Serve Legal Reviews

Updated May 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 85 of over 109 reviews

4.2
99%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Serve Legal Director Ed Heaver (no image)
Ed Heaver
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "flexible work, much can be done from home(in 13 reviews)

  • "good pay flexible hours good for students(in 12 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Some of the audits are quite time-consuming compared to the amount you get paid(in 7 reviews)

  • "Limited amount of work available at certain times in the year(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    357

    130 Comments

    Consulting

    341.1K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Serve Legal~1473313
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Probably the best job I've had

      May 4, 2022 - Auditor in Inverness, Scotland
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      *Get to travel (I got to go to Orkney and Skye a few times, for example) *Free alcohol *No set hours, so it's very flexible around your studies *Pay is usually pretty fair *Sometimes don't even need to leave your house-- you can get audits delivered straight to you!

      Cons

      *Can only do most of the work from 18-20 (there is still some work you can do after you turn 20, but nowhere near as much) *Income not always reliable because there occasionally wouldn't be audits available

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing job for students

      Mar 28, 2022 - Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and flexibility whilst being a student.

      Cons

      It helps to have access to a car.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      So pleased you're enjoying it, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review!

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Not as good as it seems

      Apr 8, 2022 - ID Tester in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Can turn down work when you want My direct manager was helpful and considerate

      Cons

      Minimal pay for work - does not take into account e.g. time spent planning or submitting reports, wear and tear on car Some managers unaware of how long visits really take - e.g. trying to visit 15 pubs during one football match Abuse from store managers you had to tell had failed ID checks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, thanks for sharing your review, sorry to hear though that you had some bad experiences. I'm particularly concerned about the abuse you received from store managers, this is absolutely not acceptable and something that I feel needs to be followed up with that particular client to make sure this does not reoccur, but we can only follow this up if you are willing to give us more information. Please could you email me on auditorenquiries@servelegal.co.uk with the store names and the date (rough estimate is fine) when you carried this out? We would really appreciate it, if you are happy to do so, as it will help keep other auditors from facing this - if we cannot guarantee auditor safety, we will tell the client we cannot carry out this process. It would also be really useful to get some further information on your experience of what sounds like media compliance work so that we can improve. If you are happy to share this with us, you can also use that same email address to give more detail and I will follow this up for you.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Easy

      Mar 22, 2022 - Student 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy, responsive, reliable fast, strong company

      Cons

      sometimes never really, always because

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Thanks for the review, glad you're getting on well!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Perfect for students

      Feb 18, 2022 - Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Understanding and friendly area managers Very flexible, ability to work when I can and want to, no pressure to accept work if unavailable Able to keep any products purchased through the jobs, and can make small profit from some jobs Pay good mileage for driving Can work anywhere in the country, for example if you go home during breaks at university

      Cons

      Travel distances can sometimes not be worth the money if there isn't a great amount of work in one particular area

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, glad to hear your getting on well with auditing overall! Hopefully as the work continues to increase, travel distances will decrease - that's always our aim. Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A rewarding company to work for!

      Mar 24, 2022 - Auditor in Birmingham, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Such a good company to work for, the hours are very flexible and the area managers are lovely. I can do this work around my other commitments and the work is simple yet rewarding.

      Cons

      A better online system for auditors is needed on, an app you can easily submit visits on for example.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, thanks for the review, I'm glad you're enjoying it! We will be making further improvements to the online system, any specific feedback to your Area Manager will be factored in, hopefully you'll see some positive changes soon. It seems you've put positive responses for all areas but then a 1 star overall, is this by mistake? Thanks again, keep up the great work!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Good job for students

      Jan 25, 2022 - Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very Flexible Continuous flow of work available if your free to travel or in a city Expenses easily reclaimed Free alcohol

      Cons

      Hassle without a car sometimes Lots of commuting to unusual places

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, glad to hear your getting on well with auditing overall! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good student job

      Jan 26, 2022 - Auditor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of freedom with time

      Cons

      Can take time to be paid

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, glad to hear your getting on well with auditing overall! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

    9. 3.0
      Former Employee

      gd

      Jan 20, 2022 - Student in Coventry, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible working hours whilst studying

      Cons

      low pay and lots of travel

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media & Marketing Manager

      Thanks for leaving us a review! Could you give us more detail on why you felt the pay was low? We are currently undergoing an auditor pay review so would welcome any feedback!

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good for student

      Jan 11, 2022 - Mystery Shopper in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work when you want, easy job and always had work

      Cons

      it can build up costs in buying produce, paying for parking, petrol etc. This is reimbursed though or taken out of your pay, so important you buy the cheapest items.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Serve Legal Response

      Social Media and Marketing Manager

      Hi, glad to hear your getting on well with auditing overall! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 85 Reviews

    Serve Legal Reviews FAQs

    Serve Legal has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 109 reviews left anonymously by employees. 99% of employees would recommend working at Serve Legal to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Serve Legal employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Serve Legal. This rating has improved by 5% over the last 12 months.

    99% of Serve Legal employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Serve Legal 5.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.7 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Work at Serve Legal? Share Your Experiences

    or