TP ICAP Reviews | Glassdoor.co.uk

TP ICAP Reviews

Updated 4 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
39%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
TP ICAP CEO Nicolas Breteau
Nicolas Breteau
12 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "working long hours under pressure(in 15 reviews)

  • "no room for growth unless you're a broker(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (8)

    "Fun Filled, Fast Paced Financial Services Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    TP ICAP is halfway through a complex and thorough integration after the 2016 acquisition of ICAP which means there is opportunity by the bucket load to make a difference and work for an organisation that embraces global exposure, change management, innovation and creativity. TP ICAP is fun, fast paced, challenging and immensely rewarding as you can see the output of your hard work and the difference it is making.

    Cons

    The leaders need to communicate the long term strategy more effectively.

    TP ICAP2018-07-04

    TP ICAP Response

    July 6, 2018TP ICAP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to write up your views and really appreciate the positive view. It's great to hear that your experience is one that provides scope for interesting, challenging and stimulating work. We are working on communicating the long term strategy and the leaders are spending time with colleagues, such as the listening breakfasts, in order to share.

    Show Less
  2. "TP ICAP plc"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support, good pay, high exposure

    Cons

    Can be slow moving at times

    TP ICAP2019-08-29
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Officer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TP ICAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Relaxed and a good place to build experience

    Cons

    No structure and missing corporate feel

    TP ICAP2019-08-19
  4. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The private medical benefit is very good and now we also get the option to upgrade if we want to (for relatively little monthly contribution).

    Cons

    There is a lot of change going on at the moment in the senior leadership team which is very unsettling.

    Advice to Management

    Be more visible - not just at Town Halls. Walk the floor and say hello to people.

    TP ICAP2019-08-27
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Assistant in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Based in London Good opportunities Hard working

    Cons

    No organisation Old school management Wearing suits Boring

    TP ICAP2019-08-20
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Stay away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at TP ICAP

    Pros

    I do not have anything good to say about this company!

    Cons

    - Bad management - Senior employees not respect women in the workplace - Allows for sexual harassment

    TP ICAP2019-08-19
  7. "Finding itself through the integration of Tullets and ICAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief of Staff in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, fast paced, meritocracy - a people business

    Cons

    Needs a firmer strategy to move the company forward

    TP ICAP2019-07-15

    TP ICAP Response

    July 22, 2019TP ICAP Human Resources

    Thank you for your positive feedback and we agree this is a people business. In terms of strategy, as a current employee you'll have experienced, and read in the wire, how the exec team are spending more time face to face with their teams and the plans for the business.

  8. "Data processor review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Processor in London, England

    I worked at TP ICAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, good structure, good hours.

    Cons

    Hard to progress your career

    TP ICAP2019-07-10

    TP ICAP Response

    July 11, 2019TP ICAP Human Resources

    Thank you for taking time to give us feedback. We agree that providing career progression is really important and sorry to hear that you didn’t find this the case while you were employed with us. We do want employees to feel valued and hard work to be recognised and will take on your comments to ensure this is the case.

    Show Less
  9. "OK place to work - lots of change going on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TP ICAP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people, decent opportunities for internal progression and good compensation

    Cons

    Management are afraid of dealing with issues directly, old outdated HR policies, offices are old and untidy, employee benefits are limited.

    Advice to Management

    HR policies need work and management styles need to be examined.

    TP ICAP2019-06-07

    TP ICAP Response

    July 8, 2019TP ICAP Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and positive views. As a current employee you will know that we are making changes to our office space and, as highlighted in our internal newsletter, reviewing HR policies.

  10. "A Shadow of its former self"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Support in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at TP ICAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    A stepping stone in to the financial industry

    Cons

    Lack of investment and trust in staff, poor communication with employees, jobs for the boys.

    Advice to Management

    Remember that the employees are the business.

    TP ICAP2019-06-17

    TP ICAP Response

    July 8, 2019TP ICAP Human Resources

    We appreciate the candid feedback and management are keen to have wide communication with employees. Through Townhalls and involve meetings we hope to reach a wide range of employees and enable two-way communication.

Found 275 reviews