Tableau Software Reviews

Updated Dec 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 919 of over 983 reviews

3.8
67%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Tableau Software President and CEO Mark Nelson
Mark Nelson
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "Benefits and good work/life balance(in 89 reviews)

  • "Great product & Innovative roadmap(in 89 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Since the company grew so fast so quickly, we experienced many growing pains along the way(in 51 reviews)

  • "The company is growing at a good pace, however we need more space for everyone(in 26 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Tableau Software

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    84.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.co.uk&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tableau Software~38125
    Join the conversation on
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Strong Product, Best Culture, Nice People - Perfect Workplace

      Sep 19, 2021 - Sales Support Representative in Tokyo
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome company culture - respect each other, many new things to learn, rich resources, transparency of senior management, trust, inclusive, integrity

      Cons

      Inevitable pains caused by growing up as a enterprise

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best company I have ever worked for

      Oct 4, 2021 - Business Development Representative (BDR) in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture (Both Salesforce and Tableau) - friendly people, great work/balance ratio, amazing benefits + salary, Apple equipment, gym membership, etc. Management is super supportive, trust is the #1 value within the organisation for a reason! Targets/Quotas are fair and definitely reachable (unlike many other sales companies..)

      Cons

      I honestly cannot think of one

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Oct 30, 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great salary and benefits thanks to Salesforce, great colleagues and a really friendly and supportive culture. People are genuinely passionate about Tableau the product and use it all the time as well as selling it.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any in my role

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Solid

      Oct 18, 2021 - Sales Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product and great culture.

      Cons

      Missed the Golden/golden period days for this company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Turbulent time

      Oct 26, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great benefits and look after their employees wellbeing great flexibility for working parents good salary and reward package

      Cons

      very challenging time with lots of changes. Some areas of the business are under resourced but still have unrealistic targets. Fore example very limited Operational, BDR and marketing support to create momentum and execute GTM motions management driven by data and ignorant of the underlying core problems of the business the business appears to be unable to tackle many systemic issues due to size, dependence on US and ongoing integration with salesforce

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Gone downhill

      Oct 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Used to be great, thought I would never leave until it was taken over by Salesforce

      Cons

      Got to big for it's boots, so many high up people left in a short space of time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Incredible Company

      Sep 6, 2021 - Solution Engineer in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great Culture - Smart People - Amazing Product - Great Benefits

      Cons

      - Increased Market Competition - Adapting To Being A Salesforce Company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst work experience of my life

      Aug 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      amazing offices, great onboarding in Seattle, nice peers, free food and drinks. I cannot really find any other pros, the environment was in general pretty toxic

      Cons

      Middle management have no experience, they are all failed recruiters with no experience in technology or software sales nor how its sales cycle and processes work. Micro management is out of control, my manager used to check how long I spent away from my desk, we had pipeline reviews every 2 days, the frustration of having to repeat always the same things over and over was unbearable, try to explain to a manager with no experience in software sales that the sales cycle takes more than 2 days. The only people who were successful in my team were the ones with the highest number of inbound leads. I once ran a report on Tableau showing that I was getting 100 leads (of which maybe 20 were acceptable) per quarter whilst all the other people were getting at least 500 up to 1000 per quarter, I was told to stay quiet and that if I spent more time doing my job instead of creating reports I would maybe be more successful. Great huh? The best thing is that I showed everything to HR and nothing happened, I was told by them to stay quiet too. Furthermore, I was the only foreigner non native English speaker in my team and I was constantly bullied by my manager, corrected in front of customers during meetings, my emails were checked all the time before sending them and my manager was staring at my screen almost all the time to check what I was doing. I mean, I went through 5 interviews before being hired, I thought that my level of English would have been clear enough at that point. The more I tried to express my concerns the more I was bullied and put in a corner. It was a suffocating environment and I am so glad I left even if I had to be unemployed for a few months. Last but not least, salary was ridiculously low, they promised me all this stock options and commissions but then I basically had to live of my basic salary that was horrendous.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Going downhill fast

      Jul 23, 2021 - Presales in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your immediate colleagues are still amazing Benefits and Pay are good Product is so much fun to use Promotions will happen (golden handcuffs)

      Cons

      Salesforce is awful in general Leadership from Salesforce think they are great, but they aren't Never-ending BS meetings and trainings Can't actually ever talk to customer about Tableau the way we used to Lack of a challenge in the role Powerpoint selling Fake demos

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Not what it says on the tin

      Jul 22, 2021 - Enterprise Account Executive in London, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product to sell Great salary, Great benefits, Great work life balance

      Cons

      It is not what it appears to be. There is a lack of support across the board. Being told to inflate pipeline doesn’t solve the problem, just shifts the blame to someone else. Lots of senior leadership leaving which shows the change and transition within the company. There is a culture of saying everyone has a here to help, but actually people only care about their personal agendas. Those that want to truly help their customers are stifled by process, and lack of support. It is a great product so it is a shame to see the company fall short of its potential

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 919 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Tableau Software Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Tableau Software? Share Your Experiences

    or