Stuart Reviews

Updated Sep 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 of over 143 reviews

4.3
89%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Stuart CEO Damien Bon
Damien Bon
46 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible Working Hours, no relation to the employer during the work(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great company to work for remotely(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Really, it's hard to find something inconvenient about the company(in 2 reviews)

  • "Still new company with a lot of changes(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Flexible

      Sep 11, 2021 - Courier in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workm when you like Get crazy fit

      Cons

      Low ish pay Working in the rain

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Sep 1, 2021 - Business Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      High growth environment, Great benefits with lunch allowance etc

      Cons

      Workload can be crazy at times

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. The latest conversations about Tech

      Join the conversation on

      Tech

      1y

      a 

      Sales Engineer

      Let's see what we are all making. Include current salary, location, job role (e.g. Software Engineer; Product Manager) and YoE please. Reply using your comapny.

      396

      160 Comments

      Join the conversation on
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good place, good people

      Aug 28, 2021 - Delivery Driver in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible , company culture , good pay

      Cons

      It's nothing what I'm not happy so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great to develop quickly

      Jul 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - great people and culture - fast development

      Cons

      - sometimes hectic with quickly changing strategic directions

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are delighted to hear that you valued our culture and fantastic, ever-growing talent pool of people during your time with us at Stuart! As we are currently in a phase of hyper-growth, as you mentioned, the environment can be fast-paced and things may change quickly as we adapt the business to it’s exponential growth! We are always looking for ways to improve and evolve as a company and we appreciate all your hard work and contributions to this while you were with us! We wish you all the best in your future endeavors All the best, Stuart Team

    6. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Boring place if you like a challenge

      Jun 25, 2021 - Operation Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Really not much to do. If you like a slow working pace is the best place to work

      Cons

      Really low salaries at the entry level

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We value all types of feedback both positive and constructive, as it gives us the opportunity to learn and continue improving. We recommend bringing up your concerns about low workload with your manager to find a solution to this, since we are growing exponentially in such a fast-paced environment your contributions are super valuable to us! With regards to the salary brackets, the HR team is currently reviewing the career growth framework and salary bands in great detail - it’s a project that we are very excited about and we will soon be sharing our insights with all employees so keep an eye out! Regards, Stuart Team

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great company culture, lack of focus in strategy

      Jun 16, 2021 - Operations 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Full of smart and motivated people, care for their employees, empowering culture

      Cons

      Lack of a clear company vision and strategy, which impacts the product and tech teams focus

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are happy to hear that you feel cared for and empowered at Stuart as we have a huge focus on building by empowerment, as one of our company values. Along with our 6 values, we have a clear vision of the future and mission to build logistics for a sustainable world which our CEO Damien discusses in detail during the onboarding of all new employees. We would be more than happy to invite you to the next session if you’d like, please send HR an email. We look forward to continuing our journey together at Stuart with you! All the best, Stuart Team

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Friendly, highly motivated team and interesting business

      Jun 9, 2021 - Operations in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great team of people - Interesting work - High growth company - Health insurance, lunch allowance and other perks

      Cons

      Not uncommon with start-ups and scale ups, roles/responsibilities/accountability can be unclear

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us some feedback. We are thrilled to hear about all the aspects of Stuart that you enjoyed along your journey with us! The people at Stuart make up such a vital part of Stuart so, as you mentioned, having teams of talented people engaged in interesting work and being looked after by our perks and benefits is of utmost importance to us. As we continue to grow, we strive to adapt our career frameworks accordingly to match both the needs of the business and our employees. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours Regards, Stuart Team

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Manage a team within operations

      May 10, 2021 - Operations Manager in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, perks, flexibility, fast paced

      Cons

      Resource bottlenecks, selling then building

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying your time at Stuart! As you said, we work in an exciting fast-paced environment with rapid growth, which makes it even more important for us to foster good company culture and provide as much flexibility and benefits for employees as we can. Similarly, as we grow, we strive to adapt the resources we have and continuously build on our talent to make for an even better driver, client and employee experience. We look forward to continuing our journey together at Stuart with you! All the best, Stuart Team

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing company so far!

      Feb 16, 2021 - Talent Acquisition Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Stuart really cares about it's employee wellbeing - We have a great benefits package! - Really genuine caring colleagues

      Cons

      None so far - keep up the good work!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us at Stuart! As you mentioned, employee wellbeing is one of our top priorities, especially during the current global situation and we are delighted to hear that you have settled in so well and have made genuine connections with your colleagues. We look forward to continuing our journey together at Stuart with you All the best, Stuart Team

    11. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Nov 9, 2020 - Operations Executive in London, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Crazy business growth, friendly colleagues, innovative ideas, great employee benefits!

      Cons

      Scaling issues in regards to processes, but they have been identified and are being worked on, so will not be an issue for long!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Stuart Response

      Junior HR Business Partner

      Thank you very much for your review, your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time working and growing at Stuart with our brilliant team members and benefits! As you mentioned, the business is growing rapidly and we may naturally experience some learning opportunities along the way when adapting to this growth. We are extremely grateful for all the hard work put in to contribute towards these improvements! All the best, Stuart Team

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Stuart Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Stuart? Share Your Experiences

    or