Phenomen Films Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Phenomen Films Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
39%
Recommend to a Friend
0%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Crazy stupid love"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phenomen Films full-time

    Pros

    Everchanging task list Amazing people you would never otherwise meet Project so worth working for, there is not many more I could actually say would be worth my time afterwards A vast playground of knowledge

    Cons

    If I have to: long hours, but film industry, hey

    Phenomen Films2018-09-04
  2. "Challenging, hard work, experience like no other - best job ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Phenomen Films full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Avant-garde approach to everything produced; attention to detail; high quality artworks produced. I have met some of my best and life long friends here. Great if you are interested in philosphical or more abstract concepts. Great if you like to be challenged by the odd conundrum and problem solving mission. They had yoga classes for staff sometimes twice a week in the mornings.

    Cons

    Long hours are a downside if you are not interested in the work being produced

    Continue reading
    Phenomen Films2019-09-10
  3. "Madness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in London, England

    I worked at Phenomen Films full-time

    Pros

    The most fascinating project you could be involved in

    Cons

    very long hours, chaotic and disorganized

    Phenomen Films2019-07-12
  4. "One of the most insane projects ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - VFX Supervisor in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Phenomen Films for more than a year

    Pros

    Great working environment. and very Inspiring project

    Cons

    Over hours, Not great salaries

    Phenomen Films2019-06-05
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Madness"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phenomen Films part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very little accountability (until suddenly there is) - Occasionally very smart and interesting colleagues - Totally unbelievable material -- certainly impressive in its scope and often somewhat interesting / hilarious, though in equal measure tedious, offensive and traumatising - You literally never know what might happen next

    Cons

    - Hierarchy - Not only no possibility of mobility within the company, but no possibility of getting anything done at all - No one will tell you what it is they actually want in a particular piece of work but expect you to keep guessing ad infinitum - Many very unpleasant members of management (insofar as you can call it that)

    Phenomen Films2018-08-14
  6. Helpful (7)

    "LOL"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Freelance Designer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phenomen Films full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Erm, nice location. Some people are nice

    Cons

    Where do I start. A joke of a company with a complete joke of a finance function. A culture of bullying and intimidation

    Continue reading
    Phenomen Films2018-08-13
  7. "Great opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phenomen Films full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I’ve been working at Phenomen Films 8 months so far. - interesting and very unique art project - opportunity to gain new knowledge and experience - talented and nice people - high chances to grow from junior positions - reasonable salary - well equipped

    Cons

    Sometimes could be long hours, but that’s smth you have to expect if you’re working in film industry

    Phenomen Films2018-03-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "it is what it is"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Picture Editor in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Phenomen Films for less than a year

    Pros

    The people are mostly nice, but the upper management are just enablers of the owner's insane "auteur" demands.

    Cons

    The recent news reports about this place are all true. Money's terrible No prospect that anything will get finished

    Phenomen Films2018-02-15
  9. "Magical working place for pure creativity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Phenomen Films full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - grow within the company from Junior to Senior position extremely fast - opportunity to learn a lot while working - patience of other employees and support - no one is putting the limits to what you can achieve in here - if you start at one position, you can easily switch to another within the company and the supervisors are very opened to and sensitive to the progress you make.

    Cons

    - long hours (however justified by the value of the project which is quite unique on its' own) - overload with work (but again, depends on your enthusiasm and career goals)

    Continue reading
    Phenomen Films2018-02-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Poorly managed, extremely rude production company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Freelancer - Freelancer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Phenomen Films for less than a year

    Pros

    Interesting projects - the only good thing about this whole operation

    Cons

    Unfortunately the cons greatly outweigh any of the pros one could think of when working for this company. Poorly managed, rude emails, constant belittling. Getting emailed after hours (often in the middle of the night) and expecting a reply. The demand of working outside of contracted hours for no more pay. Non existent HR department! No hot water or central heating in the whole buildin (with the purpose of saving on company money) Leaks in ceilings, huge puddles everywhere, broken toilets, old and defunct equipment. Out of date computer software. Office walls are painted black with little light coming in making it seem like all day is spent in a cave.

    Continue reading
    Phenomen Films2017-12-22

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 14 reviews