T-Mobile Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

T-Mobile Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7433 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
T-Mobile CEO John Legere
John Legere
4375 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits and work environment(in 969 reviews)

  • "Great opportunity great atmosphere nice people great pay(in 400 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/Life Balance can be tough, outdated software systems delay transactions at times(in 229 reviews)

  • "Some times promotions feel political but it can be you if you work hard and get familiar with upper management(in 189 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - UK Human Resources in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Really look after their employees

    Cons

    Paternalistic and a bit controlling

    T-Mobile2018-09-12
  2. "Analyst programmer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      Good managers, Good work environment

      Cons

      None from my own experience

      T-Mobile2018-08-18
    • "Don’t bother"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      You get travel expenses but apart from that there’s nothing to else

      Cons

      They work you into ground. Early starts and late finishes, they must think ur robots. 😕

      Advice to Management

      Go bust!!

      T-Mobile2018-01-06
    • "A good employer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Finance Analyst in Hatfield, East of England, England
      Recommends

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Its been a few years since i worked there but my thoughts were that it was an enjoyable and exciting place to work at a time when then was a lot pf growth in the Telecoms industry. Now things have matured it would be interesting to know how things have changed. Quite a diverse work place too which I was pleased about.

      Cons

      Within the finance department there was a certain degree of fear as the CFO at the time was based in Germany. I'm not sure if this has changed or not

      T-Mobile2017-09-10
    • "Easy to get things done"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Mobile

      Pros

      Clear direction Easy to get things done Good bens

      Cons

      Leadership sometimes changeable Can be very demanding and long hours

      Advice to Management

      Keep empowering those who make things happen

      T-Mobile2017-01-22
    • "good company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      good environment, good colleagues, nice procedures and trainings, interesting projects, nice technologies, paid vacations, health insurance

      Cons

      not so good salary and few ways to be promoted, difficult environment as it's a matrix organization, less lateral discussion, and no

      T-Mobile2016-12-21
    • "ok job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time

      Pros

      meet lots of different people

      Cons

      sometimes a lot of pressure

      T-Mobile2016-10-23
    • "Support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cardiff, Wales

      I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      good company for the freshers, with good work people

      Cons

      pay is not up to the market standards

      T-Mobile2016-10-14
    • "Bla"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at T-Mobile

        Pros

        Was ok Good money

        Cons

        Poor motivation in the company

        T-Mobile2016-04-18
      • "Good benefits, poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at T-Mobile full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Good bonus potential Excellent benefits (mobile contract)

        Cons

        Poor staff difficult to get rid of (high KPI's does not equal good customer service) Management out of touch with the 'floor'

        Advice to Management

        Review staff on observed behavior not just hitting targets Senior management should work from a store at least 1 day per month (& speak to actual customers)

        T-Mobile2015-09-21
      Found 7433 reviews