/WFH

    Advice to Management

    be more flexible with colleagues

    PVH Corp.2019-09-23
  3. "Good people's, poor career progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brand Specialist in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment, products, work life balance,

    Cons

    Not many progression opportunities given to internal candidates

    Advice to Management

    Give more space to internal candidates, there's plenty of unexploited brilliant people's already within the company!

    PVH Corp.2019-09-05
  4. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Knightsbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fun and diverse environment. Company encourages progression and learning.

    Cons

    Childish Clique-like mentality, nothing major though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue motivating and supporting staff.

    PVH Corp.2019-05-19
  5. "Poor work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Hull, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good staff discount - Nice to work for a luxury brand

    Cons

    - Never got paid on time and got underpaid a lot too (everyone else I worked with had the same problem) - Clique-like co-workers -Manager constantly left me on my own for hours on end with absolutely nothing to do due to a lack of customers whilst she went on countless breaks and always went home early -Felt worthless whilst being there

    Advice to Management

    Sort out your payroll because not paying employees correctly is unacceptable, and maybe take more consideration into who you hire as managers for your concessions...

    PVH Corp.2019-05-30
  6. "Best at what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Leyton, England

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love working in luxury designer brands and Try me you won’t be disappointed

    Cons

    Payroll and management needs improvement

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your valuable members of staff because everyone is replaceable but everyone is not passionate

    PVH Corp.2019-05-27
  7. "Great development of Management Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    - Constant evolution of the brand - Great at listening to feedback - Good managers - Development of skills are a priority

    Cons

    - Work load expected does not match the salary being offered.

    PVH Corp.2019-05-08
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities great working environment

    Cons

    Pay isn't so good , no work life balance

    PVH Corp.2019-03-16
  9. "PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great brands and great multi cultural team Dynamics

    Cons

    Not much as you work hard and play hard

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great company morale

    PVH Corp.2018-06-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Wholesale CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff discount and social life

    Cons

    overall bad management and attitudes of senior people

    Advice to Management

    treat all staff equally and fairly

    PVH Corp.2018-04-25
Found 858 reviews