R&D Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

R&D Systems Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
46%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
R&D Systems CEO Charles Kummeth (no image)
Charles Kummeth
29 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a pleasure to represent R&D Systems, a revered supplier of proteins, antibodies and immunoassays(in 8 reviews)

  • "Currently, there is good health coverage in place in comparison to most companies (although employee cost has gone up a bit in the last year)(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lots of changes since the new CEO(in 7 reviews)

  • "They are grateful that we are still R&D Systems and that we have not been gobbled up by a big company(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Location, hours, building, social room, gossip

    Cons

    Pay, coffee, tee, food, canteen

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2018-01-25
  2. "Nice place for hardworking people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Study Coordinator in Sofia

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging work , interesting , compettative , nice

    Cons

    Hard communication with the collegues

    R&D Systems2019-11-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Management unprofessional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Digital Marketing Manager in Littleton, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at R&D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work hours, doesn’t track vacation, most people are nice

    Cons

    Director took credit for work completed by their employees and ridiculed employee for speaking up for their work/credit, marketing management cared more about going to next conference and getting drunk, no training or guidance for your role as an employee, management has no real world experience for the department they are leading, in Littleton office there was dog vomit and feces from the CEOs dog that was never cleaned up unless the receptionist took care of it. Director took more vacation time than his entire department combined. Boss commted on a work trip that the sire of a homeless person made him physically ill then stsrted critiquing coworkers appearances. More than one occasion manager made comments that should have been handeled by HR but the representative in the office was of the same mentality about commenting on a woman’s appearance.

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2019-01-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "QA Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at R&D Systems full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with.

    Cons

    Low salary compared with others.

    R&D Systems2018-09-22
  5. "Healthcare cost increases outpaces raises"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This company had some amazing people. There is an effort underway to change the culture and management is trying to make it a more fun place to work.

    Cons

    Raises are low and many positions are underpaid. Also extremely hard to move up. Many of our researchers have second jobs to make ends meet.

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2018-08-08
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Never going back."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at R&D Systems full-time

    Pros

    2/3 of my coworkers were amazing people.

    Cons

    Incredibly dysfunctional environment. Stagnant wages. They will work you to death. Run.

    R&D Systems2018-06-18
  7. Helpful (3)

    ""We aren't required to give you vacation" -HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Minneapolis, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My close coworkers are skilled, knowledgeable and funny. They make it a decent place to work.

    Cons

    "We aren't required to give you vacation" is the first thing HR said at a recent meeting about changes being made to the time off policy. Upper management continuously chips away at perks and keeps saying we should be grateful for any little thing they still do for employees. Income disparity between top and bottom is on par with the national average.

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2017-11-08
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Worker ant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time

    Pros

    Pay is adequate, if you want to live in the slums

    Cons

    There are too many to list

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2017-06-30
  9. Helpful (2)

    "It's decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Associate in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    there are a decent amount of entry level jobs that pay a good amount. Plenty of opportunities to move "up"/switch departments. Lots of events that help boost employee morale.

    Cons

    certain departments are not given the time/budget to have enough workers. Supervisors don't have enough time to prepare for mid-year and end of year reviews. Communication with supervisors and other divisions of the company are minimal. not much of a learning atmosphere. New employees sometimes have a difficult time adjusting, and learning.

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2017-04-21
  10. "getting better, but still ways to go"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RA III in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at R&D Systems full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    great co-workers, great flexibility in work hours, Management is improving - improving communication between groups/departments

    Cons

    raises are not very much - and not based on quality of work. Health care plan used to be great, and compensated for lower pay, but that is changing also. Not much ability to grow

    Continue reading
    R&D Systems2017-04-19
Found 65 reviews