Rocket Internet Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Rocket Internet Reviews

Updated 16 Jan 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
68%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Rocket Internet CEO Oliver Samwer
Oliver Samwer
118 Ratings
Pros
  • "Fast paced startup with some talented people from across the globe(in 36 reviews)

  • "Steep learning curve, the very best in performance marketing and digital marketing(in 33 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "SEO Analyst/ Social Media Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Assistant in Edinburgh, Scotland
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work and learning culture, where the employees were allowed to learn and grow.

    Cons

    Similar projects hindered daily work progress.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2018-01-16
  2. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - General in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast paced startup with some talented people from across the globe. Company closed in 2017 however.

    Cons

    There’s very little bad things to say about this company. It was a good place to work, though sometimes disorganised

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2019-02-08
  3. "E-commerce Empire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Head in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Steep learning curve, the very best in performance marketing and digital marketing

    Cons

    if you don't like a fast pace, this is not the right place for you

    Rocket Internet2017-12-20
  4. "Fantastic! Highly recommended - go for it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Co-Founder in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fantastic! Highly recommended - go for it!

    Cons

    Be ready to work hard and learn loads. Not for the faint hearted.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-11-30
  5. "Not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet full-time

    Pros

    - you get to learn quickly

    Cons

    - management do not have much experience with technology or industry they are working with

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-07-11
  6. "EIR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Very entrepreneurial job that allows you to travel and lead teams at a young age. Work alongside very hungry entrepreneurs and effectively can be considered an amazing entrepreneurship school.

    Cons

    Lack of structure, but that can turn into a pro if the person is entrepreneurial and willing to make efforts to define his / her own role.

    Continue reading
    Rocket Internet2017-03-22

    Rocket Internet Response

    March 23, 2017HR Director

    Thanks for providing feedback about your time with us on Glassdoor. You’re right, we have a fantastic team of entrepreneurs working with us, and this helps to create a dynamic and fast-paced environment in which everyone is continually learning and developing! Whilst you comment that you miss structure, as you point out, our flat hierarchies expose all of our employees to high levels of responsibility and the chance to see the results of their work making a direct impact on the company. We will definitely take into account your comments on company culture and staff retention - if you have any further suggestions we would happily welcome any further feedback, so feel free to contact our HR department. Best of luck with your future endeavours!

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Rocket BDM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet for more than a year

    Pros

    Exciting high exposure to operations

    Cons

    Limited exposure to business financing

    Rocket Internet2016-09-18

    Rocket Internet Response

    September 22, 2016Talent Acquisition Director

    We're really happy to hear that you liked your time at Rocket. You're right: when building and scaling new companies you get to deep dive into multiple areas of business development. We hope that you're doing well on your road and feel free to get back to us if you seek new opportunities. All the best!

    Continue reading
  8. "Rocket Internet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Responsibility entrepreneurial environment creativity and freedom

    Cons

    Salary, hours, stress and structure

    Rocket Internet2016-10-02

    Rocket Internet Response

    October 4, 2016Talent Acquisition Director

    Thank you for sharing your experience on Glassdoor. It's important for us to offer our people an environment where they can flourish entrepreneurially - as you explained. This shouldn't result in too many working hours (if that's what you meant) and stress. Please reach out to our HR teams to provide more insights. Though, it's important to us to underline that we offer fair and competitive salaries. We hope that we'll soon have the opportunity to discuss your concerns to help you quickly.

    Continue reading
  9. "Rocket Internet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Development in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Rocket Internet for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic experience with great intelligent people.

    Cons

    Long hours and unrealistic expectations. Lack of job security.

    Rocket Internet2016-08-10

    Rocket Internet Response

    September 8, 2016Talent Acquisition Director

    Thanks for taking the time to share your experience on Glassdoor. It is very rewarding to hear that you had a fantastic experience. And of course: we have great people at Rocket, right? We put a lot of effort into getting the best talent on board and that ultimately pays off. When it comes to offering them the environment in which they can show the best of themselves, long hours and unrealistic expectations - especially coming together - are not sustainable. Please reach out to our HR team to provide more insight. In any case, good luck with your new adventures and let's stay in touch.

    Continue reading
  10. "Managing Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Managing Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Rocket Internet

    Pros

    Amazing experience managing a startup, while getting paid

    Cons

    company of cowboys, not very strong on human values

    Rocket Internet2016-05-18

    Rocket Internet Response

    May 27, 2016

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! Isn't it amazing to be part of an idea that becomes a world-wide operating business sooo fast? We take your comment very seriously and are interested in receiving more details on the situations you thought of. Please feel free to reach out to our HR team anytime. Best of luck and thanks for your leadership!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 365 reviews