PVH Corp. Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

PVH Corp. Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 772 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
PVH Corp. CEO Manny Chirico
Manny Chirico
459 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits (& summer Fridays(in 78 reviews)

  • "PVH provides a great environment to foster associates' growth while maintaining a work-life balance(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Knightsbridge, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun and diverse environment. Company encourages progression and learning.

    Cons

    Childish Clique-like mentality, nothing major though.

    Advice to Management

    Continue motivating and supporting staff.

    PVH Corp.2019-05-19

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 23, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoy the environment here. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

  2. "Great development of Management Skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    - Constant evolution of the brand - Great at listening to feedback - Good managers - Development of skills are a priority

    Cons

    - Work load expected does not match the salary being offered.

    PVH Corp.2019-05-08

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 17, 2019Coordinator, Employer Branding

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH. If you would like to share more, please email us at socialmedia@pvh.com.

  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic opportunities great working environment

    Cons

    Pay isn't so good , no work life balance

    PVH Corp.2019-03-16

    PVH Corp. Response

    March 20, 2019Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!

  4. "PVH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Great brands and great multi cultural team Dynamics

    Cons

    Not much as you work hard and play hard

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great company morale

    PVH Corp.2018-06-18

    PVH Corp. Response

    June 29, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our associates are one of our top priorities, so we’re glad you thought PVH was a great place to work!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Wholesale CS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Staff discount and social life

    Cons

    overall bad management and attitudes of senior people

    Advice to Management

    treat all staff equally and fairly

    PVH Corp.2018-04-25

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 17, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at PVH.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "PVH UK London"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Made good friends with my colleagues - mostly based on matched opinions of the incompetent management.

    Cons

    Management, salary, working hours, lack of recognition.

    Advice to Management

    Recognise hard workers. Stop blaming others for professional failures caused by you.

    PVH Corp.2018-05-04

    PVH Corp. Response

    May 17, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience in our UK office. We will pass your comments on store management onto the appropriate team.

  7. "great perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    Great Employee perks and opportunity

    Cons

    I have nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    I can not fault my manager

    PVH Corp.2018-03-26

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thanks for your kind review! We’re glad you listed benefits as a pro. It’s good to know our efforts to further associate development haven’t gone unnoticed.

  8. "PVH UK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time

    Pros

    Massive retail industry had the opportunity to work with some amazing brands and people.

    Cons

    Managment is a real issue. They love to promote being open to challenge but are not willing to hear it from the bottom up stricktly one way. Very narrow minded individuals in senior roles.

    Advice to Management

    Really not qualified to do your roles, first step is to be honest to yourself and the business and stop holding a great company back.

    PVH Corp.2018-04-08

    PVH Corp. Response

    April 18, 2018Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with PVH. We will pass your comments on management onto the appropriate team.

  9. "Management Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at PVH Corp. part-time

    Pros

    knowledge of targets for the day

    Cons

    undertrained staff when new manager came in

    PVH Corp.2017-09-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Dreaded every minute!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at PVH Corp. full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great discount across brands - Teams at store level are good

    Cons

    - too much pressure, expected to work 60+ hours for nothing and then made to feel guilty if you don't - higher management are rude and all they care about is the money not the staff - awful work life balance

    Advice to Management

    - look after store level teams more - don't pressure and blackmail!

    PVH Corp.2017-03-20
Found 772 reviews