Ryanair Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

Ryanair Reviews

Updated 13 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
42%
Recommend to a Friend
37%
Approve of CEO
Ryanair CEO and Director Michael O'Leary
Michael O'Leary
299 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel, good starting point(in 35 reviews)

  • "Roster 5 days working 3 days off(in 27 reviews)

Cons
  • "If some turbulence happens during the flight the cabin crew need to be very confident and always smile to show passengers that nothing serious happened(in 31 reviews)

  • "Long Hours & a lot of pressure(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Cabin Crew in London, England

    I have been working at Ryanair for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues and good experiences

    Cons

    Far away from my native country

    Ryanair2019-05-17
  2. "Previously based at home but it closed due to the lack of Max"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - First Officer 

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Five four roster, good training

    Cons

    Lack of command upgrade currently

    Ryanair2020-02-12
  3. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good crew and nice environment

    Cons

    Poor management And low pay

    Ryanair2020-02-10
  4. "Good company to star in aviation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 5 /3 roaster so you have 3 days off - home standby: I you don't get call is a day off - don't work a lot of hours (could be bad depending of every person) - very easy to enter, if you speak english you're in Basically - very easy job

    Cons

    A lot of cons for this job to describe.

    Ryanair2020-02-11
  5. "Bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You always get back home

    Cons

    Poor salary, any facilities to travel

    Ryanair2020-02-06
  6. "Poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of off days from work

    Cons

    The wages are terrible. Standby shifts

    Ryanair2020-02-13
  7. "Cabin crew"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Computer Resource Manager I in Stansted, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Gain experience and meet people

    Cons

    Not good salary , very long hours , a lot of unpaid delays

    Continue reading
    Ryanair2020-01-12
  8. "Ryanair is not that bad as a company, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew Member in Bristol, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    5/3 roster, always coming back home after work (great for those who have family waiting for them)

    Cons

    UK salaries are the lowest in the network, especially if you're starting now We don't have too much support Very disorganized company

    Ryanair2019-12-27
  9. "Horrible place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Stanstead, England
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair

    Pros

    Left alone... got paid every month

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid no perks to the job at all. Employed with promises and dreams none of which happened, zero training.

    Continue reading
    Ryanair2020-01-31
  10. "Ryanair"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cabin Crew in Stansted, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people, flying with different crew each day.

    Cons

    No layovers, pressure on sales, big base and stress.

    Ryanair2020-01-10

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 508 reviews