Premier Inn Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Premier Inn Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
Premier Inn Managing Director Simon Jones
Simon Jones
157 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company benefits-discounts on whitbread owned businesses(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management always looking after their team members and making sure that are happy and comfortable at work(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be poor at times(in 26 reviews)

  • "Long hours of sitting at a desk (im at a small site) can’t get a 40 hour contract here(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Leicester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Inn part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility, Hours, Environment, Support from managment

    Cons

    Pay, but who wouldn't say that

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2019-11-24
  2. "Great Management, Great Staff - Premier Inn, Sevenoaks."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front of House Team Member in Sevenoaks, England

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management was superb. Steve (who has now transferred) and Hollie always looked out for the staff, were good role models to learn from and created a really positive team working atmosphere. The management recognised hard work put in by staff and rewarded generously.

    Cons

    Only downside is the uniform is awful. Doesn't fit, even if it did, it still wouldn't look good. For a good hotel company, surely you want the staff looking/feeling the part. Something that comes with working at a Hotel is the shifts are quite short as you are only busy around breakfast/check-out time and/or dinner/check-in time unless on management team. I suppose it depends how you look at it, some might see this as a positive.

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2019-11-21
  3. "A good place to work part-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ground Floor Team Member in Glasgow, Scotland

    I have been working at Premier Inn part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can work evenings and/ or weekends, which is great if you are a student.

    Cons

    Working more than three days per week can get quite tiring if your hotel is busy.

    Premier Inn2020-02-13
  4. "Premier Inn Assistant Hotel Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Hotel Manager in Derby, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Premier Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good room discounts at all premier inns in the uk and Germany. Discounts at whitbread restaurants. Great staff. Easy routes for progression. Lots of training courses to go on for free.

    Cons

    Quick staff turnaround. If someone calls in sick you can be expected to do double shifts.

    Premier Inn2020-02-06
  5. "Good job.great team. Pay average"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Operations Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount. Bonus opportunities. Share scheme. Great team. Good vibe. Fun. Promotion opportunities. Cares about staff.

    Cons

    Long hours. Average pay. 24/7 shift.

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2020-01-29
  6. "Bar staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Bar Staff 

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time

    Pros

    Great staff, great management, all good

    Cons

    Noisy customers, on site food/ breaks

    Premier Inn2020-01-28
  7. "Motivated and Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Front Desk Receptionist in Hull, England

    I have been working at Premier Inn part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I have always enjoy working in Hostilities, especially in a hotel like Premier Inn, this is a very modern and well organised hotel which offer deserve luxury and friendly environment to its customer. Another thing which attract me and wanting to work there is that staff work well as a team, everyone knows what they are doing, helping and supporting one another. There is a good team spirit, excellent communication skill, motivated and friendly, good food and atmosphere, which is one of the main reasons the hotel operated all year. Been open and honest encourage guess to come back .

    Cons

    I did not discover any downside regarding Premier Inn.

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2020-01-27
  8. "Not Worth it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Duty Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Premier Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Hotel discounts, not much more.

    Cons

    Depending on the Manager, you'll be asked to do multiple tasks, no matter if you don't have enough staff, you have to do it. Very little salary. No meal included. No social life. You will be called and text during your days off. Cheap Clientele. No plan B in case of issues.

    Premier Inn2020-02-09

    Premier Inn Response

    February 13, 2020Digital Content Manager

    Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Working in the hospitality industry can be demanding, but we recognise it's important to get the right balance between challenging and impossible. We take your points on board and this will be passed on to the necessary people. However, in order to help us make real changes to our business, we’d really appreciate the chance to talk to you further about this. Email us at glassdoorreviews@whitbread.com

    Continue reading
  9. "Retirement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Receptionist in Telford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Premier Inn part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work colleagues, hours to suit

    Cons

    Some rude customers Lone working

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2020-01-24
  10. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Committee Aide in London, England

    I have been working at Premier Inn full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and precise time

    Cons

    Bad hours and a lot of job

    Continue reading
    Premier Inn2020-01-17

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 426 reviews