QA Reviews

Updated 13 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 435 of over 464 reviews

3.3
61%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
QA CEO Paul Geddes
Paul Geddes
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional company with great people(in 24 reviews)

  • "Great training provided at the start of employment(in 13 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "12k training if quit before 2 years(in 16 reviews)

  • "650 Bursary during training or free accommodation(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      UK's largest IT and Tech training provider

      8 Jun 2021 - Operations Director in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great career building opportunities at QA

      Cons

      None, great place to work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company to work for

      13 Jun 2021 - Senior Manager in Glasgow, Scotland, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good snr management and Enviroment

      Cons

      Some times poor mid management

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      "Okay" company if you don't care about meritocracy and glad to join the office cliques.

      16 Mar 2021 - Senior Learning Consultant- Team Lead in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continuous professional development but strictly in furtherance of the company's needs and on a tight time scale to complete. My advice to anyone looking to take up a job offer is only take the job as a last resort (nothing better currently on the market) and get all you can in terms of professional development and leave to a better job in no longer than 2 years or you'll find yourself in a similar situation faced by several employees/ex-employees of the company. Several young and talented people have done that; rather than risk getting old and stuck in the job.

      Cons

      The more you look; the less you see! People join the company; and in a month or two they get promotions and pay rises while others toil at the company for years with no promotion or even salary adjustment for inflation because they don't have someone high up in the office clique; in spite of all the effort put into the job and enormous amount of time working away from family and family over many years.

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful

      QA Response

      Talent Management Consultant

      Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience in having limited opportunities to progress, this is against our values and we've made a conscious effort in improving our processes and practices around continuous professional development over the last year. As a result of a recent engagement survey we launched various focus groups to hear about what we could do better, we've now subsequently built a new career framework to illustrate all available roles at QA and introduced a leading performance system to empower people to set development goals and to request career conversations any time - we're already seeing the positive impact on our peoples' development and progression. With regards to pay rises, we've got an annual pay review process in place that's based on individual and company performance. Your feedback indicates there could be improvements made here and we'll work hard to address it.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fast paced, dynamic, ambitious

      4 Jun 2021 - Human Resources BP 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced, looking to make positive changes, quick decision making

      Cons

      not right for you if you cant keep up with the pace

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      overall very good

      8 Jan 2021 - DevOps Trainee in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - very interesting, relevant and structured material, you will learn so much more in a month than at uni, with 3 projects that will build up your portfolio to show to potential clients - you'll be placed in a cohort with 20 ppl approx and 1 main trainer as well as additional trainers that will teach you specific modules - the trainers are very clear and will always help you out as much as possible individually - if you feel that you are struggling the first month, there is the option of taking a break to build your foundations and come back in a new cohort - overall good atmosphere and sense of humour despite the work from home situation, very nice fellow trainees

      Cons

      - sometimes the notes are a bit unclear, but I guess it's bc the main way of teaching is through the classes and through individual research - because you touch upon so many topics, you'll get a very condense and intense course - there is a bit of uncertainty regarding where you'll end up after the course which can be stressful - the female ratio is closer to 15% than 50% but that comes with the industry

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Ridiculous schedule & burn people out

      7 Jun 2021 - Consultant in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, learning, team, can be fun

      Cons

      Inflexible, pressurised, all about money, cold, they don’t care about people at all! No real values - just cheesy created content

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      they underpaid me and someone I know for random things. Very slimy company

      2 Jun 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of people in the cohort academy and a pretty good atmostphere.

      Cons

      qa consultancy are just really bad at what they do. I guarantee you will look forward to the day you can leave this company

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Good company that is moving in the right direction

      2 Feb 2021 - Senior Account Manager in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Well established customers and reputation - Lots of incentives and conscious drive on engagement and well being - Company has a clear vision for success and seems to have good direction from senior leaders - Recent investments made to improve digital transformation for employees and customers

      Cons

      - Salaries are less than the market rate - Lots of initiatives aren’t followed through - Short term view of what success looks like for a sales person based on providing a quick return to the investors

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A fantastic head start to an IT Career!

      14 Oct 2020 - Training Manager in Salford, North West England, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fantastic head start in a career in a tough industry that champions commercial experience, but where a junior role requires 1 years experience! - Excellent Training with some of the most hard-working, experienced and dedicated Trainers and Managers in the field. - Innovative solutions for delivering Training to cater to all kinds of learning styles. - Desire and capability to take delegates from a broad range of socio-economic, cultural and educational backgrounds in order to create a future diverse IT community that we all decide. - Partnered with BCS and working to ensure training is aligned with globally recognised standards. - Ongoing support after the Academy to drive your career progression, including access to a leading virtual Training platform and funding of a certification journey. 3 years ago I was stacking shelves in a Supermarket. Today I am a Training Manager responsible for a team of 10 industry experts delivering training to hundreds of delegates every year, working with clients from a variety of industries. I am only here due to the support and boldness of the wider QA team. Where will you be in 3 years if you join?

      Cons

      The academy is an intensive program and you need to be focused and driven to succeed, however, the team at the Academy is more than capable of supporting you!

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good opportunity, but if you can, take other means into the industry

      26 Apr 2021 - IT Consultant in Manchester City Centre, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to work with established companies

      Cons

      Training ties you in for 24 months or you are liable for over £10000

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 435 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with QA Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at QA? Share Your Experiences

    QA logo
    or