Sparta Systems Reviews

Updated 22 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Sparta Systems CEO Dana Jones
Dana Jones
7 Ratings
  1. "Delivery consultant"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good salary, Salesforce platform, good product

    Cons

    No salesforce products implemented.

    Sparta Systems2019-02-05
  2. "A really great company with a great ethos"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sparta Team Member in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good people - good product - nice customers. Employees are recognised for their efforts and pay/benefits are very good. Members of the Management Team are approachable and well respected.

    Cons

    The UK/US time difference can sometimes be frustrating!

    Continue reading
    Sparta Systems2018-09-03
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company with Great Opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CEM in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you are ambitious, dynamic and driven to succeed, then this company certainly helps you get there! Great leadership team! Supportive and collaborative work ethics and ethos, especially with career progression within the company.

    Cons

    Haven't experienced one as yet !

    Continue reading
    Sparta Systems2018-08-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sparta Team Member 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Colleagues, regionally and globally. Great team ethos with extremely collaborative ethics. If you're hard working, a team player and enthusiastic, then this is the place for you. You reap what you sow and then some. The company does not fail it's employees. Especially if you can adapt, learn, constructively seek to progress, want to prove your self and believe in Sparta's values. There are plenty of opportunities to grow and succeed, both personally and taking the company forward.

    Cons

    No cons unless you're actively looking for them. Only opportunities to help make us better!

    Continue reading
    Sparta Systems2018-08-24
  5. Helpful (7)

    "The worst professional choice you can do"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Consultant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Sparta Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice People in my team

    Cons

    Lack of work (few days of work vs several months on the bench), lack of career perspective, lack of professionalism in many aspects of the work and administrative tasks, I can easily say I got more problems than relevant professional experience from Sparta To begin with I joined as experienced Consultant but my role title was revised after I accepted the offer lowering the level from "Senior Delivery Consultant" to "Delivery Consultant" in the actual contract, when I asked for explanations they never gave me a real answer. Later I discovered this was a best practice applied to other lucky candidates. The work was very easy, I believe it suits a newly graduated student with no practical experience and no particular skills. I met many people in the organization that are not stimulated enough so it was not only my impression. The US branch is far away from UK not only geographically, e.g. I had many issues with HR in US and they were never supportive and helpful. One advice, if you're a professional who loves using your brain and loves challenges, think twice most probably you deserve a much better job.

    Sparta Systems2015-03-11
  6. "Solid stability and growth outlook"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sparta Systems full-time

    Pros

    Strong teamwork ethic, room for internal career growth, 401k match

    Cons

    No glaring issues or downside

    Sparta Systems2019-09-22
  7. "Solutions Consultant Review"

    2.0
    Current Employee - Solutions Consultant 

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time

    Pros

    Big clients, market leader, well organized

    Cons

    Corporate America in the bad meaning of it

    Sparta Systems2019-07-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Growing Organization"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong focus on customer success

    Cons

    Going through a transition period for product and management

    Sparta Systems2019-06-17
  9. "Great Company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at Sparta Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company to work. Great work place

    Cons

    Nothing to specify as of now

    Sparta Systems2019-04-11
  10. Helpful (3)

    "From Java to Salesforce"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Hamilton, NJ
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Sparta Systems full-time

    Pros

    - Great place to start a career - Work from home flexibility - Development managers can be great motivators

    Cons

    - Most Senior-Level developers left over the past year or two - Can be a lot of management involved in development lifecycle - Far too much time spent in agile planning/estimation meetings - Recognizing and addressing technical debt is met by much resistance - Product strategy/priorities change every couple of days to couple of weeks - Offshoring created a significant amount of technical debt; and continues to do so - Accounting regularly pays invoices from a few days to a month late - Very restrictive IP Contract - Long support cycles

    Continue reading
    Sparta Systems2018-12-03
Found 44 reviews