QA Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

QA Reviews

Updated 20 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 277 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
William Macpherson
141 Ratings
Pros
  • "Professional company with great people(in 18 reviews)

  • "great place to start your high-profile first job(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "The trainers are ok I wouldn’t say experts in their field but they do know what they are talking about(in 13 reviews)

  • "Threats of having to pay back an extortionate 12k for training that included one irrelevant certification(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to progress your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Never a boring moment - Lots of day-to-day diversity - Great people - Great paid charity and training days/year - Supportive, approachable line managers - Company's doing really well - Lots of exciting things coming up this year

    Cons

    - Can be a bit overwhelming when you start - A few processes that are a tad old-fashioned but there are already plans (money, headcount) to get this sorted

    Advice to Management

    - Keep listening to staff and trying new things - Take a step back every now and then to really check on how individuals are doing

    QA2019-06-03
  2. "Positive start to my QA career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really supportive environment with an excellent culture. Good incentives, paid charity days and very focused on continued development of staff. Flexi time added benefit.

    Cons

    Systems could be updated and some processes need refined.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to recognise achievement and make clear long term opportunity for employees

    QA2019-06-18
  3. "QA review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Trainer Apprenticeship in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Staff Well being is excellent Good opportunities for staff development and training

    Cons

    Starting wages do not reflect employee number of years experience.

    Advice to Management

    Starting wages should reflect the number of years experience that an employee has and there should be better prospects for promotion.

    QA2019-06-13
  4. "5 years at QA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time

    Pros

    - great people - growing company - supportive management team - lots of opportunity - clarity of direction from the board

    Cons

    Due to constant growth there is some difficulties at times (that is all part of working for a growing company)

    QA2019-05-29
  5. "Decent Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student Recruitment Officer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Charity days off, QA courses part of your contract so you get 3 days to do a course of your choice for free, the people are generally nice. Early Friday finishes

    Cons

    Low salary and not many progression opportunities.

    QA2019-06-01
  6. "Snatched defeat from the jaws of victory"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Training team are friendly. Beer fridge on Friday.

    Cons

    9 weeks unpaid training, only accessible if you have enough money already. I had many problems with my accommodation, such as a broken shower, which wasn’t fixed despite me chasing it up weekly. There is very little in the way of scheduling and communication, and the trainers are frequently messed out, disrupting trainees. The salary is far below any entree salary - as a university graduate, I am paid less at my client...

    Show More
    QA2019-05-31
  7. "Good while they want you, bad when they don't"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Learning Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at QA full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to the employees while they want you.

    Cons

    No support or direction at all right from day one, it’s just get on with it, sink or swim. Almost no contact and no help from my manager while I was there. If they decide they don’t need you they just discard like an old tin can.

    QA2019-06-17
  8. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Good benefits Great work life balance

    Cons

    Lack of career development structure

    QA2019-05-11
  9. "Growing company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity at the lower to mid level Training and development Keen to consider improvements

    Cons

    Senior management tend to be brought in rather than develop existing staff Reactive rather than proactive

    Advice to Management

    Involve people in discussions, plans and changes as they’re happening not afterwards or allow people to make assumptions

    QA2019-05-22
  10. "Ok but doesn't pay top dollar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at QA full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Nice people to work with

    Cons

    Ok but doesn't pay top dollar

    QA2019-05-17
Found 277 reviews