QA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

QA Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
QA CEO Paul Geddes
Paul Geddes
4 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "12k if you wanna leave before the 2 year contract (payable within 30 days)(in 12 reviews)

  • "Lack of training provided whilst on client site(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Tester for games"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tester in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    salary zero hour contract team length of working hours

    Cons

    hours zero hour contract early start Bounces

    QA2020-02-23
  2. "Fantastic Start to my IT Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working for some excellent clients who I had been rejected by previously when applying directly Excellent training which actually related to what I do day to day Really fast job process (It was two weeks from the initial call that I started)

    Cons

    Not massive choice with clients that we work with

    Continue reading
    QA2020-02-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Hard work, good salary, but don't expect to be valued as an individual."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainer in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QA full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You get to work with great clients. As long as you don't want to have any ideas, have a voice, and just keep your head down, do as you are told you'll be fine.

    Cons

    Burnout, organisation does not learn from mistakes, poor decision making, lack of real depth in design, and no empowerment of staff. Decision making bottle necked in a few people. Delivery is done well only because front line staff really dont want to let the customer down.

    Continue reading
    QA2020-01-29
  4. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, England

    I worked at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ok company to work for, management were good

    Cons

    Could do with being a bit more forward thinking

    QA2020-01-22
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee 

    I worked at QA full-time

    Pros

    Good experience for new people in the industry

    Cons

    Poor communication between staff and trainees

    QA2020-01-16
  6. "An ok company to start out in account management but internal organisation needs a lot of work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good training. The people you work with are great.

    Cons

    Poor career prospects. Organisation internally makes job harder Little Input in decisions that affects you Everyone treated differently. Very little flexibility (I.e working from home)

    Continue reading
    QA2020-01-10
  7. "Cloak and dagger"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trainee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to sit around for 6 months doing nothing.

    Cons

    Waste of 6 months. You're miss-informed when they're trying to recruit you. (You get 0 choice of what you will be trained in) (You're most likely going to be on the bench for months (still on training pay)) Lack of information once you've finished training Training content is lack luster, no feedback on any work.

    Continue reading
    QA2019-12-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Lied to for three months about finding us clients"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Academy Trainee in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its better than mining coal

    Cons

    After we left the academy, the group of our intake were lied to constantly about how many opportunities QA had lined up waiting for us to fill them. We were told we would be in high demand with the skills we got throughout the academy. Over three months some of us got only one interview with clients. The interviews we were sent for often the jobs fell through, or they required a skillset we didn't have. When we tried to contact the sales team we were constantly ignored and our concerns brushed over, and told more lies about how the company was still looking. When the end of our contracts came QA said nothing, never apologised and refused to communicate. It was like they never intended on getting any of us jobs, only wasting our time. The whole mantra of QA is that it is about gaining industry experience and learning new skills to build a career in IT, but if they cant find you a job afterwards what's the point?

    Continue reading
    QA2019-12-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Working with QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT & Software Skill Coach in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment when things go well Pleasant people to work with

    Cons

    unrealistic expectation Could be blamed for things that you don't have control of No career opportunities People being let go (staff reductions happen often ) Job Security

    QA2019-11-25
  10. Helpful (2)

    "No care for staff and focus on negatives"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Skills Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Quality team are amazing and soo supportive including the compliance team big up to afef for always helping out when needed and when no one else wanted to Team members always help like a big family!

    Cons

    You have to work into your personal time when learners need to complete work which is by the way not your fault but learner doesn't want to take responsibility but you have to speak to them in the evenings and burnout but still not good enough because they rather focus on complaints then your well-being and how you are coping. Also very bad management that use things against you instead of supporting you

    Continue reading
    QA2019-11-16

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 311 reviews
</>Embed