Premier Inn Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 648 of over 676 reviews

3.7
62%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Premier Inn Managing Director Simon Jones
Simon Jones
229 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good company benefits-discounts on whitbread owned businesses(in 16 reviews)

  • "Management always looking after their team members and making sure that are happy and comfortable at work(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours/ shifts, can be hard work(in 32 reviews)

  • "Poor work/life balance, especially with late night shifts(in 30 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Best customer service experience

      Jul 3, 2021 - Receptionist in Heathrow, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Manger ever and supportive colleagues

      Cons

      Wouldn't let me off for exam period which was a necessity so I had to leave

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great safe place to work

      Jul 31, 2021 - Housekeeper in Oban, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly safe environment Wages always on time Uniform supplied Hours to suit family needs Discounts on rooms, food etc Pension scheme Courses to expand in hotel

      Cons

      Not enough staff like everywhere else makes for a lot of work Academy online to be completed (like being back at school) very difficult if not computer savvy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good

      Jul 27, 2021 - Night Team Member in Belfast, Northern Ireland, Northern Ireland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and working as a team

      Cons

      Hours are a bit bad

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Fond Memories overall

      Jun 14, 2021 - Assistant Operations Manager in Blackburn, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * The Operations Graduate Scheme was a fantastic experience which really set me up to integrate into a managerial position a year later. * All 3 managers I reported to (Operations Manager) during my time as AOM at Blackburn were extremely supportive and allowed me to have the freedom to implement ideas at site. * Staff discounts/ share scheme/ bonuses (although that is luck of the draw) *Team were fantastic, supportive and generally wanted to work. *Previous CGM' and then Area managers were fantastic. The former CGM for Airports Manchester and for Lancashire were some of the best I've worked with. When they made the transition to Area manager, they definitely let go of some fantastic people which was a shame.

      Cons

      * New opening was a stressful experience whose team prioritized deadlines over common sense. There was lack of support at times from their end and we actually ended up opening the hotel earlier when there were clear issues in ensuring we were financially compliant. * Lack of support at times- as an AOM you had to cover a lot of loose ends and i spent most of the time covering kitchen shifts alongside leadership duties so work life balance was not amazing. * Lack of external support to myself and team who experienced an adverse situation. Its all well and good saying we have a support system but the Area Manager handled that situation shockingly and it scars me to this day that I wish i did more to support the team.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Info

      Jul 23, 2021 - Ground Floor Team Member in Edinburgh, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Salary, Working Hours, Easy Job

      Cons

      Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing Nothing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good company to work for

      Jul 19, 2021 - Ground Floor Team Member in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly employees, good average pay

      Cons

      Long hours sometimes, not easy to progress

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Top hotly

      Jul 17, 2021 - Receptionist in Seaton, South West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Staff are great would work hear f

      Cons

      No cons it’s a great please to stay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Not bad

      Jul 19, 2021 - Team Member in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good place for students / part time staff as management are usually flexible with shifts Not too stressful Relatively enjoyable place to work

      Cons

      Training isn’t the best, often left you figure things out on your own A lot of managers are in their role due to being in the company a long time or are friends with senior members which leads to a lot of managers with very little leadership/managerial skills

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Included

      Jul 2, 2021 - Housekeeper in Bispham, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Our team are supportive and understanding, they have made me feel part of the team. They have made me feel confident in the work I do.

      Cons

      Check out being 12pm, if rooms aren't departed early you have hardly anytime to prepare rooms for the next guests, to be ready for check in at 2pm.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Review

      Jul 11, 2021 - Housekeeping in Lincoln, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A nice place to work, staff are welcoming

      Cons

      Very hard work sometimes the work load is too much

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 648 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Premier Inn Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Premier Inn? Share Your Experiences

    Premier Inn logo
    or