Phase Eight Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Phase Eight Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
72%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Phase Eight   (no image)
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendly management, great products, staff discount/uniform allowance, staff training, staff events e(in 9 reviews)

  • "The store itself is very nice and the customers that Phase Eight attracts are generally lovely(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Ridiculous amount of work expected with extremely low pay(in 10 reviews)

  • "Little or no support from head office team(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Phase 8"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Style Consultant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely staff and management which is a positive

    Cons

    Pay can be low for the amount of work done

    Phase Eight2019-12-11
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate 

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best reason to work at phase eight: the people

    Cons

    Doesn’t matter how much you exceed targets, no commission. 8 hour contracts for full time employment

    Phase Eight2019-12-09
  3. "Badly managed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Made friends while at work

    Cons

    Management useless Not helpful to staff

    Phase Eight2019-12-04
  4. "Style Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Friendly Good Nice Okay Lovely Wonderful place to work at

    Cons

    Low pay Standing Annoying I do not know

    Phase Eight2019-10-29
  5. "Phase Eight Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finance Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues, early finish Fridays, generous discount

    Cons

    Lack of bonus, monotonous role

    Phase Eight2019-10-08
  6. "Great for building sales experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time

    Pros

    Excellent training, friendly staff and management. Can be very rewarding working one on one with a customer. Great job for building confidence and skill in sales.

    Cons

    Low salary and difficult to get full time hours.

    Phase Eight2019-09-22
  7. "Excellent place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Opportunties for growth - Uniform Allowance - Lovely team - Good working environment

    Cons

    - High pressure at times - Little or no support from head office team - No time off over holidays or bank holidays

    Phase Eight2019-08-21
  8. "Nice store to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager in Southampton, England

    I worked at Phase Eight full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Store team are lovely product really nice and my regional manager very supportive and fun to work for, really enjoyed working in my store

    Cons

    Top level management not very honest, head office not very supportive of teams in store a real them and us feeling. Poor customer service from online and Web sales reflects badly on stores.

    Advice to Management

    Head office staff need to understand what working in the store involves

    Phase Eight2019-08-31
  9. "Probably average employer at A Retail Store Level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Phase Eight part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The shops are a nice environment to work in. The customers, on the whole, are pleasant. The management teams in the store have always been supportive and kind . Staff friends and family discount is good, the clothes are lovely. Training is provided and In Store support has always been good

    Cons

    Salary and benefits are generally the bare legal minimum. Uniform discount has been reduced and Uniform regulations seem to vary from manager to manger and store to store. Many of the rules seem to vary widely and would benefit from being written down in guidelines or a procedure so that wasn’t such a variation between stores. Depending on the individual Store Lone working is a common occurrence. Several stores have been closed recently and redundancy procedures, whilst entirely legal , have not been handled with the care that they should have been.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stores are closing and staff from store to store are aware of this, some reassurance about the business would be welcome.

    Phase Eight2019-07-08
  10. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Glasgow, Scotland
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phase Eight part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good dress allowance, ok bonus

    Cons

    Poor management and supervisors, expect too much of part time employees

    Phase Eight2019-05-20
Found 105 reviews