Seccl Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 14 of over 14 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Sales Engineer

Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

363

158 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Fast moving, innovative and fun!

    Sep 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - supportive team - friendly and fun - disrupting the FS market - growing fast so lots of opportunity

    Cons

    - small and not yet profitable

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Work culture like no other

    Sep 6, 2021 - Tactical Solutions 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible working, lovely community of people from all different backgrounds and just a great space for learning and growing as an individual

    Cons

    No cons, genuinely always looking to do better as a company and regularly makes strides to be the best it can be

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Building something amazing

    Sep 6, 2021 - Software Engineering Manager in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture, openness, transparency and adaptability to change are real positives for me. I feel I can operate at a pace this suits me. I have a great team around me and there are so many opportunities to try, change and grow

    Cons

    I'd like to see more diversity in our hiring going forward. I'm fortunate to be in a position as a hiring manager to be able to influence that going forward. I am glad though that it is a priority for the company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Never worked at a company with quite such a uniquely positive culture

    Aug 31, 2021 - Head of Marketing in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Commitment to continuous learning and self-improvement - Strong focus on mental health and wellbeing - Diversity & inclusion placed front and centre – along with great parental leave benefits & flexible working - Supportive, kind and empathetic environment - Meaningful mission, proven product market fit and exciting growth trajectory

    Cons

    - Ours is a complex industry that can seem offputting to new recruits (though it needn't, thanks to Seccl's commitment to training and development

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fantastic, inclusive and genuinely flexible place to work

    Jul 20, 2021 - Content Writer in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team, the drive towards diversity and inclusion, the air con in the office, the Slack chats, the fun and exciting work, the feeling of belonging to a company that's trying to do great things. I used to be incredibly sceptical about 'company culture' but what you see really is what you get at Seccl. It truly is the best job I've ever had :)

    Cons

    There aren't always biscuits left in the office biscuit tin... that's it

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Intern, less than 1 year

    Supportive Environment and Interesting Work

    Jul 9, 2021 - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Helps you develop, everyone is friendly and willing to help you learn

    Cons

    None yet for me, haven't heard any either

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly, supportive, tech savvy, focused and great fun

    Cons

    Nothing, small business growing fast

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome place to grow your Career

    Jun 22, 2021 - Product Manager in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Awesome Team - Inclusive Culture - Great opportunities to learn & grow

    Cons

    - Broad domain with lots of information to consume

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The wonderful (welcoming) world of Seccl…

    Jun 22, 2021 - Communications Manager in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    An organisation that is super in tune with what it means to be a company that people want to work for and stay working for. Great culture. Lovely people. Rewarding work. Flexible. Inclusive. Social. Great maternity /paternity packages. Growth opportunities. The whole Sh’Bam!

    Cons

    I will let you know if I find any (unlikely).

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Seccl doesn't do beer, but if it did, it would probably be the best in the world

    May 21, 2021 - Product Designer in Bath, England, England
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where to start? I feel welcome, included and supported by Seccl as a company and the individuals that work here. When I joined and commented that I'm really involved in diversity and inclusion, I was able to help shape new methods and ways of working to improve on that. My work is worthwhile, interesting and varied enough to keep me on my toes. I'm treated like an adult, expected to bring my full set of skills and experience to the table and also get to have plenty of fun. I get to learn in as many ways as possible - through formal opportunities, through online stuff like Udemy, through working with others.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that not enough people have heard about Seccl!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 14 Reviews

Work at Seccl? Share Your Experiences

or