SEEBURGER Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

SEEBURGER Reviews

Updated 27 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
SEEBURGER Co-CEOs Axel Haas & Michael Kleeberg (no image)
Axel Haas & Michael Kleeberg
8 Ratings
  1. "A self-aware organisation, where hard work pays off."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very inwardly focused - management are always happy to discuss and implement change, providing it makes good business sense. Excellent bonus structures, with very achievable goals to receive full amount (and extra turbo goals.) Very flexible way of working, with enough support from management to feel valued and progressive, without feeling stifled and micromanaged.

    Cons

    Depending on which division you are in, work-life balance can sometimes tilt in the favour of work, but it is always balanced out at the other end, and the rewards are worth the extra efforts.

    Advice to Management

    Keep looking inwardly at things which can be improved, and striving to be better.

    SEEBURGER2016-11-01
  2. "Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time

    Pros

    Incredibly interesting projects in FSI.

    Cons

    Not so good internal processes.

    Advice to Management

    More focus on training.

    SEEBURGER2018-05-05
  3. "Solid, Dependable Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at SEEBURGER

    Pros

    A safe pair of hands in terms of employment - not looking to rock the market with bleeding edge technology. All home-grown, slowly slowly, with sustained incremental year-on-year growth. Not a firing culture.

    Cons

    Most decisions are made at mothership in Germany by way of a hierarchical communication process. However, success can most definitely be achieved outside of the DACH region as proven by some country managers.

    Advice to Management

    Open your minds a little by way of embracing the new and moving a little quicker.

    SEEBURGER2016-08-02
  4. "Best company to go if your career is dead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEBURGER full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    * Flexible working - home office * Relaxed working environment -

    Cons

    * Salary is years behind the industry and an insult * Salary increases are non existent as well as bonus scheme that is no longer achievable * Literally no career development possibility once a certain level is reached ( and it is not high ) * Blame and finger pointing culture. Management refuses to take responsibility for failures.

    SEEBURGER2015-10-01
  5. "Senior IT Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    You can work in very good teams and good atmosphere together.

    Cons

    Not all decisions from CEO level are understandable.

    SEEBURGER2019-12-27
  6. "Lots of learning"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant 

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    team cooperation open attitude flexibility variety of projects

    Cons

    I havent seen any so far.

    SEEBURGER2019-01-16
  7. "Pretty good company to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Bretten
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very helpful and patient colleagues Good working hours, never really felt any pressure Good working environment

    Cons

    Somewhat stuck at older technologies that makes some tasks more difficult than they should be

    SEEBURGER2018-12-29
  8. "Worst company culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Sofia
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SEEBURGER full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    none i can think of

    Cons

    no agenda no culture no clear processes 0 respect for the employees

    Advice to Management

    not sure if there is management

    SEEBURGER2018-12-09
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SEEBURGER full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture and good learning curve.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    SEEBURGER2018-05-24
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Only good for a beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at SEEBURGER full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good working environment and life balance.

    Cons

    The salary is less than average. The tehcnologies used are expensive and old.

    SEEBURGER2018-04-13
Found 34 reviews